Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 263 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the Money
 from CT,  Feb 16, 2011

I ordered these stools for kitchen counter.. they are a good value for the money you pay for 3 of them. They are easy to assemble and are relatively nice.. some of the metal on the chairs is dented a little bit but this is because of how they are made and the metal used (I would think all of them would have this) -- but the dents are NOT that noticible unless your really looking. The dents are on the Back part of the chairs. The seats are Beige color (in pix on line they looked more green than tan) -- but they are Tan/Beige. The metal of the chairs is a dark chocalate bronze look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Rancho Cordova, CA,  Jun 1, 2011

These stools look cheap and just okay (just what you pay for). Easy to put together. Wobbly. I had to put plastic in one of the rubber leg covers to stop the wobble. Also, anyone too heavy ( I am 5'6", 135 lbs.) will give these stools a run for their money. They are okay for the time being, until I want to pay more money for better looking and sturdier stools.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Just okay, looks like what you paid for
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Ok,  Jun 24, 2011

If I had to do it all over again I would probably have saved money and purchased higher quality bar stools.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Not the most sturdy bar stools
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, okay quality
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 14, 2011

Neither my husband nor I (who each have done extensive house remodeling and are both handy) could get all of these chairs level. Maybe one is level... the other two rock because of uneveness in leg height. The cloth cleaned easily when some friends' kids spilled something. The welding on the back of one of the three was shoddy aorund the back of the cushion. The metal didn't even meet itself to close and there was a hole. Overstock sent a replacement stool at no cost. I like the option to take off the leg extenders and the bar-height stools would be regular chair-height. We have these sitting at our bar in the kitchen but take them into the dining room as extra chairs around our counter-height dining room table, when necessary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 31, 2010

I am very pleased with the barstools. They are exactly as shown, at a great price and the optional heights make them perfect for either the kitchen bar or to use in counter areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Brisbane, CA,  Dec 10, 2009

I looked for metal stool at the furniture stores and found the stools were too expensive. I purchased 3 of these stools and I am pleased with the construction and look. I would recommend these stools if your comparing quality to price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cheap
 from Chicago,  Jan 16, 2011

Did not last a month before the first one broke (screw on bottom of chair snapped) and now a second chair broke (a chair leg broke off). Looks nice but you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set for price
 from Arizona,  Aug 13, 2012

Great stools for the price. Exactly like the picture and assemble was not too difficuly (my better half did that piece though). He did need an electric drill to complete the installation. The legs look a little flimsy but have supported up to 175 pounds without a problem. We will be ordering another set for the other side of our kitchen. The color looks great against our granite countertops and cherry cabinets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are not the highest quality chairs however they were easy to assemble and easly support up to 175 pounds. They look great against our granite countertop
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avalon Scroll-Back Adjustable Swivel Bar Stools
 from bay area,  Aug 8, 2012

I was looking for something between 24 and 29 I did not realize from the description that the product was only one or the other. We put together one stool and I was nervous to sit on it. Ended up returning the product. Moral of the story is this was not some great deal. You get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you get what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Cedar Falls,Iowa,  Jan 24, 2012

I was not happy with the frames of the chairs. They have very rough spots on them. The screws that come with the chairs to attach the seats are too long. My husband had to modify them. Price was OK, but felt the steel frame should be smooth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall sturdiness of the stools is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This was fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor and Wobbly
 from Colorado,  Aug 30, 2011

Order dropped at doorstep. Took 2 hours to put together, and they still wound up wobbly. Will throw these out and go to the furniture store to get decent ones

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. porr at best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Had no idea I had to put them together
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from SAvannah, ga,  Jul 14, 2011

Great deal for the price. Seat cushions are comfortable. Get lots of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value stools
 Feb 28, 2016

Light weight and slim design works well in small kitchen space. Neutral fabric goes with anything. Fabric did not hold up to wear of sliding on and off chair seat but it was easy to unscrew the seats and recover with a heavier fabric and staple gun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 10, 2016

These stools are beautiful and look great at my kitchen island! They, however, always are leaning as the screws come out at least weekly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for.
 Nov 10, 2015

Cheap stools, cheaply made and a bit wobbly. Could be worse though. Microfiber gets gross really fast and doesn't clean up well, so we reupholstered ours with different fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tend to fall apart
 May 28, 2015

Not very sturdy didn't last a year. Nice looking tho

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BARSTOOLS A LITTLE WEAK
 from EAST LANSING MICHIGAN,  Mar 25, 2014

THE CHAIRS ARE NOT VERY STURDY AND ONE OF THEM KEEPS LOSING A SCREW AT THE BOTTOM DUE TO SLIGHTLY CROOKED LINEUP OF THE HOLE TO THE SOCKET. OTHERWISE, THEY LOOK GREAT AND HAVE A NICE FEELING. LOVE THE SWIVEL OPTION

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avalon Swivel Bar Stools
 from Florida,  Sep 11, 2012

I personally would not recommend theAvalon Scrol-Back Adjustavble Bar Stools. Once the product is assembled, the seats have a gap between them and the steel. The appearance of these bar stools looks cheap in my home bar counter. The barstools are tight swiveling. They do not swivel easily nor comfortably. I am very disappointed in the lack of quality of craftsmanship. The picture of these barstools does not match what it really looks like when assembled. I would much rather purchase in store where I can actually see it rather than look at a photo of it on my monitor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site somewhar compared with the Bar Stools.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is no quality craftsmanship in these bar stools.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was fair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from DC,  Jun 20, 2012

Very disappointed with the chairs ... box opened when received ... bent frame on circles and the color was not what was described. Tried to return but it would have cost me more than $50 - half of what the chairs cost. Cannot use the chairs - they look awful in the room and I fear that the bent frame will not be sturdy enoung. In one word - yuk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color very different from the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok - passable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not true to reality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avalon Scroll-back Bar stools
 from Sicklerville,NJ,  Aug 4, 2011

easy to put together, everything necessary to put together. The rubber foot pieces wore out after a few months. I had to reinforce them. It is a good idea to have the bar stools on a carpet or runner. The look very thin but, support alot of weight fairly well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 263 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought