Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, but information innacurate
 from Atlanta,  Dec 7, 2012

These chairs are beautiful, but some things to note. I had never heard of padded suede, so I chatted with a representative to confirm if these were fabric or actual suede. She said "we don't have any information on that". So, I googled and found that it is micro suede, therefore they are fabric, which makes sense for the price point. I don't have any issues with the look or comfort of these chairs. They arrived in a reasonable amount of time and are very easy to put together. Here comes the but...the measurement on the width is incorrect, which is unfortunate because I have a small table and was looking for something smaller than what I currently have. The product information states that that the width is 19.75" when in fact it is a bit over 22". This makes a HUGE difference when you are putting 2 chairs side by side under a small table. I am trying to get used to this. I have to off center them around the legs of the table for them to fit under correctly. I won't send them back because I do LOVE them and will eventually get used to the way that I have to situate them. So...do I recommend them? YES. As long as you are not looking for a very specific size. Overstock rocks. I buy and will continue to buy from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are great chairs. They are very high end looking for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? measurements not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs at a Good Value
 from TX,  Sep 26, 2013

These chairs arrived in boxes with two chairs to each box. The shipper put several large holes in the cardboard shipping box. but the chairs escaped damage due to the excellent packing, The assembly was pretty easy and took about thirty minutes for each chair. You just need to install each leg into a socket in the chair seat and secure it with two bolts. All the bolt holes except one lined up very well. I was still able to install the bolt in the misplaced hole anyway. The seats are very comfortable and are 22 inches wide. The thick foam is supported by a lawson style spring and covered by a soft microsuede fabric that resembles suede. The frames seem to be well made and sturdy. They appear to be made of hardwood and have corner blocks that are glued and screwed. The legs are solid birch hardwood. None of the chairs have any wobble. The two bolts hold each leg securely in the frame. Leg height adjusters compensate for any unevenness in the floor. I like the height and width of these chairs. The extra width is more comfortable and the seat back is high enough to support the head. The chairs feel heavy enough for me. If they were much heavier it would be hard to move when cleaning. Very heavy chairs would also be difficult for the elderly and children to move. Overall this chair is a very stylish chair that is comfortable and well made. This chair appeals to a wide variety of people of all ages in my family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love those chairs
 from FLA,  Nov 28, 2012

Love these chairs! They arrived today and NONE of my FEARS about buying furniture online for the first time were realized. I bought a total of six chairs: they went together effortlessly, matched each other perfectly, and felt like sitting on a cloud. So happy I decided to try overstock.com UPS delivered the boxes without any damage. The chairs were well packed/secured for shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks and feels sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tasteful Chairs for the Money
 from Northampton, MA,  Jan 3, 2014

I usually do not write reviews, but other peoples' reviews have so helped me make good purchases online, that I feel I should. These are an excellent buy for the money. I am picky. In my search for the perfect chair, I ended up returning a set at Crate and Barrel and also a set a Pier One. I looked high and low at furniture stores and other online stores, and couldn't find anything that was this well-made fore the money. The Faux-suede brown color of the fabric accents the wood and color scheme in my dining rooms. This is the kind of chair that goes well with a variety of colors and styles. The room has a lot of vibrant colors in the artwork and walls, and the rich natural color of the brown balances that. The fabric quality is not what I would call high-end, but then if it were real leather/suede, these chairs would have probably cost twice the price. I'd say it's a medium quality fabric, but it looks nice. I also like the natural walnut color legs. They go very well with my table and sidebar. The chairs themselves are comfortable, and soft. They do take up space. We use them as our end chairs because we have a dining room table that is on the smallish size. I like that these are simple and elegant in design. They look more expensive than they are. The only thing is that the chairs are not as heavy/substantial as they look, and might not be great for people over 250lbs-300Lbs. Very easy to put together. They were delivered in less than a week with no problems. I couldn't be happier with the price I paid for nice chairs, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Suede
 from SF,  Nov 6, 2013

These are listed as suede in one area and micro-suede in another. They are definitely micro. Look great from afar but up close, they look like fake brown suede with black paint flecks. The sewing of the buttons was also crooked and I dont mean slightly, as much as an inch difference across in a straight line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Pasadena, MD,  Aug 13, 2013

I really wanted to love these chairs but after using them for a few weeks I feel they are not heavy enough for us. The chair is lightweight in the base. With the flared top this makes them very easy to tip backward. When you try to pull them out to sit they don't pull smoothly as a heavier chair would. As an example, a heavy leather jacket draped over the back will make them tip. I still love the look, color, and easy clean microfiber so I probably won't return them. I will just keep them as extra chairs...I will still be looking for my main dining set chairs in a store so I can feel them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome find
 from Dearborn, Michigan,  Apr 16, 2014

This is the first time I've written a review, but felt the need to "pay it up" to the person who wrote one that prompted me to buy this product. These chairs are designed and built to look far more expensive than they are. My kind of bargain. They are very appealing and add class to my dining room. When you have a piece of furniture that people 'ooh and ahh' over when they first see it, that's an additional treat. People have trouble believing they are micro-suede instead of real suede. Some of the reviews I read before buying complained somewhat about their light-weight, but I don't find it troublesome. I bought two, just to make sure I liked them. I now own four and will most likely buy two more. They go nicely as an accent chair in my living room when I don't need six seats in the dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from USA,  Mar 29, 2014

Beautiful chairs. You will NOT be disappointed. Takes about 10 minutes to put 2 chairs together with the provided tool. Note two things: 1) The wood on the legs is darker than the photo shows. Definitely more of a walnut finish vs. a light/medium oak. 2) The fabric is not as rusty as it appears in the photo - definitely a brown. Perfect height for dining table and very comfortable too. I don't just like these chairs. I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I pictured
 Apr 29, 2015

Based on all of the great reviews I read and the pictures of the chairs with a dining table like mine, I purchased these chairs to dress up my oak trestle table. The outcome was disappointing. The site describes the chair legs as having an "oak finish." Oak is a type of wood, not a finish so I assumed the description meant the legs were the golden/brownish color that oak is typically stained. I was wrong. The legs are a walnut brown and do not match my table. In light of the expense of paying shipping to return them I feel like I am stuck with them. Also, the chairs look like they belong around a conference table in a boardroom not a dining room table. I have purchased furniture from Overstock in the past but this was a disappointing experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied.
 from CA,  Aug 24, 2014

Great looking chair. Easy to assemble, but takes a 10-15 minutes each (8 screws for legs). The fabric has an old worn leather look. Nice tall supportive back and slightly higher seat height than my old chairs. Its hard to rate quality until I see how they wear, but they look way more expensive than they actually cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in pictures
 from CA,  Aug 13, 2014

The chairs look great from afar or in pictures. When we put the legs together you definitely noticed that lack of craftsmanship. Made in China. Overall, we're keeping them because they go well with the dining table we got and the price is good. Would definitely recommend overstock services thought since we did receive a defective piece and they were very responsive to replace it quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Fl,  Jun 18, 2014

The fabric on these chairs is very cheap, and the stitching is poor. They look much nicer online than they do in person. The material is a brown with black specks. It looks like it comes from a discount store. Not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking but wide and uncomfortable
 from Michigan,  May 28, 2014

It took me a long time to decide and order these chairs. They are good looking chairs BUT.... I think they are uncomfortable! If you are using them as a accent chair or a place you just sit down to put your shoes on then it is ok. But I honestly could not sit there for a long time. I want a dining chair to be comofortable, my back was not happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from CA,  Dec 6, 2013

These chairs are made of a fabric that mimics the rustic look of leather. They are super comfortable and in a style that I refer to as 'Pottery Barnesque' which matches the style of our new home we recently built! The color is a mottled cocoa brown that was true to the photograph of the product on the site. We are very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style and Comfort.
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 8, 2013

Purchased 6 chairs - I decided it was time to move off the old hard wood. Packaging was great - assembly even better - just screw the legs on! I have received nothing but rave reviews - the great fabric , the style (dresses up the table), and the comfort. Another wonderful purchase from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Oct 22, 2013

I was looking for a dining room chair that was comfortable, stylish, light weight (so that I could easily move them around and use as additional seating in the living room) and not terribly expensive. These chairs fit that criteria! My husband found them easy to assemble. There was a small tear in the fabric that is hidden in a seam, so we did not bother to return the one chair. My only hope is that the fabric lasts for years and years as I really do like these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Washington DC,  Sep 24, 2013

We bought 4 of these chairs earlier this year in April, 2013. The delivery was prompt. We could not wait to put them up together. This was done in no time, it was so easy! They are very beautiful, comfortable and bring style to the room. The suede fabric is soft. We loved them so much that we decided to buy 4 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Palm Springs California,  Sep 20, 2013

I'm furnishing a second home on a budget.......but don't want it to look like I have! I have a beautiful round 60 inch distressed oak table that I need 6 chairs for. These chairs are perfect. They look like suede and are the perfect style and size for the table. They were easy to put together....just put on the legs. My chairs and table are on a rug so if there are any imperfections or wobbles, I don't know. The chairs are a little hard, but not miserable. I think with time they will soften a bit. I spent a lot of time in stores and online looking for the perfect chairs. I spent the same amount for 6 chairs that I would have for 2-3 in most stores. And they don't look it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I liked the chairs but.....
 from Arizona,  May 17, 2013

While assembling the chairs one of the legs would not fit the hole provided. There was nothing I could do but return the chairs which was unfortunate as I really liked them. I thought about re-ordering them but I just don't want to take the chance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed okay but quality control was the problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs!
 from Colts Neck, NJ,  May 9, 2013

As I removed the first chair from the box I was surprised it didn't weigh more! Although they are heavy looking they are easy to move. my husband installed the legs and they were in place in my dining room in no time. I am very pleased with the quality and look of these chairs. Overstock even credited my account for the sale price as I had just ordered them before they went on sale!! Woo Woo!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured! They look like they would cost way more $$$$$$$$ !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is very forgiving-they offer all types of cleaning options if you have a spill. The distressed look will hide anything!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought