Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Avalon Double Cross-back Bar Stools
 from Texas,  Jun 14, 2011

Chairs are sturdy and a good buy. They were a little wobbly but with a little thought (like pulling the leg caps and inserting some washers) or installing some adhesive self sticking pads on thr short legs this can be overcome. For the price and the quality I felt it was worth this headache. I liked them so well I placed another order for a set. Almost all of the bar stools I looked at had this same issue unless you went into the expensive ones. I looked at bar stools ranging from 29$ to 4000$ so what do you want to spend?

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good Quality A Little WobB\bly
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY WOBBLY
 from CO,  May 16, 2011

You get what you pay for. I should have known that 3 barstools for <$*** were going to be cheap. I thought with the good reviews on this site, I would be OK. These stools we relatively easy to put together, however they are extremely wobbly, no matter what we did. The two support tubes are different lengths - WHAT?? We are going to keep them and try to get some furniture grippers or something to balance them out, but I would recommend something a little more high-end, unless VERY wobbly stools don't bother you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools for the money
 from Princeton, WV,  May 16, 2011

I received these stools about two weeks ago. Assembly was pretty quick and easy and the stools are comfortable, sturdy and look great. You can't beat this deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from Alabama,  Dec 7, 2010

This would ultimately receive a 5 star review if it weren't for a design flaw in the construction of the stools. This design flaw is how the rotating piece is secured to the legs of the stool. This rotating piece is the same one that the seat sits on top of. The problem is they just drilled holes into the metal. There are no washers nor is it threaded and the holes become stripped very easily if overtightened. I did over tighten one, but it didn't seem to matter as after a weekend of use the other bolts kept popping out (even out of other stools). Some holes were stronger than others and held the bolts better, but overall they could have installed something that was threaded or welded it in place for the screws to attach to. Tthis is exactly what this did for the attachment holes where the seat becomes attached to the rotating part. Why they couldn't do the same for where the rotating part becomes attached to the legs, beats me. You get what you pay for in this respect. Nate

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, affordable barstools. Easy to assemble.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 20, 2012

These are a great addition to our kitchen. Match the cabinet hardware. The color on the website was accurate. They are comfortable, and were easy to assemble. And affordable. A winner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these barstooks are great.
 from Northern New York, east of Lake Ontario,  Jun 2, 2011

barstools were very easy to put together, look very nice. The stools are comfortable and look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So So........
 from WI,  May 4, 2011

I saw the same set of 3 chairs at another store for $xxx. They are SO time consuming to put together, it's crazy. The metal is rather cheap, I don't think they would hold much. I'd return them but they took so long to put together I can't imagine taking them apart to get them into a return box. oh well.................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy chairs for a great price!
 from Illinois,  Apr 5, 2011

These chairs look great with my breakfast bar. Though they are not extremely tall (I knew this when I purchased), I found that to be a plus as they swivel under the bar and will not be leaving marks as the kids swivel in and out. Very sturdy chairs and easy to clean cusions. Simple assembly, highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 Mar 29, 2011

The stools arrived sooner then we expected. Putting the stools together was no problem. When it was finished, my wife was very satisfied at how nice they looked by our counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 7, 2011

The stools look fantastic and are just what I was looking for. My boyfriend put them together (he's very handy) and no matter what he did he couldn't get all of the legs to sit evenly on the floor. When you sit, you'll wiggle a bit from side to side. It's not the worst thing in the world, just mildly annoying because there is nothing we can really do about it. Otherwise, they look great, the height is perfect and I love the swivel. For the amount paid, they are absolutely worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very sturdy, easy to assemble, don't look cheap at all, very classy look, well packaged, fast delivery. Everything we would have wanted. THREE barstools that adjust in height for an unbeatable price. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These!
 Dec 14, 2010

I really really like these..they are sturdy and look great. I wasn't expecting much from the price but I am really happy I went with these...my husband put them together and it is a little annoying u need a drill but other than that I LOVE THESE and love the price more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this set of 3 bar stools for my daughter who had just bought her first house. We got 3 great looking bar stools for less than the price of one! They were fairly easy to assemble and look great on her hardwood floor. We had our friends guess how much they cost and almost everyone guessed the price for at least **** a chair. Thanks again Overstock!!! Sybille, Henderson, Nevada

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from R.I.,  Dec 1, 2010

I read all 65 reviews before I purchased these stools. Most people seemed happy with them so I decided to give them a try. Like a lot of others, I looked around for weeks for stools and decided not to spend the $100 or more per stool at this point in time. These are good stools. The metal is heavier than some of the others I've seen of this style so that was a nice surprise. The assembly went off without a hitch. In fact, though many of the reviews stated they needed to drill holes in the bottom of the seats, we found out it really wasn't necessary. The screw tips are sharp enough to screw into the seat without a drill. The only problem I have is that one of the seat cushions has a black smudge on the fabric that appears to be grease. I've contacted Customer Support and they are looking into getting me a replacement seat cushion. Overall for the price, a real good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom
 Apr 9, 2015

We love them!!! They work great easy assembly too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Apr 6, 2015

Beautiful stools, use them at dinner table. Comfortable and gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I did not put these together, the tan was not what I expected, it did not go well with the other furniture. I returned them but was not happy that it cost me to return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Looks great and was just what I was looking for. Nice and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 Feb 7, 2015

Perfect size easy to put together great color with my white wash kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The items arrived quickly and in good condition, despite some damage to the shipping container. Assembly was easy and excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought