Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the Money
 from CT,  Feb 16, 2011

I ordered these stools for kitchen counter.. they are a good value for the money you pay for 3 of them. They are easy to assemble and are relatively nice.. some of the metal on the chairs is dented a little bit but this is because of how they are made and the metal used (I would think all of them would have this) -- but the dents are NOT that noticible unless your really looking. The dents are on the Back part of the chairs. The seats are Beige color (in pix on line they looked more green than tan) -- but they are Tan/Beige. The metal of the chairs is a dark chocalate bronze look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Rancho Cordova, CA,  Jun 1, 2011

These stools look cheap and just okay (just what you pay for). Easy to put together. Wobbly. I had to put plastic in one of the rubber leg covers to stop the wobble. Also, anyone too heavy ( I am 5'6", 135 lbs.) will give these stools a run for their money. They are okay for the time being, until I want to pay more money for better looking and sturdier stools.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Just okay, looks like what you paid for
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Ok,  Jun 24, 2011

If I had to do it all over again I would probably have saved money and purchased higher quality bar stools.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Not the most sturdy bar stools
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, okay quality
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 14, 2011

Neither my husband nor I (who each have done extensive house remodeling and are both handy) could get all of these chairs level. Maybe one is level... the other two rock because of uneveness in leg height. The cloth cleaned easily when some friends' kids spilled something. The welding on the back of one of the three was shoddy aorund the back of the cushion. The metal didn't even meet itself to close and there was a hole. Overstock sent a replacement stool at no cost. I like the option to take off the leg extenders and the bar-height stools would be regular chair-height. We have these sitting at our bar in the kitchen but take them into the dining room as extra chairs around our counter-height dining room table, when necessary.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 31, 2010

I am very pleased with the barstools. They are exactly as shown, at a great price and the optional heights make them perfect for either the kitchen bar or to use in counter areas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Brisbane, CA,  Dec 10, 2009

I looked for metal stool at the furniture stores and found the stools were too expensive. I purchased 3 of these stools and I am pleased with the construction and look. I would recommend these stools if your comparing quality to price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set for price
 from Arizona,  Aug 13, 2012

Great stools for the price. Exactly like the picture and assemble was not too difficuly (my better half did that piece though). He did need an electric drill to complete the installation. The legs look a little flimsy but have supported up to 175 pounds without a problem. We will be ordering another set for the other side of our kitchen. The color looks great against our granite countertops and cherry cabinets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are not the highest quality chairs however they were easy to assemble and easly support up to 175 pounds. They look great against our granite countertop
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Cedar Falls,Iowa,  Jan 24, 2012

I was not happy with the frames of the chairs. They have very rough spots on them. The screws that come with the chairs to attach the seats are too long. My husband had to modify them. Price was OK, but felt the steel frame should be smooth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall sturdiness of the stools is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from SAvannah, ga,  Jul 14, 2011

Great deal for the price. Seat cushions are comfortable. Get lots of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cheap
 from Chicago,  Jan 16, 2011

Did not last a month before the first one broke (screw on bottom of chair snapped) and now a second chair broke (a chair leg broke off). Looks nice but you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for something between 24 and 29 I did not realize from the description that the product was only one or the other. We put together one stool and I was nervous to sit on it. Ended up returning the product. Moral of the story is this was not some great deal. You get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you get what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from DC,  Jun 20, 2012

Very disappointed with the chairs ... box opened when received ... bent frame on circles and the color was not what was described. Tried to return but it would have cost me more than $50 - half of what the chairs cost. Cannot use the chairs - they look awful in the room and I fear that the bent frame will not be sturdy enoung. In one word - yuk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color very different from the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok - passable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not true to reality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor and Wobbly
 from Colorado,  Aug 30, 2011

Order dropped at doorstep. Took 2 hours to put together, and they still wound up wobbly. Will throw these out and go to the furniture store to get decent ones

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. porr at best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Had no idea I had to put them together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avalon Scroll-back Bar stools
 from Sicklerville,NJ,  Aug 4, 2011

easy to put together, everything necessary to put together. The rubber foot pieces wore out after a few months. I had to reinforce them. It is a good idea to have the bar stools on a carpet or runner. The look very thin but, support alot of weight fairly well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly - Need Help
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  May 13, 2011

Can someone please help me? I'm sorry I don't know where else to go. My husband and I tried to put these together last night but we couldn't ever get the grooves from the A and B legs to meet evenly and the stool was wobbly. We didn't ever get to the point of attaching the cushion or seat back. Is this normal or are we doing something wrong? I have read all the reviews on how easy these are to assemble, but we had much more trouble with them than expected. I guess if you are OK with wobbly stools they are easy to assemble. Maybe the stools are less wobbly when you attach the cushion and seat back?

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy with this purchase
 from New Jersey,  Apr 26, 2011

The quality of these stools is quite impressive; very sturdy feeling with soft cushions. Assembly was easy, though it was a little bit hard to get the cushions exactly centered when screwing them into the stools. Overall, the stools look and feel great. For this price, it's absolutely a great buy. Very happy with them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Exton, PA,  Mar 24, 2011

We've had these stools for only a few weeks, so long term quality is yet undetermined. They arrived promptly, were easy to assemble, look nice, and are sturdy...what more could you ask for. I like that they are fairly streamlined and not big and bulky like so many of the stools I've looked at. Overall, I'd say they are a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstools
 Nov 1, 2010

Arrived very quickly in one big box. Very easy to assemble. Sturdy and swivel well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value for Money
 from Maineville,OH,  Jul 14, 2014

It is value for money. I have this for a year now and have not faced any issue with the set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY GOOD DEAL
 from Sedona, AZ,  Apr 30, 2014

My daughter assembled the chairs for me and said it was quite easy. They look great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top