Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 11, 2011

Very nice stools at a very nice price. These looks much more expensive than they cost. The only negative is that there are no pre-drilled holes for the seats. However, it's very easy to drive the provided screws in (don't need to pre-drill). Just have someone sit on the seat when you do it so that it doesn't move. The stools also come with extended legs to make them taller.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Missouri,  Oct 2, 2012

would recommend, they are durable, nice quality fabric, have held up over a year now with grandkids using them at the bar

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, have used them for 2 years now and have held up well, even with grandkids
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would recommend
 Jan 5, 2011

The price was great and the stools look fantastic. They were easy to put together. Only problem is that they are a bit wobbly, but not really much. I don't know if that's a fault of my assembly or the fact that the legs are not of exact equal lengths.You don't really notice the wobbliness when sitting on them. I would definitely recommend to a friend and would purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy on bar stools
 from Guymon, OK,  Jul 28, 2010

I have been looking for a long time but didn't have a lot to spend and these were a perfect match for the seats on my dining chairs. They were easily assembled. I needed the shorter size, but was impressed that it's simply an extra piece you add or leave out to vary the height instead of some of the less secure ways of adjusting height. I haven't used them much yet, but they seem sturdy and long lasting. I've always had four chairs at my bar and they were always crowded up. Three seems to be a better fit. I've never been disappointed with my overstock purchases (but I do always read what others say and that sometimes helps me decide).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Washington State,  Apr 28, 2013

I just came back from visiting my daughter. I bought them for her new apartment. She was able to put them together herself without any outside help. That was a concern since she was not that mechanically inclined. They are sturdy and they swivel. A good buy. Some people said they did not sit evenly on there floors. This was not the case. They are fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous chairs
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 4, 2011

I even tried to buy some more and unfortunately they are now sold out. My husband assembled all 6 chairs in one afternoon without a problem. They are very comfortable and nicely compact for small spaces like ours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 27, 2011

Easy to assemble and they look like they were a far more expensive product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING CHAIRS, AMAZING PRICES
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 27, 2010

Great chairs, and an even better price! I have been trying to find bar stools and they have been lowest, $100 a piece! This is a set of 3 for just over $100!! So easy to assemble and they look AMAZING for the price that they were! I HIGHLY recommend these to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avalon Bar Stools
 from Ebrug, MD,  Dec 17, 2010

This was one of the easiest decisions we made after purchasing our new home. The bar stools were extremely easy to put together, the instructions were clear and easy to follow. All of the materials were individually labeled. It took us less than 2 hours to put all 3 together! It's a great feature that they can also be 24 or 30 inches. Right now, the kids need the larger size to sit at the counter. But they can be shortened when they get too tall. Overall, a great value and terrific item!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Westchester NY,  Dec 4, 2010

As always with Overstock item arrived quickly. All parts where included and clearly packaged. Stools were fairly easy to assembly. The first one took the most time but once we got the hang of it we put the other two together fairly quickly – 3 stools – 30 minutes. The only negative is that the metal is not really dark brown as stated in the description- I have a Dark Brown metal spiral staircase in the same room as the stools and these are not dark brown - but the color works with the rest of the room. For the price you can’t beat these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice appearance
 from Jax, FL,  Sep 14, 2010

The bar stools look great in my home. I love that they extend to 29 inches. However, they are not the most sturdy chairs ever. The directions tell you to be sure to tighten the bolts underneath every so often, and they do mean it. Sometimes, they get wobbly and they need a good tighten. But overall, for a little over xxxxxx, they are pretty decent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Aug 24, 2010

Needed 6 counter height chairs for the new island but the prices I've seen cost nearly as much as the granite! These were priced right. I was amazed at the quality. Sure, there are better chairs out there but these will do just fine. I was able to put them together myself. Can't wait to throw a party!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set of 3 bar stools
 from Gilbert, PA,  Aug 4, 2010

The bar stools are the perfect height for my kitchen island (without the leg extensions). They went together fairly easy, although the cushion part isn't an exact fit on the seat frame, but with a little maneuvering we were able to get them on evenly. Also, the cushions aren't that "cushy" but they're fine for quick meals--definitely not lounging type stools. The price was GREAT and they were delivered in about 2 days from when I placed the order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms.
 from Fort Washington, MD,  Aug 3, 2010

I recieved these chairs and was blown away, they were just beautiful, the color matched my bar top perfect the fact that I could adjust the legs was a extra plus especially when you have young and older kids. I wasted some soda on the seat and was able to wipe it clean with a little carpet and upholstery cleaner, Thank you for a great product at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stools
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jul 8, 2010

A very decent trio of stools and excellent for the price. My husband thought they were a snap to put together, and what's great is the ability to alternate between the two heights. We started out at the highest and felt that didn't work; it was a breeze to lower them and keep the beauty of the stools intact. Very modern and sleek looking...so glad I bought these! I didn't want to pay a fortune and the great price made giving them a try a slam dunk in my book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extras
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 18, 2014

I love these bar stools! The quality is surprising considering the affordable price. They look great, and spills are easily wiped off with a damp cloth if addressed quickly. I only wish they could be purchased individually too. I needed 4, but now I have 6!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ust what we needed
 from Richmond Hill GA,  Jul 4, 2014

We needed 3 bar stools to complete the kitchen of our new boat house and these did it! they look great and I like that we can adjust the height if we wanted, though we went with the taller setting.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son loves them
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 13, 2014

I bought these barstools after looking around for awhile, both online and in stores. These seemed great based both on looks and price. What I didn't know was how comfortable they would be. Once they arrived at my son's home (I had them shipped directly there) and he assembled them, he assured me they are very comfortable. We're all happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Canton,ma,  Apr 8, 2014

The stools are easy to assemble, very sturdy and really cute.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great additions to kitchen counter look
 from Melbourne, FL,  Apr 8, 2014

The barstools add a finished look to my breakfast counter. The stools were easy to assemble, all the parts were present and marked very well. The machining of the metal parts was perfectly aligned. The instructions were very clear. Assembly of three stools took a total of about an hour or so, using an assembly-line approach. An earlier reviewer mentioned needing another's help in the attachment of the seats. Placing the seat upside-down on a countertop and aligning the frame on top of it will allow for easy attachment with an electric drill, even though the holes are not pre-drilled. The seat fabric and feel is perfect for a counter stool. In the assembly process, be careful not to touch the seat material until you are sure that the lubricant applied at the factory in the swivel mechanism is not on your hands. The services provided by Overstock.com, from ordering online to delivery, were easy and efficient.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top