Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 218 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Avalon Double Cross-back Bar Stools
 from Texas,  Jun 14, 2011

Chairs are sturdy and a good buy. They were a little wobbly but with a little thought (like pulling the leg caps and inserting some washers) or installing some adhesive self sticking pads on thr short legs this can be overcome. For the price and the quality I felt it was worth this headache. I liked them so well I placed another order for a set. Almost all of the bar stools I looked at had this same issue unless you went into the expensive ones. I looked at bar stools ranging from 29$ to 4000$ so what do you want to spend?

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good Quality A Little WobB\bly
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY WOBBLY
 from CO,  May 16, 2011

You get what you pay for. I should have known that 3 barstools for <$*** were going to be cheap. I thought with the good reviews on this site, I would be OK. These stools we relatively easy to put together, however they are extremely wobbly, no matter what we did. The two support tubes are different lengths - WHAT?? We are going to keep them and try to get some furniture grippers or something to balance them out, but I would recommend something a little more high-end, unless VERY wobbly stools don't bother you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So So........
 from WI,  May 4, 2011

I saw the same set of 3 chairs at another store for $xxx. They are SO time consuming to put together, it's crazy. The metal is rather cheap, I don't think they would hold much. I'd return them but they took so long to put together I can't imagine taking them apart to get them into a return box. oh well.................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools for the money
 from Princeton, WV,  May 16, 2011

I received these stools about two weeks ago. Assembly was pretty quick and easy and the stools are comfortable, sturdy and look great. You can't beat this deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy chairs for a great price!
 from Illinois,  Apr 5, 2011

These chairs look great with my breakfast bar. Though they are not extremely tall (I knew this when I purchased), I found that to be a plus as they swivel under the bar and will not be leaving marks as the kids swivel in and out. Very sturdy chairs and easy to clean cusions. Simple assembly, highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 Mar 29, 2011

The stools arrived sooner then we expected. Putting the stools together was no problem. When it was finished, my wife was very satisfied at how nice they looked by our counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 7, 2011

The stools look fantastic and are just what I was looking for. My boyfriend put them together (he's very handy) and no matter what he did he couldn't get all of the legs to sit evenly on the floor. When you sit, you'll wiggle a bit from side to side. It's not the worst thing in the world, just mildly annoying because there is nothing we can really do about it. Otherwise, they look great, the height is perfect and I love the swivel. For the amount paid, they are absolutely worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing deal
 Mar 6, 2011

Very sturdy, easy to assemble, don't look cheap at all, very classy look, well packaged, fast delivery. Everything we would have wanted. THREE barstools that adjust in height for an unbeatable price. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These!
 Dec 14, 2010

I really really like these..they are sturdy and look great. I wasn't expecting much from the price but I am really happy I went with these...my husband put them together and it is a little annoying u need a drill but other than that I LOVE THESE and love the price more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price, great Quality!
 Dec 11, 2010

I purchased this set of 3 bar stools for my daughter who had just bought her first house. We got 3 great looking bar stools for less than the price of one! They were fairly easy to assemble and look great on her hardwood floor. We had our friends guess how much they cost and almost everyone guessed the price for at least **** a chair. Thanks again Overstock!!! Sybille, Henderson, Nevada

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from Alabama,  Dec 7, 2010

This would ultimately receive a 5 star review if it weren't for a design flaw in the construction of the stools. This design flaw is how the rotating piece is secured to the legs of the stool. This rotating piece is the same one that the seat sits on top of. The problem is they just drilled holes into the metal. There are no washers nor is it threaded and the holes become stripped very easily if overtightened. I did over tighten one, but it didn't seem to matter as after a weekend of use the other bolts kept popping out (even out of other stools). Some holes were stronger than others and held the bolts better, but overall they could have installed something that was threaded or welded it in place for the screws to attach to. Tthis is exactly what this did for the attachment holes where the seat becomes attached to the rotating part. Why they couldn't do the same for where the rotating part becomes attached to the legs, beats me. You get what you pay for in this respect. Nate

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from R.I.,  Dec 1, 2010

I read all 65 reviews before I purchased these stools. Most people seemed happy with them so I decided to give them a try. Like a lot of others, I looked around for weeks for stools and decided not to spend the $100 or more per stool at this point in time. These are good stools. The metal is heavier than some of the others I've seen of this style so that was a nice surprise. The assembly went off without a hitch. In fact, though many of the reviews stated they needed to drill holes in the bottom of the seats, we found out it really wasn't necessary. The screw tips are sharp enough to screw into the seat without a drill. The only problem I have is that one of the seat cushions has a black smudge on the fabric that appears to be grease. I've contacted Customer Support and they are looking into getting me a replacement seat cushion. Overall for the price, a real good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design but not as sturdy.
 May 4, 2016

I bought these stools about a year ago. When they arrived, I did not like the colors, so I spray painted them and reupholstered the seats dark chocolate. The assembly was not very difficult although it came with several pieces and bolts. At the end they turned out beautiful. They are not so bad for the price. However, they feel light and might not last heavy use/weight. I don't use them often, and they are still holding up okay. The swivel is not as smooth as it should, but it turns okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 Apr 14, 2016

The bar stools arrived quickly. Every piece was well wrapped and labeled. I generally ask someone else to do any assembly required but directions were detailed and easy to follow. I'm thrilled that I could do it myself. The stools are solid, balanced and look lovely in my kitchen. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstool
 Apr 14, 2016

Just bought the stools about a month ago and they are nice and sturdy what i love best is I can adjust them if I want them taller or shorter. Great buy for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New home, new counter
 Apr 6, 2016

Wasn't sure how this would work out, but the reviews really helped my decision. The styling was simple, the colors do not look cheap and the price was fantastic. Delivery took next to no time and I was able to get them assembled in less than an hour. A little of pressure to stabilize them and these swivel bar stools look great against my kitchen pennisula.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These will work
 Mar 24, 2016

Not a bad addition to any bar. Great for the kids and steady enough for dad. Excellent for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice
 Mar 14, 2016

These chairs are a great set of chairs for the price. One chair is more spinny then the others but I'm sure that's just bc we have to tighten the screw more. They are easy to clean I used an all purpose cleaner and magic eraser and removed all kinds of food stains my children had gotten on the seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking, comfy
 Mar 14, 2016

These stools are exactly what I was looking for. Great looking, comfy & fit the decor in my kitchen perfectly. Unfortunately, they are not the highest quality. I suppose the price reflects that. The screws tend to come loose every so often, causing the chair to be wobbly and unsafe. Short term, theyre fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Mar 11, 2016

Nice barstools for the price. I felt they were a little difficult to put together. Depending on who is putting them together they tend to wobble a little bit . Overall I like them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 218 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought