Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty pans for a great Price!
 from Lee's Summit,MO,  May 17, 2012

I just got my new T-fal pan and skillet set in the mail they cook evenly and when an egg cracks on a skillet it has evenly distributed heat. The t-fal set is heavy but better than previous sets. The Set also came with sauce pans with glass lids, I have not been able to try the sauce pans with the lid as it is summer and I don't make soups,chilli's in the summer. I love the underneath and the silicon or rubber handles. I wash these pans by hand as it is recommended. The T-fal heat signature for the pan to tell you when it's ready turns completely red dot to cook is nice as I have been buying T-fal forever and this set is gonna last me 6 or more years as the last set did. Now I'm pretty aware that these pans need to be hand washed to keep their non-stick finish. Love them and would buy again from Overstock.com, Item came just as it looked and nothing was damaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. T-fal pans are so great for cooking you almost don't need to scrub
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate and Presise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Cambridge NE,  Nov 7, 2012

We are very happy with are purchace good vaule for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 Feb 13, 2015

Nice quality, not sticking..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i like this set, but i wish there'd been lids for the fry pans…the closest ones, that are actually for pots, dont quite fit….and i'd love one more fry pan…which i ended up buying separately…otherwise, nice set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Everyday Cookware
 from Glen Cove, NY,  Jan 5, 2015

I bought this set of cookware to replace my old nonstick set I've had for 15 years - the set I started with. I've tried more expensive pieces here and there, but always went back to the trusty-rusty lightweight basic set for my everyday cooking. I never felt guilty leaving it in the sink for long or stacking them roughly away, because they weren't my "best" pans. They washed up easy, no scrubbing. So far I like this T-Fal set, it does the job. I like that you are supposed to be able to use metal utensils, although the thought of metal on nonstick still makes me cringe. The size of the pans is a perfect mix for me - I like the 3 saucepan sizes and the small omelet pan and skillet just big enough to cook for 3 people. The 5qt pot still seems small to me, though, it's 1/2" shorter than my old one, yet the same diameter. ?? I feel it's just a bit shallow for spaghetti to comfortably boil.... but it does fine. I do wish the 5qt pot cover fit onto the large skillet - that is really the thing that I have not been able to find, and this one is useable but doesn't fit snug. My only real complaint is the upward angle of the handles - this can be quite dangerous, as I found out by bumping the skillet lightly when I reached for my spoon on the counter. The pans are very light, and the handle acted like a lever and flipped the hot pan with oil and garlic right off the stove. Maybe it's a design flaw, maybe I need more sleep and to pay more attention to my stove - who knows - not blaming anyone for my clumsiness! Overall, definitely a good set for the money, not luxury, but does the job well enough to make just about anything you need for everyday cooking. Just remember to aim your handles away from the edge of the stove, unlike me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with cookware
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 12, 2014

Saw the fry pans rated very highly by ********* **** Kitchen. Overstock.com had a nice price and delivered quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product!
 from California, MD,  Aug 9, 2014

This pot and pan set was a gift for father in law. He loves it. Looks nice and functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from VA,  Jul 31, 2014

Move over Amazon - Overstock is here! Great service. Great product. Greta price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in China
 from Texas,  Jul 12, 2014

Product is made in China. Overstock item description says it is made in USA. Returned item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cookware is the best for the money.
 from Benson, Arizona,  Oct 31, 2013

I have had 2 different sized T-Fal fry pans for years and they have been excellent. So when it came time to buy a new complete set of pots and pans, I selected T-Fal. I am NOT sorry. They have lived up to my expectations and then some and I still have and use the original fry pans. I keep them in the oven when not in use and a couple of times I have pre-heated the oven and forgot the pans were in there. No harm has come to the pans or the handles. The new handles on the glass tops are a little hard to get used to, but they work fine. I highly recommend this cookware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set
 from Benton, AR,  Oct 22, 2013

Great set for someone starting out! Cooks well, cleans easy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift idea!
 from S. Ca.,  Oct 1, 2013

Have used T-Fal for years and enjoy cooking with it. Bought these as a gift for a young couple and they absolutely love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The BEST pots and pans!!
 from Roseville, CA,  Aug 8, 2013

T-Fal has designed this set for perfection inside and outside of the pans. Amazing non-stick inside, but also non-stick on the outside should your food boil over. Handles are also well designed for comfort and avoiding burns. These pans are heavy, well made and compare to those at twice the price at least. I would never buy anything else!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift!
 from chicago il,  Mar 4, 2013

I was totally satisfied with the items i purchased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cookware is great
 from Illinois,  Feb 22, 2013

Highly recommend this product. Better than they look in the picture. Description was very accurate. Heavier than expected which is fantastic, because we were expecting them to be a little cheaper lookingfeeling than they looked in the picture. If your looking for a value for money, even cooking, easy clean set get these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour match was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellant - Accruate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought