Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Look for reasonable price
 from Floresville,TX,  Mar 21, 2011

I have been looking for several years for a round side table to sit next to a lounge chair in our family room. All the others have either been several hundred dollars or made of MDF and don't have a high quality look to them. I have been very impressed with this table. The table that was shipped to me appeared to have been returned: the package containing the hardware had been opened and most of the screws and washers were floating around in the box and there were several minor scratches and dings on the edge of the lower shelf. Since all hardware was in the box and the damage was very minor and easily hidden (and besides it'll eventually be dinged) I kept it. It went together very quickly and looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but....
 from Buffalo NY,  Sep 12, 2010

Looks wise, these are far nicer than I expected and therefore delighted with the aesthetics. I bought two and discovered when putting the first one together that the screws on the bottom shelf are a tad too long and by the time I was installing the fourth leg brace for bottom shelf only then did I realize that the three screws were pushing through the finished side of the shelf. It appears they packaged the wrong length screw. The solution for the second table is to add a couple of washers to reduce the screw length so they do not repeat what initially ruined the table shelf. On a positive note; when I called the customer service, the representative could not have been nicer. She apologized and assured me they will send the new shelf and then have a quality control type of person follow up to investigate the issue. That is GREAT customer service and no hassle resolution. These table really look well made and exactly what I wanted with a classic but modern look for end tables.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So dissapointed
 Aug 7, 2015

There was hardware missing and the table scratched when I took off a piece of lint. The hardware shows and it looks cheap. I put it together the best I could with missing washers and needless to say my daughter and her soon to be husband didn't seem to like it either. I guess you get what you pay for. I am not saying I don't love Overstock.com I made many purchases and loved them all but I don't think I would buy something you have to put together. Susan

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very nice item for the price. I was trying to find this for a while to match another one I had bought from Target. Pier1 had them for a while also. Then they disappeared. Glad it was here. Pretty good finish but I'm not sure if the finish is as good as the one from Target but the same company did both, so it works for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Went together easily, shelf is nice, browner than real cherry wood but works with the rest of the decor, good for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Apr 1, 2015

Great table for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking solid wood round end table!
 from Rockville, MD,  Jan 17, 2015

I think this end table is gorgeous and a nice size, not too small or too big. The color wood is lovely, a rich looking brown. The top is a nice mosaic pattern of wood. Even the bottom shelf is handy. Overall I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly matches my round coffee table!
 from Florida,  Jan 14, 2015

We bought two of these to match a round coffee table that I bought from another retailer. They perfectly as if they a set! They came in perfect condition with no scratches, all hardware was included and my husband had no problems putting them together. They are high quality and have a nice weight to them. Good purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style and value
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 12, 2014

We needed stylish, inexpensive end tables for our bedroom. These are just the ticket. Well mace

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well made table
 from GA,  Jun 11, 2014

Quality beautiful table. Well constructed and comes with all the nuts n bolts to be assembled in 20 mins, resulting in a sturdy, beautiful looking table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on side table
 from washington dc area,  Dec 1, 2013

Gorgeous desk. Great deal for price. Very easy to assemble. I am pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great quality product
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 21, 2013

This table is a ridiculously amazing purchase -- and would be at more than twice the price. The assembly was quick (less than 20 minutes from opening the box to having it all set up and in place. The inlay detail on the tabletop is lovely and the color is a rich deep brown with overtones of cherry. Very solidly constructed. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great end tables
 from Atlanta,  Oct 31, 2013

Very sturdy transition style tables. Metal inserts in wood where legs screw in. Great stability and good looking. Arrived in mint condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problems resolved!
 from Texas,  Aug 17, 2013

Apparently the issues mentioned in previous reviews have been addressed, because my table arrived in good condition, with correct sized hardware needed for a perfect assembly (screws were not too long). The website does need a better photo, showing the inlay pattern on top, which is subtle, but pretty. The finish wasn't perfect, or I would have given 5 stars; seemed as though there were a few specks of grit on the piece before the final finish was applied, but with a little gently buffing and furniture polish, it is barely noticeable when you smooth your hand over the top. Shopped everywhere before choosing this table. Amazing price for solid wood, with high-end sturdiness and design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent table
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 1, 2013

I was looking for a nice looking round table to go next to my sofa in our great room and the search was harder than I expected. I ended up getting two of these tables for either end because they measured the perfect height and diameter. They are great quality, were easy to put together, and are the perfect style for our great room. I would highly recommend these tables!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality End Tables
 from Westchester, NY,  Mar 12, 2013

Well worth the price looks higher quality than it cost. They are a little bigger in circumfrence than expected, but otherwise very happy and not hard to put together. We had no issues with the screws breaking through the shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baxter End Table
 from St Petersburg FL,  Jan 4, 2013

Got this for my husband and he really likes it. Lots of space for his stuff. And the shelf on the bottom helps him keep the aricles and flyers he is reading all in one place. A perfect birthday present!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love that it is wood rather than fiberboard and is a great size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Aug 8, 2012

Received the table 3 days after ordering, but it was VERY damaged in shipping (beat up box, missing hardware packet, scratched and dinged legs and table top). I phoned Overstock Customer Service and they sent out a new one right away (which was received in 3 days) and all the necessary labels to return the damaged one. Very easy process. The table itself is MUCH cuter than the photo on the site implied. (The photo is terrible...the table is hidden behind another piece of furniture and is barely visible.) I was pleasantly surprised by the decorative pattern on the table top. Assembly was quick and easy. After reading other reviews about the "shelf problem," I made sure to leave the screws for the shelf a tiny bit loose...about 1/4 turn...and everything looks great and is very sturdy. This table will be used in my daughter's new apartment and it is the perfect size for a small flat while being stylish and functional. All in all, very pleased with the purchase and I would recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker in person, but that may be due to differences in computer screens
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, well-made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, but it I missed the part about the 1/4 "wedge" design on the top.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Michigan,  Jul 4, 2012

I have 9 grandkids and needed additional seating in the great room when they all come over. The grandkids loved the table and seats; just their size. The baby wanted to bang his toys on top of table so I will probably put a glass top on the table. I love the look/seating/table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality and design are excellent. Justt what I was looking for and couldn't find locally.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent customer service!!!
 from Tn,  May 24, 2012

Good pieces of furniture. The customer service was outstanding!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good furniture. Not highest quality but great for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought