Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 11, 2011

Very nice stools at a very nice price. These looks much more expensive than they cost. The only negative is that there are no pre-drilled holes for the seats. However, it's very easy to drive the provided screws in (don't need to pre-drill). Just have someone sit on the seat when you do it so that it doesn't move. The stools also come with extended legs to make them taller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy on bar stools
 from Guymon, OK,  Jul 28, 2010

I have been looking for a long time but didn't have a lot to spend and these were a perfect match for the seats on my dining chairs. They were easily assembled. I needed the shorter size, but was impressed that it's simply an extra piece you add or leave out to vary the height instead of some of the less secure ways of adjusting height. I haven't used them much yet, but they seem sturdy and long lasting. I've always had four chairs at my bar and they were always crowded up. Three seems to be a better fit. I've never been disappointed with my overstock purchases (but I do always read what others say and that sometimes helps me decide).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Washington State,  Apr 28, 2013

I just came back from visiting my daughter. I bought them for her new apartment. She was able to put them together herself without any outside help. That was a concern since she was not that mechanically inclined. They are sturdy and they swivel. A good buy. Some people said they did not sit evenly on there floors. This was not the case. They are fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would recommend
 Jan 5, 2011

The price was great and the stools look fantastic. They were easy to put together. Only problem is that they are a bit wobbly, but not really much. I don't know if that's a fault of my assembly or the fact that the legs are not of exact equal lengths.You don't really notice the wobbliness when sitting on them. I would definitely recommend to a friend and would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Missouri,  Oct 2, 2012

would recommend, they are durable, nice quality fabric, have held up over a year now with grandkids using them at the bar

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, have used them for 2 years now and have held up well, even with grandkids
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Happy with the purchase! Well-made, easy enough to assemble and fairly comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nevada
 Jun 16, 2015

Good looking and sturdy.. Easy to put together even for this girl who often runs low on patience !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 Jun 15, 2015

Good stools overall, the seat cushions are slightly smaller than the rim of the seat which wasn't expecting, but overall good value and look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I wasn't even sure we needed these but they looked so nice for the price, I ordered them anyway. As is usually the case, my husband and I are pleasantly surprised by the quality for the price. These barstools are even better in person!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 May 30, 2015

Looks great in my counter area. Very happy with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christine
 May 20, 2015

Very easy to assemble, good quality & look beautiful! Nice to have two options of height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value $$
 May 19, 2015

The instructions were so very easy to follow. I usually wait for my son to put things together but I tackled it by myself this time and finished in a couple of days (off and on). The parts were labeled so that I could follow the instructions without a problem. Packaged very well too! <3 them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was very pleased with how sturdy these barstools are after you build them for the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Moving into my new home, I realized that I needed a couple of barstools to add to the functionality of the beautiful breakfast counter. I couldn't believe the price for a set of three swivel counter barstools by Tribecca Home Avalon Quarter! I was skeptical about the quality because of the low price for the three, but was very pleased when I opened the box to see the quality I found there. Assembly was easy and I worked alone and completed the three stools in about an hour. Highly recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 Dec 18, 2014

I will be moving in my new home in March and made this purchase being a little scared. I am thrilled with the delivery and price and quality!! I will buy again from Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these barstools!
 from Texas,  Oct 13, 2014

I received these barstools in less that two weeks. I put them together very easily. That's saying a lot for a 58 year old woman! All three of the chairs were sturdy, and I had no trouble at all. The instructions were clear. The color of the seats is a bit darker than the picture indicates (more of a dark taupe), but I love them! For about $*** for all three barstools, I feel like a got a wonderful value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous chairs
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 4, 2011

I even tried to buy some more and unfortunately they are now sold out. My husband assembled all 6 chairs in one afternoon without a problem. They are very comfortable and nicely compact for small spaces like ours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 27, 2011

Easy to assemble and they look like they were a far more expensive product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING CHAIRS, AMAZING PRICES
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 27, 2010

Great chairs, and an even better price! I have been trying to find bar stools and they have been lowest, $100 a piece! This is a set of 3 for just over $100!! So easy to assemble and they look AMAZING for the price that they were! I HIGHLY recommend these to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avalon Bar Stools
 from Ebrug, MD,  Dec 17, 2010

This was one of the easiest decisions we made after purchasing our new home. The bar stools were extremely easy to put together, the instructions were clear and easy to follow. All of the materials were individually labeled. It took us less than 2 hours to put all 3 together! It's a great feature that they can also be 24 or 30 inches. Right now, the kids need the larger size to sit at the counter. But they can be shortened when they get too tall. Overall, a great value and terrific item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought