For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love these!
 from Gateway to Acadia Ellsworth ME,  Nov 28, 2011

I was concerned that these chairs would be a bit lighter than what I truly wanted to go with my O.co table, but I needn't have worried. They match perfectly. I am disabled and I was able to put both chairs together in about 3 hours. I am also fat (oh sorry not politically correct) yes I am fat and I can sit in these chairs without a single breath held. They are so very comfortable! I highly recommend these chairs to go with the Austin double drop leaf table, what an incredible set! I could NOT have bought these for the same price any where around where I live. Thanks O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker, almost a dark gold for the cushions and almost an expresso lite on the wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredibly solid, very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the colors it was well done
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are beautiful
 from MA,  May 14, 2011

I am very pleased with these chairs. I ordered (2) initially to make sure they were going to match with my dining table. Since I had been looking at alot of chairs I was extremely satifsfied with the quality of the chairs. They are heavier than most chairs and the material is very nice. They were easy to assemble as well. I ordered 6 in all. The only complaint I have is that some of the legs are not even and I had to shim with felt pads to make up the difference. Other than that, I would recommend them wholeheartedly! The color is a light brown or tan, very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Satisfied
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 4, 2011

I'm very happy with these chairs. They arrived within 2 days. Assembly was fairly easy. They are much more substantial and elegant than the picture shows. They're also very sturdy and comfortable. Amazing for the price or for any price. I was hesitant ordering dining chairs online, but I so glad I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Value
 from Michigan,  Jan 4, 2011

Wonderful chairs! Easy to put together and a beautiful addition to my dining set !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verry Nice
 Dec 24, 2010

They worked very well in my dinneing room. I didn't get the corlor I ordered, they were a tan color.. but they worked, I received them in 4 days,,very fast service....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Wash., DC,  Nov 9, 2011

Love them. the chairs look rich the color and fabrid adds ot the tich look. the design is great it si not your typical parson chair but with a flair. i love them and I hope they hold up. I have a table and server and cabinet and the chairs blend in with the other furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality for the price but I only received them a couple of days ago
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positve
 from Ohio,  Oct 25, 2011

My review is a good. Good customer relations. But, the color in the picture is different from the color of the chair. It says 'Peat' which, what color is 'Peat exactly? It shows a lot lighter in the picture than the actual product, I think because of the lighting and the velvet nap, which show lighter one direction than the other. The product was really brown, darker brown. I had to send them back. Very nice shape, and a web seat which is comfortable. Good price on shipping to the customer but *** to ship back, not happy about that, but because the color said brown on the sheet they did end up returning my shipping $, Just be careful when ordering online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It did not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I have issues on all of the descriptions of O.co. I don't feel they provide a detailed description for all of their merchandise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Northern VA,  Nov 30, 2010

These chairs are gorgeous!!! Like another reviewer wrote, they look much more expensive than they are. They are not difficult at all to put together. I ordered 8 and put together 7 of them by myself in about an hour. The 8th chair was damaged. I'm waiting for a replacement. I'm hoping I'll receive it in a week, as promised, in time for my Chrismas visitors. I would definitely recommend these chairs. Comfortable too!! I gave 4 stars only because one of the seams in the piping on one of the chairs is a bit off, but you really have to be examining the chair to notice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT COLOR IS PEAT? READ HERE!
 from Florida,  Jul 30, 2013

Velvet pile can look very different depending on the direction from which you view. At its darkest, the color of these chairs matches Ben. Moore Classic paint #1055 "Algonquin Trail"--from the other side, lighter (#1054 "Sherwood Tan"). In a word, they're brown. I thought I wanted ivory, but these look gorgeous in my dining room of rich brown, copper and white. They (all six) were easy to assemble by a single senior (me). Quality: better than you might expect for the price. They're well designed and quite comfortable. They look better than other $400 chairs I considered. You'll fool your guests into thinking to paid far more--so long as you don't let them turn one over and look at the construction. Cheap wood, bolts, glue globs, etc. Staple some fabric to cover and only you will know the difference. Great buy! If they last 10 years, I'll have gotten a great deal.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Andorra Peat Velvet Side chairs
 from Boerne, Texas,  Sep 4, 2012

I would not recommend these chairs for anyone. We have had them outdoors for at least 5 days, trying to get rid of the chemical smell! The chairs are comfortable and we have sprayed them several times with Febreze. Will not return them, too much of a hassle. They will stay in our garage until the chemical smell is gone, I hope!! Will shop for fabric furniture in a store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Aurora, IL,  Aug 16, 2012

I recently purchased 4 of these chairs and they were just delivered. Did not have any problems putting together at all. We did have a chair that had some permanent dark markings and scratches in the velvet and a separation between the cording and the chair back. I called right away and they are sending out a new chair as we speak. Very happy with the overall quality and look of them. And am very happy with the customer service regarding the marked chair. I was a bit hesitant ordering furniture online but was happy with the reviews regarding the chair and went for it. Very happy I did. They look a lot more expensive than what we paid. Hopefully I wont be saying "You get What You Pay For" but as of right now, they look beautiful and fit in with my existing table perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The velvet is a bit darker. They look more cocoa brown than peat, but am very pleased and the wood is more brown than cherry.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description except a bit darker in real life
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Hot Springs Village, Arkansas,  Jul 31, 2012

Purchased 2 sets and I was very pleased with the look of the chairs. Made such a difference with my table people thought it was new as well. Scotchguarded them right away. One chair leg was uneven out of the four but put felt pad under to level and works just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and well made for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly suprised
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 16, 2012

I inherited my mother-in-laws 9 piece dining set 50+ years old. Unfortunately, over the years the wood is so hard and dry the 2 Captain chairs broke and 4 chairs which we are handling with kid gloves. I had been looking for replacement chairs (Antique Stores) ended up fruitless. I didn't want to spend lots of $$ on just chairs. I would of preferred to buy another set for the amount you can pay. After the searching and anguishing over chairs I came across this set. Skeptical because it was online and I physical couldn't use my senses to make the decision to buy, I opted to buy. WOW!!! Price was great, quality, comfort, style and easy to assemble (took me 45 minutes for the 2 chairs). I returned to see if there were more available in the same color, to find they are sold out. I can only hope they get more. If anyone has any suggestions on where else to purchase please let me know. Thanks overstock for a GREAT DEAL AND PRODUCT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid yet light, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot ON
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Andorra peat velvet chairs
 from Edmond ok,  Apr 3, 2012

Beautiful and well made. Looks great around my dining room table. Bought 6 of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality dining chairs
 from NAPLES, FLORIDA,  Mar 23, 2012

These are really nice chairs. Very well made and much richer feeling than the micro fiber products that are around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like a latte, less caramel and darker brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great but they should call it peat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New York City,  Mar 1, 2012

The quality of the chairs is amazing considering the price. I would have paid even more for these chairs. Comfortable and made well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! They look beautiful and feel very stury.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs for formal dining room
 from NY,  Feb 4, 2012

I am so happy that I found these chairs! I had been looking to replace my dining room chairs for some time, but had difficulty matching the lighter wood of my table and hutch. These chairs are perfect! I love the rich color and the seats are so thick and comfy. I haven't really had anyone spill anything on them yet, so we'll see how easy they are to clean. I have had a lot of compliments on them. I received them within 10 days as promised and my husband put them together in under an hour. I would highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly like the picture on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, elegant and comfortable chairs. All eight chairs were in perfect condition and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chairs were as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs - but uneven.
 from NY,  Mar 2, 2014

I purchase these chairs to go with my dinning room table. Chairs are very nice for the price. I live the chairs very much. However, one flaw in two of the chairs. When the chairs were manufactured, the holes where you screw in the legs were placed wrong place, causing the legs to be uneven. Going to have them replaced. Also the fabric is not velvet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful colour
 from NY,  Dec 19, 2013

Beautiful colour & style look great at my dinning room table - As previous reviews the chair legs are not even - So I had to put non slip felt under 2 legs of 2 of the chairs - Still looking to buy 2 more worth it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value for the price
 from Washington, DC,  May 3, 2012

These are great dining room chairs. The chair pad is somewhat firm, but no one wants to sink down in a dining chair. I love these chairs. They look beautiful and feel like they were more expensive than they were because they have good weight and the fabric feels plush.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top