Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 2, 2012

I purchased 6 of these chairs. It took about an hour to assemble all 6. They are easy to assemble, but you must make sure that the front legs are level or even a little below level to make sure the seat can be securely attached. I love them. They are beautiful and match my table perfectly. I was hesitant on purchasing them without sitting in them, but they are very comfortable. They are a great value for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Working with it
 from New york,  Aug 23, 2013

These chairs looked great but came with no hardware to put them together with. All of my local stores carried none of the sizes that were needed. Even though overstock gave me a credit to get the hardware myself I had no clue as to how many stores I would end up going to and the amount of time and gas wasted on this project. I have finally purchased the metric hardware needed to have stable chairs, but it has cost me twice the amount overstock allowed for me to buy the hardware myself. I could have sent the chairs back but that would have also been expensive. I am happy for those of you who received everything with your chairs, but if you read this review know that the parts are not that easy to find and for someone without a car it can be worth it to find something else either already put together or has a free return policy if parts are missing and they cannot provide them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 7, 2013

One of the boxes was slightly damaged upon arrival, and there was a small nick on one of the chairs. Not really enough to warrant me sending them back, so I used a furniture pen to color in the affected area. The chairs were extremely easy to assemble, and I managed to get all four of the chairs that I ordered put together in about half an hour. They're beautiful, and I get a lot of compliments on them. Plus, they're sturdy, so my 6'3" 265 lb significant other even feels comfortable on them, which has been an issue in the past. I would absolutely recommend these chairs to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chairs!
 from California,  May 14, 2011

We got these chairs to go with a dining room table from another company and could not be more pleased-- they are sturdy, well-made, and beautiful, as well as quite comfortable. Assembly time was a little long (about 10 minutes per chair) but got easier once we got the hang of it. We couldn't be more pleased and are excited to use these chairs for years to come!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? High quality-- feel sturdy and well-made
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Made & Hard to Assemble
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 22, 2014

We bought these chairs just before the holidays. The holes where the screws were meant to go were uneven making assembling the chairs brutal. The style of the chairs is sleek, but because there were so many errors in the manufacturing of the chairs, the chairs are not sturdy and unsafe. We ended up putting the chairs in the garage and not using them shortly after putting them together and seeing my normal sized husband collapse in one landing on our hard tile floors!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but may not last long
 from New England,  Jan 12, 2014

These chairs go nicely with our Ikea dining table, which is brown/black. They look nice, but I wouldn't expect them to last longer than a few years (maybe 4 or 5.). This is what we expected to find, given the price, but I want to make it clear that I would spend a bit more if you are looking for chairs with longevity. The backs have a nice design and the faux leather seats are perfect for us as we have a 3 and 6 year old, and need to wipe them after meals. Overall, I would recommend these for anyone who is looking for short term, nice looking chairs.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 from Daniels, WV,  Jan 11, 2014

The chairs are a nice fit to our dinning room table. I bought a total of six. All parts were available and that relieved stress. It takes about 20min per chair to assemble. Two chairs are unbalance as only three legs touch the floor at the same time. I may be able to adjust them at a later time. All in all they look good and feel good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Modesto, Ca.,  Jan 7, 2014

I'm very pleased with my TH chairs. They look just like they did online except more sturdy and heavier than I thought they would be. They were very easy to assemble. I am more than pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Florida,  Jan 7, 2014

Love them. Great quality for the price! Sturdy. Arrived perfectly and quickly. Highly pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tribeca leather chair
 from Arizona,  Dec 24, 2013

Chairs are beautiful. They are built so well and look wonderful with my black table I purchased from IKEA. Thanks Overstock for bringing us such a fine product. Hubby said easy to put together too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Dec 18, 2013

I was a bit worried ordering furniture off the internet and I ordered 6 chairs (3-2packs) and they came in excellent condition. They are packed very well and didn't even have a scratch on them. They were fairly easy to put together. My only complaint was the screw holes that hold the padded part of the chair didn't line up exactly but it was an easy fix. I think we had all six chairs put together in an hour. They are so beautiful. I'm really glad I ordered them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Exactly what I had hoped for! Easy to assemble! Sturdy and well made. Would definitely recommend to others.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and sturdy chairs
 from pittsburgh,pa,  Dec 5, 2013

I purchased 2 sets of these chairs and they look exactly like the picture online. They are very sturdy and nice looking chairs - especially for the price. Two of the chairs came with the seat base cracked so I quickly chatted with an online person at Overstock and they took care of my problem. They sent me daily emails on updates of what was going on. I received two new bases for my chairs very quickly. I couldn't be any happier with Overstocks service and the chairs. I didn't give these chairs an excellent only because I would have preferred a cushion that could be changed over time, but then again I didn't really expect that because of the great price. Yes, I would recommend these to a friend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from El Cajon, CA,  Nov 12, 2013

Sturdy, stylish chairs. Easy to put together, and look great with our Round table. Arrived quickly. Great buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier!!!!
 from Oakville,Ontario,  Oct 26, 2013

After searching almost every online sites and visiting regular furniture stores,we decided to go with the excellent reviews of people that had bouight this product and my husband and I LOVE this decision!!!! I love the design,it's simple yet elegant,the leather seats make the chairs super comfy and luckily the chairs' color matched the table we already had!!! :) :) We have two young children,so I think this is a GREAT choice in terms of durability and looks at the same time ;)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not easy
 from Georgia,  Aug 11, 2013

I love my chairs the only problem was screwing the cushion to the base...the nails did not go in right...I still don't have them fasten on secure...have to get different screws to do it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great way to expand seating!
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 6, 2013

The chairs look great next to my existing extendable table and existing 4 chairs (I bought the table used, and couldn't find extra chairs in the same style and size). I measured them for the space I needed, and there's enough room for 6 guests to be seated at dinner comfortably now! I haven't tried drilling in the screws to fix the cushion to the chair, but read from another customer that they need to be longer? My friends asked where I purchased them, they liked them so much, and will be easy to wipe clean of food spills. Perfect fit, and I really love the design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs seem very well made, easy to assemble! Would have liked to purchase sustainable wood products - not sure of origin?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 27, 2013

I am making a big change to my dining room. I am going from a very traditional look to a more modern look. I have a beautiful new table, but deliberately did not order chairs with the table. These chairs have been paired with some upholstered chairs and they look wonderful together. I am thrilled with the quality and the way they were represented online. They also go great with the rug I purchased from OS. I love you guys!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as described on your website and looks perfect with my other woodwork in the room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chairs is great, and the installation was easy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chairs were exactly as described!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money!
 from North Palm Beach, Florida,  Jun 18, 2013

My friends were so impressed with quality & price they are shopping on O now too!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs arrived promptly & were easy to put together. They are comfortable & match the table which I purchased from a store. The chairs that came with the table were $250. A piece I bought 4 chairs from O for the price of one in the store. Very pleased with purchase & will shop again on this site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm thrilled with these chairs ... GREAT
 from Wildwood, Florida,  Jun 18, 2013

I am so pleased with the chairs ... color matched and style perfect ... probably took about a half hour to forty-five minutes per chair to assemble. We were impressed with the quality of materials used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was right on ... matched the table perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very strudy and well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top