Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking bed
 from Minnesota,  May 15, 2011

This bed is very nice looking and was easy to put together. The site says it needs a box spring, however, a standard size box spring will not work on this bed; it will be almost twice as tall as in the picture. We ended up not using a box spring and putting a piece of plywood to support the mattress, giving the look as pictured. I rated the quality as good because one of the fittings wasn't right and we had to improvise.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap "wood" smell
 from Nyc,  Sep 26, 2014

I felt like some of the popular brands were charging way too much for a kid's twin bed, so when I saw this on overstock I thought it was great. However, it's cheaply made. The wood is fake, it smells, and i hate that my 3-year old has to sleep on it every night. I wish I had spent the extra $300 and gone with a better brand, one that doesn't use formaldehyde and fake wood. As soon as I can, I'll get rid of this one and get a new one elsewhere. If you're thinking of it as a bed you're child will use for a number of years I would look elsewhere. Save your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built
 May 26, 2015

Well built furniture, great deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 May 1, 2015

This bed is really good quality and very beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMRoberts
 Mar 30, 2015

The bed came in quickly. It was easy to put together and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We bought this for our daughter and tried to assemble it only to find out it has some missing parts on the foot board. So i called and the service was pleasant sent us a new footboard but the bed has only 3 slats which is not safe, so we ended up buying more slats. Its pretty but not so happy with only 3 slats and the waiting for weeks to get the new footboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

great bed, great size, work perfect with 4.5 inch low profile box spring, but had several damaged areas and 1 large damage part to the wood. was hoping to get a small refund for the damages as it would cost to much to send the bed back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little bed
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 16, 2014

We bought this bed for our 3 year old daughter. It arrived in perfect condition and was very simple to put together. Using a cordless drill it took about 20 minutes to assemble. The biggest drawback to its design is the support rails. It comes with 3 but should really have 5-6. My husband is going to cut a few more support rails to fix this issue. But otherwise I feel it's a good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal
 from Saratoga, CA,  Dec 9, 2014

Received the bed quickly. Nothing broken. A very slight scratch on the headboard but hardly noticeable. Very stylish bed for an excellent price. We have a low profile box spring. It worked perfectly with that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price.
 from New York,  Aug 15, 2014

As others have said I would have rated it an excellent if it came with more slats, so I was prepared when I bought it to add more slats. I added three more for a total of 6. The quality seems great for the price and assembly was easy. My daughter loves the style and is very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The bed arrived quickly. My 18 year old son and 13 year old daughter had it put together before I arrived home. There were not enough slats to hold a mattress and one of the slats subsequently broke. Easy fix and 10 dollars at home depot took care of that problem. There were no quality problems with the bed as other reviewers sometimes had. It looks cute in my daughters room and for the price, I think it is just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute bed but needs more support slats.
 from Tucson, Az,  Jan 30, 2014

My husband and I purchased this bed for my two year old daughter. The bed was shipped quickly and it came in with just a minor blemish in the headboard, but in an area that is unseen. We decided to keep it and avoid the hassle of shipping it back. The bed was easy to assemble but once we put the bed together we realized that the bed could use more support slats. It only comes with three. The other twin size bed that I purchased for my son came with twelve. We were planning on only using a mattress and skipping on the box spring but decided instead to use a bunky board to keep the height low and to allow for better support. I feel that the bed is adorable but only wished the manufacturer would include more slats. My daughter loves her bed and overall I feel this is a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed for price
 from North Carolina,  Jan 3, 2014

This is a great bed for the price. I got it for a guest bedroom but it would be great for a child's room also. It's a true white and while the description says it's made of wood, some of the smaller pieces appear to be made of pressed wood/ engineered wood (not sure of the term) and others are solid wood. There is no big smell associated with the non-solid pieces however. And the bed itself seems quite solid. My husband helped me put it together and we had no major problems. As others have mentioned, it came with 3 wood slats only. I bought a board and my husband cut it into pieces to use as additional slats so that we have about 9. I wanted more slats because I'm using a mattress only and will eventually replace the current mattress with a latex one which I believe will be heavier than the standard type of mattress. The bed works fine with no box spring. I like that the footboard does not come up above the mattress (even without a box spring). I got this bed when there was a sale, but even at full price you can't beat it for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged, but great customer service
 from near Pittsburgh, Pa,  Dec 23, 2013

loved the look of this bed. arrived in a timely manner. when we opened the box, it looked like everything was okay at first. the bed had a nice weight to it and seemed to be made of decent materials for the price. I was inspecting each piece because another reviewer had mentioned a superficial crack in a piece and I wanted to make sure ours was okay. unfortunately it was not okay. the first damaged piece we came across was on the backside of the headboard... a very large, noticeable crack (but did not show on the front). the other damaged piece was in one of the long bed rails. the piece of wood was splitting down the middle longways. I probably could have put some screws in the board to hold it together, but really didn't want to fix a brand new bed. contacted customer service and am scheduled to get a full refund and UPS will pick the bed up at our house for free. I would definitely NOT RECOMMEND this bed, but will definitely continue to shop with Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my girls!
 from Rapid City, SD,  May 14, 2011

I bought two of these beds for my girls 7 & 6 and I've only got one together right now but love it already! I don't have mattress' for them yet but it looks like you can only put one mattress or it will be extrememly high and there is only three support crossings on the bottom so I am not sure how well just a mattress will work. I may just get some extra wood pieces for support. Once I figure that out I'll post more advice for this product. But everything came in tacked and very simple to put together. It took me only 30 minutes to assemble.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It is a little more cream color than pure white but a very pretty.
  • How is the quality of the product? Can't go wrong with price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed!
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  May 12, 2011

This is a beautiful bed, it was bought for my 3 year old and she loves it! We had a white chest of drawers and the bed matched perfectly. There was a small crack in the wood, the comforter covers it, it was a vainity issue only so I just used a little white wood glue on it and that worked great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought