Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good
 Jan 8, 2011

I have owned this set for about a month now. A couple days after it was assembled though, my brother sat on one of the seats, and leaned back on it and it broke out the bottom of it. I emailed Overstock.com, and they sent me a replacement seat no questions asked. The table is nice and sturdy, but the seats have no support on the back side. So you can sit on them if you want, just make sure you don't lean back, otherwise you might have to look for a replacement seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect family functionality
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Aug 24, 2011

This table/ottoman set is perfect for my family room. The ottomans are perfect to pull out for gaming, with a sleek design. Based on a few prior comments about the lack of structural support on the rounded portion of the seating, I proactively reinforced the ottomans with ten-inch metal mending strap under the frame the cushion is attached to. It's an easy and out-of view installation. My kids are rough on furniture and this set is holding up to them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged goods
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jul 13, 2012

The product arrived damaged. A second one was sent, it was damaged too. The packaging inside the box was bad. Looked like returned merchandise. Overstock was great and I received a refund. I wouldn't buy a Baxter product again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived damaged, so was the second one
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Glenwwod Il,  Apr 4, 2012

Love my table looks great, assembly a little difficult because instructions not very clear and screws not always sufficient to connect seat to base but able to purchase longer screws

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Issues
 from Indiana,  Mar 14, 2012

Our first order arrived with bubbles in the veneer table top and damaged wood (hunks chipped out of it) on two of the wood ottoman parts. Overstock paid to have this returned and sent us a new one. The new one had a 3 inch area smashed in on the table top. I really believe that was caused in delivery - the box was in damaged condition. I called Overstock and they sent out a replacement table top which looks good. We are happy with how it looks and functions so far. I would recommend calling Overstock for replacement parts if you receive any damaged instead of returning whole product. Customer service was very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Table and benches
 from Alameda, CA,  Jan 31, 2012

a perfect piece of furniture for my small living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little hard to put together, but worth the work. Also the table was not leveled, it wobbles a little.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect match to the description give for the table.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee table
 from Monroe, NY,  Jan 30, 2012

Overall, it is a decent piece for the money. Like I said the table itself is nice but the stools aren't the sturdiest and like I said one of the stools was missing a screw hole, so that one is even less sturdy. But, I bought it for my son's playroom. So, it serves it's purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well first one had to be returned. It was cracked. Second one, table itself is nice but the stools r somewhat cheap and one was missing a drill hole
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table for all size space
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 14, 2010

This was my first purchase from overstock.com and I was very pleased. The table was easy to put together, very sturdy and offers extra seating for a small space. More importantly, the customer service at overstock.com was OUTSTANDING! I would have rated this table a 5, but I received it with some minor scuff marks which overstock.com was quick to replace and remedy the situation to my liking. Would buy this table again and would certainly purchase from overstock.com again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cocktail Table Slide out stools (ottoman
 from Wisconsin WI,  Sep 22, 2014

First time someone sat on stool it broke. If they could seen me a new stool that would be great. I like the set. Maybe they should put a weight on the stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cocktail table is beautiful
 from Longview, TX,  Dec 26, 2013

Very nice. Color is as pictured. Looks great in my den and gives extra seating when needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE the table - but the chair broke easily.
 from Saint George, Utah,  Aug 2, 2013

We love this table, we even bought the matching endtable. Only problem was the chair broke easily when my brother in law sat on it it broke on him and now we're leery to use the chairs. Other than that we LOVE this table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as dark brown as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice, we love the table and chairs to play games on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used Constantly - Great for kids!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 28, 2013

We love this table. We have had it for over a year. I needed a piece of furniture for our family room that looked nice but was kid friendly. This is an excellent value. We use it as a kids table for diner parties, for puzzles, for games, a place for the kids to draw or do their homework. The pull out ottomans are great as foot rests too. Cleans up great and the finish has held up very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical, well made and very useful table
 from New Lenox, IL,  Feb 15, 2013

The table was shipped in a well protected box. It was easy to assemble. The hardware was a high quality product. The table was a good match with our existing furniture. It's become a favorite in our family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a well made product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, no surprises
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table but missing parts
 from FL,  Dec 19, 2012

We love this table - it was quite easy to put together. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that it was missing some of the screws needed to attached the cushions (requiring us to go to home depot to get some screws for it). Also, the table itself is a bit lopsided and wobbles but that was also easily fixed. Other than those minor problems the table is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from NY,  Nov 10, 2012

Very good for our small living room. We would recommend it to our friends)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Michigan,  Jul 14, 2012

I love this table and ottomans. My nine grandkids think it was ordered for them. Just their size ottomans and the table ttop is perfect for their books and games. I did purchase a glass round top so they can draw, color, and play games.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cocktail table
 from Meeker Co.,  Apr 12, 2012

The set took more construction than indicated. I needed longer screws for the seats. If you don't do home projects get some help with this one. Also, it has an smell that takes a long time to overcome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vcery
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Ny,  Mar 30, 2012

I love love love. It was just missing one screw but my boyfriend got an exact screw from home depot. Less than a dollar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but scratches easily.
 from New York, NY,  Mar 24, 2012

The table is gorgeous and I love the ottomans underneath. It was very easy to put together, I did it myself when I was 5 months pregnant. Just beware when you are putting the table together not to tighten any of the bolts until they are all in. And when attaching the legs to the table top, you must put the table top upside down on flat surface. Be sure there is a carpet under the table top because I scratched the top of the table having it upside down on the floor so I could attach the legs. Other then that, I love this piece. We live in a tiny NYC apartment, and it adds so much more seating. I love it and we get so many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly what i expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works well in my family room
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Jan 24, 2012

I was pleased with my purchase. It was exactly what I wanted for my family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was represented well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought