Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is the toaster for you to buy!
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Nov 6, 2012

My neighbor owns this toaster, she paid $70 for this exact toaster (we checked the model #, which was the same). It requires a little space in your kitchen, however, it's the best toaster that I have owned. Toast evenly, most toasters don't. Buy it and buy one for a Christmas gift. You will be pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent - What you see is what you get.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent workmanship very attrative toaster.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An OK toaster
 from Ohio,  Aug 26, 2013

It didn't toast evenly. So I couldn't recommend it to anyone. It's looks and cost were good. I gave it away and bought something else.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toaster
 from Northeastern Pennsylvania,  Apr 30, 2013

The T-Fal Avante toaster makes a uniformly golden toasted slice every time. The bagels came out toasted better than any other toaster I've ever had. The push-up feature is great; I can get rid of my wooden grabber that I used to dig toast out of my old toaster.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of toaster is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great toaster!
 from Rochester NY,  Apr 22, 2013

Some people have complained that the toast flies out of the toaster but I have only experienced this once. Other than that, I love the toaster.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever.
 from AZ,  Apr 16, 2013

I have bought many toasters, thru the years, And, none of them came close to this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge Toaster
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 15, 2013

I originally bought this toaster for my father. For a product that toasts just two slices, it is much bigger than I expected. If I had seen it in a store, I never would have purchased it. It works fine but it is way too big.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice toaster
 from SLC, Ut.,  Dec 19, 2012

I really like this toaster, except that it does not toast evenly on both sides, one is darker than the other. The feature that I really like it the button in the middle that stops the machine and pops the toast up. Also the defrost button,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good, so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A versatile toaster
 from Florida,  Nov 7, 2012

This is my second toaster, one in each of my homes. I'm impressed with the design, color and performance. The bagel portion is unique in that, you can toast the inner portion alone, if desired.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? similar
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this toaster!
 from Tampa Fl,  Oct 23, 2012

I'd forgotten how nice a toaster can be. This is adjustable and really hold the bread item in place. Looks good on the counter as well. Very happy with purchase and think the price is extremely fair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bang for the buck
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 2, 2012

woks great, keep it here at work, very fast! let's see if it lasts

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Maryland, MD,  Apr 10, 2014

The same small for the size that I ordered. I am sending it back for different size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique shape, great quality toaster
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Mar 21, 2014

I am pleased with this toaster. I feel I got an above average toaster for the cost of a cheaper one. You can see and feel the quality. I also like how the toaster slots are slanted and when it pops up it does so at an angle. The consideration that has to be made is if this size will "fit" into your space. It did mine, and I'm glad I got, but the size and shape is not your typical toaster.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style, poor performance
 from Oregon,  Feb 20, 2014

While this toaster looks great, it does not accommodate any bread larger than wonder bread, it toasts unevenly, and it shoots the toast out to the counter or further. I am definitely unpleased with this product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its nice but bit too big for countertop space
 from stamford, ct,  Feb 12, 2014

too big, no one really has this amount of extra counter top space to spend on this. plus its over priced for functionality. as far as toast is concerned, its fine , but not high tech spectacular like I would have expected

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
catch your toast
 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 21, 2014

The toast pops out of the toaster onto the floor. Be there to catch it. The dog has gotten more than one piece of toast!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasted!
 from Harrisburg, IL,  Jan 4, 2014

Love the style and quality of this toaster and miraculously it toasts both sides of the bread evenly, My husband has toast every morning and in the past we are lucky to have a toaster that made decent toast right out of the box and I'm purchasing a new toaster every year. So I did take the extended warranty just because it is a bargain if the toaster fails. Crazy thing when my parents raised 4 kids and only had one toaster that made excellent toast from 1954 until 1969. Even the one they got in 1969 lasted into the 80's. Of course they were American made.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from ATLANTA, GA,  Dec 19, 2013

I love my toaster and I was pleased with it. It looks great with the rest of my high end appliances and is quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toaster
 from Carefree Az.,  Oct 3, 2013

Toasts great love the special features . Appearance on counter looks nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
T
 from Maine,  Apr 11, 2013

his toaster was too large; did not fit into the space where I had stored my other toaster. It was much too lsrge!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine auality.....just too large!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Warren, MI,  Apr 10, 2013

The T-Fal Avante Deluxe Toaster is great for toasting bagels and other thick slices of bread. It looks nice on the counter. It's easy to get rid of residual crumbs because of it's removable "crumb" tray on the backside of the Toaster. The angled design is a plus! The thaw/toasting choices are value-added features.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Favorable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The T-Fal Avante Deluxe Stainless Steel and Black 2-slice Toaster is a quality product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster
Today $29.03
Compare $39.07
Save 26%
(7)
Kalorik 2-slice Stainless Steel Toaster
Add to cart to see special price
(6)
Back to top