Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chairs
 from ny,  Jul 16, 2011

These chairs are beautiful! They are a perfect neutral color and the accents only add to their uniqueness. They have a nice comfortable seating area and the high backs add to the elegance and comfort as well. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux lether is really just vinyl
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 21, 2010

Love the look of the chairs! Very comfortable. Just remember the faux leather is really plain ole vinyl material. My only complaint . . . the panel inserts do not line up when the chairs are assembled. Decided to keep the chairs though because I was able to replace the "faux leather" with another fabric. Little more expensive chair now, but the new upholstery looks great on the chair frame!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 29, 2010

The picture does not do justice.. These chairs are gorgeous. The faux alligator has a little bit of a shimmer to it (not too much, just right), and the velvet color is a little bit deeper than the photo. I'd describe it as carmel. They are so pretty. I actually cancelled an order with another on-line retailer (whose items were backordered and might not have arrived by Thanksgiving) and found these for half of the price I would have paid. Very very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 28, 2010

These chairs are absolutely gorgeous -- even the faux alligator looks expensive. They are extremely sturdy and well made and very, very comfortable. Easy to assemble -- all parts were included and all of the parts were well packaged -- so nothing was damaged -- not one tiny scratch. The faux alligator on the back lines up perfectly with the seat -- unlike the other review I read -- so not sure what happened with that order -- but my chairs are perfect -- I could not be more pleased. They are also very true to color. This is the first time I have ordered furniture on Overstock -- an excellent experience. You WILL LOVE THESE CHAIRS!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy
 from new jersey,  Oct 9, 2010

very good and classy i would like to send a picture how classy it look in my dinning room .. very very nice thank you so much overstock.com there where i will do all my shopping

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy.
 from Western NY,  Jun 17, 2011

Waited a long time to buy these chairs and am glad I finally did. They look great with my dining table and I have received a number of compliments on them. I didn't find the assembly difficult once I figured out the first one. Did the last one in 10 minutes. Chairs are comfortable as well, and provide support for your back which I need. My faux alligator llined up perfectly on all chairs. My only disappointment was the lack of finishing on the underside of the chairs. Glue spread around , fabric staples all visible. I may tack a bottom cover onto them myself. Apart from that, I'd recommend these chairs highly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was a little darker than my monitor displayed - more a caramel than a gold, but it works fine in my room.
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is good and assembly was not difficult.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gator chairs
 from Windsor, CO,  Dec 15, 2010

I bought these chairs because **** wanted to charge me even more for my dining room chairs that I bought from them 5 mos. ago. I plan to put them at the ends of the table and I thought they would be just enough of a contrast to look nice with my set. Turns out , they do! I saved **** and yes, I am pleased.They look nice and they sit comfortable. The height is good for my table. Tx O, you saved me $ again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Dec 10, 2010

Not only are these chairs beautiful, they are so comfortable. They are the perfect height and the seat depth is very nice. I love, love, love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Mesa, Arizona,  Nov 15, 2010

I bought 4 of these chairs & love the look of them with my huge round glass table! They were very difficult to assemble & I am used to doing this type of thing but it seemed as though I needed 3 hands to hold everything while putting them together. I took away a star because of the difficulty in assembling the chairs as well as the time it took to do so. Maybe for a man with power tools, it would be a lot easier. The backs of the chairs had a slight color difference from the seats but most of the time, the chairs are pushed in under the table & no one would ever probably notice that except me since I am a perfectionist which is not always good! The faux alligator lined up well on the chairs. It has a slight sheen to it. I love the chairs & they look very expensive as well as unique! I would certainly recommend them to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Cape Coral, Fl,  Nov 5, 2010

When I received these two sets of chairs one of the boxes was slightly damaged, but fortunately the chair pieces were in good condition. They were easily assembled and the colors of the wood and fabric were true to what the computer revealed. I was counting on this as I had already purchased a dining table from a local furniture store, but was unable to find chairs I liked. These chairs are just what I wanted!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these chairs are orrauthentically Elegant looking.
 from atlanta.ga.,  Feb 3, 2012

the andorra Velvet Faux chairs are authentically Elegant looking. I must tell you the color is pure and defining, the pictures on line do no Justice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? authentic true to form
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exquisite
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well presentaion
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality but !
 from san jose , CA,  Jan 7, 2012

Bought these for accent chairs in dinning room look very nice, sturdy but when put together the back center panel does not match up to seat. it is 3/8" off and looks wrong and does not flow. Both chairs are like this. will try to adjust seat upholstry., but lot of work. Also fake alligator is a bit shinny . would but simular ones but with out the panels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hardwood well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review - still love them
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Dec 14, 2011

Absolutely love the chairs. Receive complements about them all the time. Only complaint is the one short front leg,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was even better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered 8 chairs, one leg was an inch short. Beyond that, all the others were andd are great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from New Jersey,  Dec 6, 2011

Absolutely beautiful chairs. I am so happy I got these! Very sturdy and I would definetely recommend these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy Chairs!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Nov 30, 2011

These chairs have transformed my dinette from tired to sexy. They are very neutral yet make quite an impact. They arrived two to a box in perfect condition and I had no problem assembling them at all. Gave them a spray of scotch guard and voila!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The velvet was just as shown and the faux alligator was even better - it shimmers!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made. Very sturdy and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very rich, impressive look
 from CT,  Nov 22, 2011

I have received many compliments on these beautiful chairs that have transformed the look of my kitchen to one of elegence and high style. I am extremely happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent high quality chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ver accurate representation
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca faux leather chairs
 from Arizona,  May 27, 2014

Color is not beige but the color of milk chocolate , so darker than I expected. The leather portion of seat does not line up with leather portion of seat back. Out of 6 chairs only half of them lined up correctly. I do like the roll back upper edge of seat back and the cording. Fabric on seat (3 of the 6) is not smooth at connection points. We will try loosing the joins to see if that helps smooth the seat fabric but, hubby thinks that will weaken the chairs. The chairs looks expensive bot overall I rate them a C+.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb product and service.
 from Rochester, NY,  May 22, 2014

I was very hesitant to order chairs online due to the fact that colors cannot always be 100% the same as on the computer monitor. I spent a very long time reading the reviews and descriptions then ordered 8 chairs. They did not have the quantity I wanted in stock at first but they promptly notified me via email when they were available. They shipped very quickly and arrived the day they were said to. The quality is better than I expected and they are beautiful in my dining room. They are a very rich color and covered in quality fabrics.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from New Jersey,  Apr 22, 2014

Love these chairs. They look fantastic, but you have to realize that it is vinyl "alligator." They're very comfortable. Not the sturdiest chairs in the world, but certainly functional. I wouldn't suggest them for everyday use though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet and faux alligator chairs
 from Arkansas,  Mar 11, 2014

I love the chairs. They look even better I than expected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top