Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice pan
 from Westchester County, NY,  Jan 19, 2013

This pan is wonderful. My Husband uses it all the time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sauté Pan
 from NC,  Dec 29, 2012

I wanted a large sauté pan that would not warp and would also be easy to clean. This is the winner! Cooks evenly on my smooth cooktop. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice skillet!
 from Fort Myers, Fl,  Jun 12, 2012

I saw this reviewed on Am. Test Kitchen, and couldn't wait to get one, but by the time I started looking, you could'nt find one because of the review. Glad I waited and purchased from O.com. Some reviews stated that the pan wasn't flat, mine is perfectly flat and works wonderfully with my Nu-Wave P.I.C.! No need for ANY oil unless just want to put it in. Also had over 10 Club O bucks to use! Packaged very well, not a scratch on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More than I bargained for!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific pan
 from Staten Island, N.Y.,  May 1, 2012

This pan is definetly non-stick. It is also a good weight, not too heavy. I am not disappointed with this product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Value for the Money
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 17, 2012

LIke a good pair of shoes is important for someone who walks all the time, a good pan is essensial to someone who spends time in the kitchen. I periodically upgrade my pots and pans and go to my trusted cooking magazine sites where they do intensive reviews on the quality, workmanship, value, etc. on just about everything. They rated this pan as the best for the value and to my surprise, indicated, non-stick pans will only give you a couple years of good life and did not recommend spending a lot of money on them. I loved that as I've always thought "you get what you paid for". So lacking a 12" non-stick skillet, this was valuable to know. So far I love this pan. The red dot in the middle indicates when it has heated. Nothing sticks and it is super easy to clean. I will be buying a couple more to put away for gifts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent value and free shipping helped make my decision to purchase from this site easy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good qualiaty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift Purchase
 from Ohio,  Dec 31, 2011

This was a gift purchase for my daughter. She reviewed other brands of saute pans and determined this was what she wanted. I own several T-Fal cookware and find them to be of excellent quality. I will probably purchase this pan for myself in the near future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Non Stick Pan
 from Billings, MT,  Mar 30, 2011

I saw this pan reviewed on "America's Test Kitchen" and it was their choice as the best. I had to wait 'till the pan was back in stock, but it sure was worth the wait. It is by far the best non-stick pan I have ever owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this on pan on the recommendation of America's Test Kitchen. I had some "O" credit to use up so I purchased it here at a decent (not the best I found on-line) price. My only complaint is that the pan has a bulge in the middle. It is pretty obvious when frying an egg or if you have oil in the pan. It slides to all sides and the middle is dry. I suspect Overstock gets slightly defective merchandise and that if I bought this at Macy's you would not find the same flaw. It would certainly be easier to return to Macy's. With O's PITA return policy it is easier to just live with it. All in all, a decent pan for a decent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pan
 from VT,  Feb 10, 2011

I read about this pan in Cook's magazine and it is everything they said it would be.Cooks evenly and is easy to clean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent pan
 from Eastern WA,  Nov 16, 2009

I bought this pan for my mother. I haven't actually used it myself, but she LOVES it! It heats very evenly, so everything seems to cook perfectly. I watched her make eggs, bacon, and hotcakes yesterday morning. The pancake cooks like it's on a griddle. The eggs all came out perfect too. Most pans heat uneven, (especially over a gas flame) and even I have eggs that seem to overcook over the direct flame, while the rest stay runny. Not in this pan they don't. Mom commented on how perfect the eggs turned out. The bacon stayed flat and cooked evenly from end to end. I've never seen that before since most pans are hot in the center only. (We're both old cast iron diehards) The pan was well packed, but has a dent in the side. Maybe that's why the low price? Also, there's no lid. The vague write-up suggests it includes a lid, but obviously it doesn't come with one. Nevertheless, it's a worthy buy. Oh yes, the handle is a silicone rubber type, and has a good grip and stays cool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Oct 15, 2009

exactly as expected--good size and heavy, flat bottom needed for use on smooth-top range. Product description alluded to a lid, but that was not included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
 from Hampton Roads, VA,  Sep 5, 2009

I love my new pan. I hate cooking, but as a working mother, I must endure. I tried a pricier pan of a different brand, and it was horrible. This pan cooks evenly, cleans easily and is big. It was so much cheaper than the other pan, too! What a great value. The only disappointing aspect is it isn't exactly dishwasher friendly. You can do it, but it messes up the finish. I've decided it is easy enough to just hand wash it right now. I may eventually decide to just stick it in the dishwasher later when it doesn't look so new. I'd highly recommend this pan. (Lord, I never thought I'd get so excited about a stupid kitchen item. When you hate doing something and find something that helps make the job faster and easier, you get excited. I'm excited!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought