Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black Magazine Table
 from redlands,ca,  Jan 13, 2011

Good table for a great price! Easy to put together. Unique, stylish shape. There are a couple of manufactured marks along edge of tabletop to make it look antiqued/slightly aged that I wish weren't there, but they're barely noticable, and could easily be touched up if needed. The table did smell quite a bit when first opened pkg., but we put it in garage overnight and smell was gone next day. Great magazine/large book storage area underneath.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table!
 from Long Island,  Dec 2, 2011

We needed a narrow table to fit in our room. Got the bonos of a magazine holder too!! Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the slight distressing--very true to color, beautiful soft black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent--- looks more expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor finish
 from Beaubort, SC,  Aug 23, 2011

Style and size were exactly what we needed but the material the table was constructed of and finish left much to be desired. Using glue, clamps, and spray paint I was able to transform them to a usable table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? photo didn't show missing paint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. construction material should be impproved
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate as far as it went
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Oct 22, 2012

This is a great little magazine table. I am using it as one of my night tables, because I wanted a place for my magazines, and hate them stacked up on my end table. It is not a expensive looking piece of furniture, but in the corner where I have it is fine. It went together quickly and easily in just a few minutes. I used some wood glue with mine, but it isn't really necessary. Not sure how it would hold up to lots of heavy use. But it is perfect for what I needed. The price was also right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Delaware, OH,  Sep 26, 2012

Great little black table. Very useful...skinny but still can hold a good sized lamp, a book, and a mug. Lots of room for magazine storage. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched great. Other reviews stated that some of the paint had already come off the edges when they got it, however....it is supposed to look that way....already slighty antiqued.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality looks good. Very sturdy so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high-quality product for the price
 from St. Cloud, MN,  Sep 17, 2012

This magazine table is made of a nice, dense wood with a very nicely-done finish that's a soft semi-gloss. It's got good lines and looks quite nice when assembled. My only complaint is it's nearly impossible to put together with one person--in fact, I'd go so far as to say you absolutely need two people without question. You have to hold the two sides together on small pegs with the bottom in between while driving screws. That takes four arms! Other than that, and thank goodness my husband was around to help, it went really easy and fast to put together. All the parts are really well wrapped and labeled, the hardware is tied to the inside of the box with a red ribbon so it doesn't come loose, and the instructions are clear. The quality far surpasses the really low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, nice feel and weight to it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive style, easy assembly, needs paint
 from Merced CA,  Jun 27, 2014

Attractive style and easy to assemble. Nice small magazine rack for bathroom. Unfortunately, as others have reviewed, paint is worn from most edges so needs marker or spray retouch.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossible to assemble !
 from NY, NY,  Jun 16, 2014

If it wasn't too much effort to get it back in the box. I would be returning this. I cannot figure out how to put this thing together. It will sit in a closet somewhere. ** bucks up in smoke. Be careful buying furniture here if you don't have a mechanic at home! I'm back to the furniture store.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magazine Rack End Table - very nice fit
 from Huntersville, NC,  May 27, 2014

My son said it was nice quality, easy to put together and it fit well in his loft.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to Assemble
 from New Jersey,  Apr 24, 2014

Hard for one person to put together. Directions confusing. Using in office waiting room and is nice enough for that purpose.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice magazine rack.
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Apr 22, 2014

Easy to put together. I bought this for my office and it looks great in my reception area.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from florida,  Feb 13, 2014

Very easy to assemble. Nice and sturdy. Some of the paint needed to be retouched. Easy to do with a black marker

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice side tables
 from Havertown, Pa,  Feb 5, 2014

Fits our living room perfectly and the added storage is a huge plus.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice end table
 from North Carolina,  Jan 28, 2014

I recently purchased this end table and I am enjoying it. It looks very pretty and is sturdy. I needed something at the end of my sofa to put magazines and a few other items in such as a spare pen and pad of paper and a spare pair of reading glasses. There is a lot of room in the magazine section of the table. It will hold a lot of whatever you want to put in it. The finish on the table is very nice. The picture in the ad is a true representation of the table. I am pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table
 from Florida,  Jan 14, 2014

Great basic table, versatile. Was pretty easy to put together (same as most furniture these days that you have to construct). I bought two and am using them as nightstands beside the bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great side table
 from Chicago,  Jan 8, 2014

We purchased this side table for the family room. It's a great table for the value and holds a lot of magazines. No regrets of the purchase. My husband had no problems putting it together--took no time at all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
got this one
 from uniontown. pa,  Nov 5, 2013

im still waiting for my coffee table and chair the black and white one to match the set, I hope it is here soon

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Accent Table
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Nov 5, 2013

Table arrived in great condition and was packed extremely well. My husband had no problem using the instructions and putting it together. Happy with purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Table
 from Orlando, Fl.,  Sep 25, 2013

The color of this table was as advertised. The ease of putting this table together was average. The instructions for putting this table together were straight forward.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice to use for end tables
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Aug 18, 2013

I needed small tables for each end of the couch and these are perfect. I had some problems putting them together by myself. They look nice and are very functional but don't tighten the screws too tight or the wood will split. I learned that the hard way but I was able to hide the split. I am very happy with my table/magazine racks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top