Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceptional price for nice beds
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 21, 2012

I put the bed together in less than 2 hours, and I'm the mom! Sturdy piece of furniture for my 9 year old twins, exceptional price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy kid bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Texas,  Jun 5, 2013

Purchased these bunk beds for my grandgirls. I was very impressed with the quality of these beds. Instructions were easy to following and the main tools is included with the hardware. The hardware comes in a box in individual packages, very nice touch. Received the package and was afraid of what shape the product would be in, (after reading some of the previous reviews), package was received with no damage to any part of the product. After assembly of the beds, there is hardly any motion when the grandgirls are on them. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on the site was right one
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of these bunks are steady and strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 28, 2013

This was fairly simple to put together. More importantly, it is a sturdy bed. My 11 & 13 year old boys are still sleeping on it with no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of disappointed
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 9, 2013

I had high hopes for this bunk bed set. It said some assembly required...well...their was a TON of assembly required. I did not have a lot of money to spend and thought this would have been a good way to go. After it took forever to assemble all the million parts the bed is sturdy...I guess the thing that kills me is the wood scratches so easily. I have three sons...granted they are rough and tumble...but you would hope it could withstand a little regular "boy" rough housing. We have had it for a couple of months and the scratches are horrible...it looks bad...and makes me mad that we just didn't go to IKEA. Oh well...I will know next time. This is a sturdy safe bunk bed...but it will not stay nice looking for very long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BunkBed
 from Bellevue, Ne,  Dec 4, 2012

Love the bed! Arrived promptly and is exactly what I believed I would get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good bed, the kids love it, looks nice
 from Irvine, CA,  Jul 15, 2014

This is a great bunk bed for the price. After a year of use it still looks like new, the wood is beautiful. I would have bought it again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Home Armidale Mahogany Twin Bunk Bed
 from Central Coast, California,  Oct 1, 2013

Great purchase for price...we sorted the 2 bunk beds we purchased into two twin bed sets for two guest rooms (as in, ended up with 4 twin beds)....well made, very strong (14 SLATS PER BED, VERSUS MOST OTHER SETS WE LOOKED AT HAD 6-7 SLATS PER BED.....WELL MADE; FINISH EXCELLENT; STRONG FOR CHILDREN AND /OR ADULTS.....WILL USE AS BUNK BEDS PROBABLY IN FUTURE.....ALL PIECES WERE INCLUDED, WRAPPED WELL FOR SHIPPING AND RAPID DELIVERY.....FANTASTIC BUY!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price for younger child
 from SC,  Aug 14, 2013

The bed was easy to put together. It does scratch easy as its soft wood. It is perfect for my 7 year old for the next couple of years. Considering the inexpensive price, I would recommend it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful beds not structurally sound
 from Maryland,  Jul 9, 2013

Bought these beds for my 5 and 6 year old. Arrived and was easily assembled. Had a few manufacturer blemishes in the wood but otherwise nice bed. The color is more orange then it appears online. Less then 8 weeks later the side rail of the lower bunkbed snapped around a small knot in the wood; making the whole unit structurally unsound. The children weigh less than 100 lbs total and no rough housing took place on the bed. The break happened during normal use. I contacted overstock customer service. They stated it was out of the return period, they gave me the contact info for the manufacturer. The manufacturer cs was horrible, at first they wouldn't take my order for replacement parts, stating overstock had to do it. Then they said the bed was discontinued, a 3rd rep stated the bed was on back order for 7-9 weeks. I contacted overstock again because my children could not be without a bed for months. OS stated the bed was out of stock, but they are shipping comparable beds as a replacement. Overstocks customer service is awesome! I would not purchase these beds but I will continue to buy from overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More orange
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great beds
 from NYC,  May 21, 2013

This was one of my best purchases from overstock. The quality is excellent and the price is perfect. My son loves his bunk bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy bunk bed.
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 1, 2013

My kids love this bed. My daughter sleeps on top and my son the bottom. Great size for them to grow into and also has the option to be separate beds when they get older. The strong order from the parts when it was taken out of the box was gotten rid of by leaving the windows in the room open for a day or two. Some of the other reviews I've read said it took about an hour to put together and it was put together alone, well It took me 3 hours and needed my wife's help to hold the headboard while I tighten the sides together. Great value for the price I paid and definitely won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? qute comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, sturdy and great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Grandchildren
 from Macomb, Mi,  Apr 2, 2013

This is a perfect unit for our grandchildren. They are very comfortable and it has two railings for safety. They are great beds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Enough
 from Princeton, NJ,  Feb 22, 2013

I'm happy I bought this bed for my 3-year-old son. He loves it and it seems sturdy and safe. The positives are that it looks nice, and was a great price. The negatives are that the wood is super-soft. I scratched the wood with my fingernails just pealing a sticker off of it. Also, the headboard and foot boards are really thin (feels a little like thin cardboard), but my kid could care less. I read an earlier review of this bed and someone mentioned that the ladder hooks can damage the soft wood, so my husband put some felt on the hooks so it won't scratch the wood which is working out great. Putting the bed together took me and my cousin about 3 hours (it comes in a million pieces, so prepare yourself)! This bed won't be a family heirloom, but it's a good product that my son will love for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is just OK. The wood is super-soft (I'm able to scratch the color off with just my fingernails). The head and foot boards are super flimsy - similar to cardboard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, nice looking bunks
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 24, 2013

Bought this bunk set for my twin 3 year olds. The boxes were very heavy so I had to take the parts out downstairs and carry up the pieces. The parts were solid wood and sturdy. There was a slight odor from the finish that went away after two days. It took about 2 hours to assemble both beds but it was relatively easy. We are using the beds separately so I don't know how the beds are as bunks. One is slightly taller than the other but it's not a problem for me. The color was more of a brown walnut color and not nearly as red as the picture suggests. You do not need and should not use a box spring with these beds--there are plenty of very sturdy slats underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a walnut brown than red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality/buy if you don't mind the VOC smell
 from New York, NY,  Jan 15, 2013

It's as good as all the reviews say it is, but the overwhelming varnish odor was too much for me. I asked for literature on the item and it took forever to get it from O.com. They have a lot of work to do on product information at overstock. By the time i received it i had to get the thing out of my house because it was giving me a headache. I still don't know whether the smell would have ever gone away completely, but i wasn't taking any chances on my children. VOC's are not just a bad smell. They are toxic to the human nervous system.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate but limited
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nephew loves it.
 from Ct,  Jan 10, 2013

Directions could have been a smidgen more clear but we figured it out. My nephew loves it. It is better quality then what I would have expected ordering online. As the picture clearly shows, the ladder is at an angle as opposed to other beds with the ladder flat and attached. I think the ladder takes up too much space for a small room. I would still however recommend if you have the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it is good quality. The whole thing kind of sways slightly when I lean on it. I noticed when I leaned over the top bunk to give my nephew a kiss goodnight. I ca neasily shake the whole thing. I'm not sure if this is normal to some extent foe bunk beds. I do not, however feel it is unsafe.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best directions
 from Metairie, LA,  Jan 6, 2013

The directions could have been better. For instance, the directions labeled pictures of the parts with letters, but the actual parts did not have stickers with the corresponding labels. During the first use of the ladder, it scratched up the finish of the side board that it was connected to, so I would suggest attaching felt protectors to the back side of the metal parts that hook onto the board before the first use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some slight defects
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from New Jersey,  Dec 31, 2012

This is an excellent product and while putting the various pieces together is a job, the end product makes it worthwhile. The wood as well as the nuts and bolts make this a sturdy bed, I assembled as stand alone pieces instead of a bunk bed. Note that the top have has perhaps legs 2 inches short.But its a well put together product. worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Pleased
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 15, 2012

I needed two separate beds for my growing little boys that could be turned into bunk beds in the future. I had a coupon, and shipping was ***, so I spent just over *** for two beds which was awesome! I was expecting the beds to be crappy because they were so cheap, but I was amazed how well made they were, and how great they looked, and they're the type of beds my boys can grow up in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the money!
 from Covington, GA,  Dec 4, 2012

I purchased the bunkbeds for my two grandsons, 2 and 7. Although we have only been using them for about 3 weeks they seem very durable. The picture does not do the beds justice. For the money, this is a good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Simone Honey Pine Bunk Beds
Today $306.99
Compare $776.00
Save 60%
(3)
Arched Twin Esprit Cherry Finish Bunk Bed
Today $286.99
Compare $345.98
Save 17%
(5)
White Painted Solid Wood Single Bunk Bed
Today $429.00
Compare $794.88
Save 46%
Back to top