Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
5
 from houston, tx,  Feb 8, 2011

Handsome .....i now have toast exactly how i like it; golden brown and the price was right. The T- fal appointments fix my other appliances. Its a keeper !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish but Uneven Toasting
 from St. Louis, MO.,  Oct 17, 2012

This toaster is very nice looking and blends well with my other black appliances. The main problem I have with it, however, is that the toast does not come out even...one side is too dark while the other side is not toasted enough. I do a work-around by setting the toast level to the lightest setting, and when it pops up, turning the toast around and toast again at the low setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality only fair. I had to use both hands (one to hold the toaster from tipping) when toast lever is pushed down, as it has to go all the way to the bottom to catch and hold.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking toaster
 from Des Moines, WA,  Sep 20, 2012

I enjoy my new toaster. It is attractive and performs well. I have toasted everything from toast, bagels, english muffins and frozen waffles in it and it does a great job. I especially like that it lowers the bread deep inside so taller bread items can toast completely. My husband did not like the wide slots due to the heat loss and he had a point. But, I still love it. It is also nice that when it finishes toasting the toast it does not pop the toast up but just shuts off the heat and you push the latch to raise the toast when you want. It has a reheat button you can push if you forget about your toast as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The toaster has been performing well. The wide slots give a nice view of the toast but there seems to be heat loss due to them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this toaster
 from Deep Creek Lake, MD,  Mar 28, 2012

For years we have used a toaster oven so I wasn't sure about switching to a toaster. However I like the style & functionality of this one. The angle, and toast pop-up lever, mades it so much easier to use. I especially like the bagel settings and reheat option. Some pieces of toast or bagels seem a bit unevenly toasted but not just a big deal. The other aspects clearly outweigh that limitation. Good appliance for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avant toaster
 from Vermont,  Aug 30, 2011

As I said above, a great toaster but it should have lasted more than 4 months when only used twice a day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loved it while it lasted but two of the toasting units burned out in less than 4 months and it is only used about twice a day.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice toaster
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 28, 2011

I bought this toaster for a friend to replace one that held on to the toast after it was done toasting. This one is a vast improvement. It not only rises and lets go of the toast when finished, its curved so that extracting the toast is easy and safe. For some reason I thought it would be smaller but didn't really pay attention to the measurements before I bought it. I liked the design and my friend is very happy with his new toaster.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sculptural Toaster
 from Chicago,  Apr 13, 2011

I was blown away that this toaster was delivered the day after I ordered it online. Once more, the cool design and overall appearance of the toaster equally impressed me. Toaster works great and I love that if I choose to toast waffles or wider bread, bagels, I have that option. Since it looks so good, I am leaving it on the countertop. Great toaster for the low price. Recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toaster
 from Texas,  Mar 31, 2011

I have tried several toasters that have not been satisfactory. My sister has had this toaster for at least 10 years, I love it. Whenever we visit I use it. I finally decided to try and find one just like it. She got hers at Home Depot Expo that is now closed. I was glad to find it on line.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG/BLACK
 from Arizona,  Dec 28, 2009

This toaster makes an impression on the counter. Looks great next to the black/chrome coffeepot. But it is angled where you look into the toaster. Sort of oddly. The middle heat elements do not seem to get as hot as the others either. Design fault or faulty toaster. Who knows. I needed one. The Bagle option is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top