For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Much Clearance
 from Phila, PA,  Jan 23, 2013

This is a decent bed and looks nice, however, there is very little clearance from the bottom bunk to the top bunk. This is the only reason why I rated it average and would't recommend to a friend. My daughter (age 7) cannot sit up at all in it. She was very excited at first to get in her "fort bed" but by the 2nd night, was in tears b/c the top was too close. The clearance doesn't look as tight in the picture on this website. Other than the clearance, it's a decent bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair. Part of side rail had small gash in it when we received it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from altamonte psrings, fl,  Aug 14, 2012

very good,.. actually the asian wood is good,...., Recomendation, take your time to put it together and have a positive attitude. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with the beds
 from Claremore, OK,  Jan 8, 2013

Bought this set for my granddaughters for Christmas. My son assembled the beds with little or no problems. Mom, Dad and girls all love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is off white, not white
 from florida,  Jan 2, 2013

overall the bed are pretty nice. But the color is not what i expected- i mean white should be white. When my husband was putting the bed together, the bottom bunk only had pieces marked (L) for left- ie- the right side was missing so he had to drill new holes to "rig" it. pretty dissappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair. the pieces were not correct so my husband had to drill new holes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armidale White Beadboard Bunk Bed
 from Carbondale, IL,  Nov 17, 2012

We received the bed on a weeknight and were nervous about putting it together, but it went up in about an hour. The girls are very pleased and it matches the other furniture in their room. We are very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. My kids LOVE the bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description. Matches other white furniture in their room.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable bed !
 from Germantown, MD,  Jan 29, 2014

I bought this bed for my two girls ages 3 and 4. Easy to assemble. So far, so good. I hope he will take the road for a few years yet

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far...so good
 from Richmond, VA,  May 5, 2013

I purchased this product for my 5 year-old for her birthday. I waited a couple of months so that I could give an accurate review. First, the product was being shipped to Virginia all the way from California, so when it arrived 2 days early...I was impressed. I was shipped in two boxes. All parts were accounted for and only one part had broken during shipment, but it was just a peg that I was able to superglue back together. NONE OF THE PARTS WERE LABELED(not what a single mom wants to see)! I put the bed together by myself. I worked on it for two days for approx. 3-4 hours each day. To save myself future headache, I took the time to lay all of the parts out and label each of them before I got started. Also, I read in some of the other reviews that a lot of the parents had to deal with splinters falling from the top bunk onto the bottom bunk. MY SOLUTION: I got an all white top sheet and put it underneath the top boards before I nailed them in. You can't see the sheet if you standing up looking at the bed. The person on the bottom bunk only sees the white sheet instead of that tacky wood and if any splinters fall (or boards crack in half), you don't have to worry about the child on the bottom bunk being injured. Its been on there for about 3 months now without any problems. I was able to place the stairs where I wanted them which was great. I love the height of the bed. Its not too high which is a comfort for when I am changing the sheets. I shopped around for awhile before choosing this bed and I think I got the most bang for my buck with this one. My daughter LOVES her new bed. She loves having sleepovers so that she can have someone in the bottom bunk to talk to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the color that I thought it would be and it works wonderfully in my daughters room. It looks very classy and princessy!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On a scale of 1-10, I give it a 7. I've had it for 2-3 months now and one of the boards that holds the top mattress up has cracked. I have to unscrew it and take it to home depot to have them cut a replacement. Also, the small beam that the screws go into is starting to crack and splinter. Other than that, it's a wonderful bunkbed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Since I read ALL of the reviews on this product, I analyzed the picture much more carefully. I was prepared for the low overhead, so yes...the on site description of the product was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Phoenix,  Apr 4, 2013

My 2 and 3 year olds love these bunk beds - and I love the fact that when they get older we can make them 2 separate beds if needed. My husband put the bunk beds together on his own in a few hours. He had no trouble with the instructions or labeled pieces. Great investment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy beds. Currently using them as bunk beds but so glad we have the option of two separate beds as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Girls Love it!
 from Southern Maryland,  Apr 2, 2013

My girls love the bed, personally i like a ladder that you climb up instead of one that sticks out. But when your wife says shes likes that bed, you get that bed :) Just make sure the room is big enough for that difference. Other than that it was easy for me to put together (i like doing this stuff). Took and hour to rearrange the room for it and an hour to put it together. Lots of interuptions inbetween.The bigger box is very heavy, requires 2 adults to move, or i just used my trusty hand truck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything fit for the most part.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly like the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it!
 from Washinton State,  Mar 24, 2013

My father in law put this together in less than an hour and a half, the ladder doesn't screw on which was perfect for us as we can rearrange anytime (or put the ladder up during the day so the kids don't play on it.) We purchased traditional size twin beds for this but there seems to be a big gap at the foot of the bed. I rolled up extra blankets and stuffed them in there so my girls don't fall thru or get limbs stuck in the middle of the night. If it wasn't for the weird gap issue I would say 5 stars

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Niec bed
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 14, 2013

Easy to assemble, was up in less than 2 hours. The bed puts off a strong odor (probably the paint finish) when first built. The spacing between the top and bottom bunk is tight but livable for the price. My child likes it because it is more of a cozy area. We didn't attach the ladder the way suggested, planning on screwing it right to the bed otherwise it sticks out to far into room. Very pleased overall and my kids is happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was more of a cream than a bright white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beds are great.
 from New Jersey,  Mar 13, 2013

I am very happy with the the bunkbed (or twin bed set) that I purchased. The beds look exaclty as they did in the picture and they are extremely sturdy. However, the one negative was the amount of assembly required and the cheap allen wrench that came with the bed set and 'gave out'. Luckily I had a set of Allen wrenches in the house so I could complete the assembly of the beds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is excellent-all hardwood parts.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from MN,  Mar 12, 2013

I purchased this bed for my Grandson who is 5. My daughter said it is beautful. I have not seen it they live out of town now. She loves the color. I wanted white she wanted brown she has another baby boy on the way! She said it id very good quality and should last a long time !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful set
 from Washington D.C.,  Jan 26, 2013

Easy to assemble, great quality for the price! Only complaint was that I wish the screws weren't so visible against the white wood. But for the price and quality, Overstock yet again delivers! Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to assemble and manage
 from jackson,ms,  Nov 19, 2012

I would recommend this to anyone I actually assembled it by myself with no assistance.The instructions were very easy and I was very pleased with the ending result of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact as on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is very good quality and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate on everything
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!
 from MT,  Nov 6, 2012

Two beds for the price of one!! I am very happy with this purchase I would do it again. my 2yr old girl can climb up & down from the bottom bunk on her own. Adults cannot sit up right on the bottom bunk. I feel that it is sturdy when climbing up to the top bunk. Make sure to fully understand directions before assembling, they are not the best directions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a creamy white, not pure white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, The beadboard is not super thick, so if you have a rough big kid, I can see that possibly getting a foot threw it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurage description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunkbed
 from Ventura, CA,  Oct 15, 2012

This is a fantastic value for a bunk bed. It is sturdy, looks great and the kids love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Set of Bunk Beds!
 from Idaho,  Aug 20, 2012

We love our new bunk beds. They are very nice and sturdy. They were a bit difficult to put together, but if we can do it, It's pretty fair to say, so can you. I really like the way the ladder is positioned as it makes it easy for our daughter to go up and down without hurting the bunk sides. I would definitely recommend this bed and thought it was a great product for a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a bit more creamy or off white than I thought the picture was, but I still really like the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, fantastic price
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Aug 14, 2012

The boxes arrived quickly, the bed was easy to put together, looks great and seems to be well-made. I have been impressed with how sturdy it is - I have climbed on both top and bottom beds (at 8 months pregnant) and never felt like the bed was insecure. My only complaint (which would likely be an issue with any bunkbed) is that I am no longer able to sit on my daughter's bed to read her a story before bed because of the low clearance in the lower bunk. Overally, my dauther is thrilled with her new bed and so am I. Thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and cute!
 from Folsom, CA,  Jun 20, 2012

I am very happy with the beds. They are not white, like I expected, but still nice. They had a VERY strong chemical odor for the first few days. I would suggest letting them air out before putting them in a child's room directly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the bed is slightly off white, not white like I thought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Sturdy and nice finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Notting Hill Queen Poster Bed
Sale $545.39
Was $605.99
(1)
Notting Hill Twin-size Poster Bed
Sale $496.79
Was $551.99
(1)
Bunk Bed-Twin/Full
Today $1158.99
Back to top