Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but...
 from Santa monica, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

We have had this chaise for just over a week and while it looks good, it is not very comfortable (the curve of the design leaves you w/out lower back support and the top of the chair does not allow you to recline with your head supported -- I am 5ft 6in medium build and my husband is 6ft 1in and we both had the same problem). We were hoping to add a comfortable lounge chair to our living room and what we ended up with was a nice looking chair that no one really wants to sit in. I am not suggesting that overstock was remiss in their description - esp as comfort is somewhat subjective, it is the risk you take when you buy furniture without test-driving it first. Hopefully this review will help others make a more informed decision.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 from Westchester, NY,  Oct 6, 2013

You could not beat the looks of this chaise. It looks great. However, the chaise is not comfortable to sit in. You keep sliding down from it. I put the chaise in front of a fire place and was hoping that it would be comfortable. This is not.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legs keep getting loose
 from Maryland,  Jul 28, 2014

For an inexpensive piece of furniture it is great. However, if you are looking for anything that looks like good leather...don't order. Also the legs keep getting loose.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Martinsburg, WV,  Jan 10, 2012

The chair arrived in a huge box that was horribly damaged and I got a little worried. Thankfully only the box was damaged and the chair was/is perfect! It looks exactly as pictured and feels very comfortable. I was worried that it might be too low to the ground based on the measurements but I do not feel that it is. This is a perfect addition to my library.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jul 2, 2014

Clearly I did not read the description closely enough. This gorgeous chaise looks superb—but it's bonded leather. So when you touch it, you feel the low quality. I should have known better. Bonded leather is a smudge away from plastic; it'll end up in a bedroom somewhere because I'm too embarrassed to show it in the family room, as intended. Beautiful to look at, but don't let guests get too close to see it's a cheapy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW factor!
 from Iowa,  Aug 16, 2013

This chair and ottoman are absolutely luxurious! Not only does it look like a chaise, it feels like one when you have them together. The reason I bought this was because I have a faily small library in my home. I wanted a chaise, but so many of them are just HUGE! I figured I could separate the chair and ottoman if I was needing more space. The leather is soft on this. It is so comfy I can't even begin to say how much I love this set! So, once people started coming over, the compliments began pouring in. Everyone has to try it out and sit in it. I always get oooohhhs and aaaahhhs. Really, this piece is just beautiful!! Plus it was a snap to put it together and arrived in perfect condition! SO GLAD I BOUGHT THIS...WELL WORTH EVERY PENNY!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely love it!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 22, 2012

I just got this and I AM IN LOVE. this chair looks soooooooo classy and chic. its very easy to assemble and fits perfectly with all my furniture. I got 17% off (during special promotion) and only paid ****. THE CHAIR is soft and very well made. WISH it was real leather ...but hey it is what it is right :). the ottoman is exactly like the chair and is also very soft. BUY it its just FAB!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Chaise ever!
 from Gardena, CA,  Jun 25, 2012

Bought two chaises because I bought the Bellagio leather sofa 3 years ago and now had room for a chair and chaise but JcPenney no longer carried this product and I didn't want to go with any other brown leather because of the coloring would be off. When I saw that Overstock carried the Bellagio Leather I decided two chaises instead of the chair and chaise and it worked out beautifully. It gives my living room the classic look and I wont have to change furniture for years because the look is forever!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather and the comfort is classy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture!
 from Mississippi,  Nov 15, 2011

Beautiful chaise! Exceeded my expectations! Get this you will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair is well worth the price and value to buy. Its appearance will exceed your expectations in person! Very easy to assemble just attach the legs and yourre done and even those are HIGH end classy parts!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chaise is exactly as shown. There was little set-up and fast shipping. I've only had the item for a month but I am happy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from edgewater, nj,  Mar 20, 2014

its not very comfortable but looks great and rich. its worth your money

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful leather chair.
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Feb 20, 2014

This is a beautiful chair. Had to use a pillow to support my head which made it very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather chair
 from Washington DC,  Dec 26, 2013

Purchased as a gift. The leather is gorgeous. The chair is comfortable and supportive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 STARS ALL THE WAY!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 7, 2013

I can't tell you enough times how much I love this chair. It is elegant, regal & commands attention. I get so so so many compliments on it. It has been deemed "the psychiatrist chair" as a running joke. It looks beautiful in my office and matches almost any decor. I would have paid 2-3 times as much anywhere else, and I doubt it would be the same great quality. I love this piece so much, I've considered buying a second one. A+

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best buy for the $$$
 from North Ga. mountains,  Dec 6, 2013

We looked for a long time at several different stores for a lounge chair like this that would match the décor and style of our vacation home and this is the perfect fit at a lot better price than other chairs of lower quality. My wife found this online and I had my doubts because of what we would compare price wise with what we had seen in the stores. To my surprise it was exactly what we wanted. It was very easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from California,  Nov 2, 2013

I am not a member but I have been ordering stuff from Overstock for the last 9 years. I bought this chaise for our new library. I thought it will be perfect. Really nice looking chaise, and it is perfect for our library.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Brentwood, CA.,  Oct 15, 2013

I purchased this chair 18 months ago and it is a very very nice piece of furniture. It is expose to direct sun at least 5 hours a day and it is not fading at all. It is comfortable and very attractive. Beautiful rich brown color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking chair... But
 from Rochester, New York,  Oct 9, 2013

I fell in love when I saw this chair online. However, I fell quickly out of love when the chair arrived. The box was damaged and when I unpacked the chair I found several scratches and dints in the wood. I immediately contacted Customer Service who I must say was GREAT... I was able to forward my pictures of the damages and was credited back $60.00. I decided not to send the chair back.. The style is very class and different. However, there is no head and back support.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted Ottoman = Love it!
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Oct 4, 2013

The ottoman arrived promptly and it was beautiful! It seems quite sturdy and looks like a million bucks! We haven't used it as yet because we are still knee deep in the renovation, but I'm sure it will make a lovely addition to our formal living room

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top