Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Useful, large skillet
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 12, 2013

I bought this so that I would have a lid. I already owned one Jumbo Cooker. I shattered the lid when I removed it while cooking a dish and set it down on our granite counter top. Since the lid was hot and moist it made a seal when set down, pressure built up and it shattered the glass lid. Lesson learned, don't put hot glass lids down on counter tops. You can't buy just a replacement lid - crazy - so I had to buy a whole new product. Guess it will come in handy when I am cooking for a crowd!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pan!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 10, 2012

Needed to replace an old scratched frying pan and this fit the bill for that and so much more. The size can hold many many ingredients and i really like the handles at both ends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is sturdy yet not too heavy and exactly what i needed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size for cooking large meals
 from East Moline, Illinois,  Jun 17, 2012

We were looking for a large pan to cook our caserole meals in on the stove. We needed deep sides all around and a pan that had it's own cover. We wanted the nonstick surface and good quality.. We got everything we needed. We do love this pan!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pan and lid were perfectly shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Since my husband is the cook in our family, I refer to his comment when we openen up the box.. It's perfect, just the size we needed!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slip and Slide?
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Jun 14, 2012

The base of this skillet looked like similar skillets (with the grooved rings for stability). However, the skillet did not have much traction and seemed more like a slip and slide on the stove. I feel that this would pose a safety hazard not only to the cook, but especially to children who might be in the cooking area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Performs well for cooking, quality lid, base does not have traction on stove
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description, but no mention of lack of traction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its great
 from tx,  Apr 28, 2012

this cooker is very nice addition to my kitchen .its true to size and everything.not very heavy and super non stick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pan
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 24, 2012

This is an excellent all around pan. I intend to purchase another like it in its line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recycler24
 from Puyallup, WA,  Apr 17, 2012

The product I purchased was exactly what I expected. Bought it as a gift. Recipient was delighted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's a little rocky on a Ceramic Top stove, but seems to work well. I am pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like this pan
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 22, 2012

Like the size of this pan, only problem, it slips off the burner if you are not careful. Don't recommend it with small children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Southwest, FL,  Mar 20, 2012

Thank you for a good price on a high quality product...best pan I've ever owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT A SKILLET
 from COLUMBUS, OHIO,  Jan 11, 2012

I HAD ORDERED IT FOR MY HUSBAND AND I, BUT EXPECIALLY FOR HIS POPCORN WHICH IS DONE ONLY IN A SKILLET. GAVE IT TO HIM AND SAID,,HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXACTLY WHAT I THOUGHT I WAS ORDERING AND ALSO WITH WEIGHT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Worth Owning
 from Western MA,  Jul 1, 2011

great pan, cooks evenly and is deep enough to fry chicken if you wish, or stir fry lots of leafy veggies which always seem to abandon ship in my other pans. Use this pan very frequently and would highly recommend. Good quality for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cooker
 from mobile, al,  Jun 24, 2011

like it, use it alot, seems to be durable very satisfied

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
T -fal Products
 from IL,  Mar 8, 2011

I'd recommend T-fal over almost any other non-stick pans. For years, I had a set of pots & pans and the surface never had any sticking issues, even after my daughter went against instructions and occasionally used metal forks in them. While the surface scratched a bit, the pans remained non-stick, and that is what I'm looking for in my cookware. This new 5-quart pan is a wonder and I absolutely love it, it's perfect for all kinds of cooking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it.
 Aug 10, 2010

When I receive the cooker, I was surprised how light weight it was but it heats evenly. It works as well as some of my more expensive cookware. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
T-fal
 Jun 29, 2010

T-fal has got to be the best cookware on the market. This 5-quart cooker has plenty of room to fry enough chicken for the whole family. With the even heating, all of the chicken cook's the same. A great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Tennessee,  May 29, 2010

i bought this to replace a skillet i had for many years. so far it has proved to be better than the old one. it was larger than i thought because most of time my idea of jumbo and manufacturer's ideas are totally different. i love to cook and this skillet is very versatile for all the things i cook. i own one other skillet and dont use it very often. This skillet does the majority of the cooking. The lid is great because you can check the food without lifting it and losing heat. For its size the skillet is light. i am really enjoying this product ane enjoying the price as well. The off brand skillets were more than i paid for this great name brand skillet that i feel will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Like this Jumbo Cooker
 from Telluride, CO,  May 21, 2010

This was a very good value for the money. It's worth noting that when we all got hooked on T-Fal, the products were made in France. This and other T-Fal products now being made in China. This may explain the bargain pricing online. So these are not high end products, but they're serviceable, and fun to cook with. I love the size of this 5 qt. jumbo cooker; big but not too big to manage, particularly with handles on both sides. Clear top is a big help too to see what's going on. You can match this item to full sets of cookware from T-Fal if you like; that's what I did, and the jumbo cooker added an important piece to the lineup.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty decent
 from Chicago,  May 20, 2010

I got this for a great price. the non stick coating is awesome, howeverthe pan may be a little light for my liking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought