Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is the toaster for you to buy!
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Nov 6, 2012

My neighbor owns this toaster, she paid $70 for this exact toaster (we checked the model #, which was the same). It requires a little space in your kitchen, however, it's the best toaster that I have owned. Toast evenly, most toasters don't. Buy it and buy one for a Christmas gift. You will be pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent - What you see is what you get.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent workmanship very attrative toaster.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An OK toaster
 from Ohio,  Aug 26, 2013

It didn't toast evenly. So I couldn't recommend it to anyone. It's looks and cost were good. I gave it away and bought something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toaster
 from Northeastern Pennsylvania,  Apr 30, 2013

The T-Fal Avante toaster makes a uniformly golden toasted slice every time. The bagels came out toasted better than any other toaster I've ever had. The push-up feature is great; I can get rid of my wooden grabber that I used to dig toast out of my old toaster.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of toaster is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge Toaster
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 15, 2013

I originally bought this toaster for my father. For a product that toasts just two slices, it is much bigger than I expected. If I had seen it in a store, I never would have purchased it. It works fine but it is way too big.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice toaster
 from SLC, Ut.,  Dec 19, 2012

I really like this toaster, except that it does not toast evenly on both sides, one is darker than the other. The feature that I really like it the button in the middle that stops the machine and pops the toast up. Also the defrost button,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good, so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great toaster!
 from Rochester NY,  Apr 22, 2013

Some people have complained that the toast flies out of the toaster but I have only experienced this once. Other than that, I love the toaster.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever.
 from AZ,  Apr 16, 2013

I have bought many toasters, thru the years, And, none of them came close to this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A versatile toaster
 from Florida,  Nov 7, 2012

This is my second toaster, one in each of my homes. I'm impressed with the design, color and performance. The bagel portion is unique in that, you can toast the inner portion alone, if desired.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? similar
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this toaster!
 from Tampa Fl,  Oct 23, 2012

I'd forgotten how nice a toaster can be. This is adjustable and really hold the bread item in place. Looks good on the counter as well. Very happy with purchase and think the price is extremely fair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bang for the buck
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 2, 2012

woks great, keep it here at work, very fast! let's see if it lasts

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Senior lady
 Mar 13, 2015

Love this toaster.....really makes GREAT toast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toaster!
 Feb 21, 2015

Excellent browning. And, I love the "flying" toast game when it pops done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Toaster
 from North Carolina,  Jan 17, 2015

Everything works as stated. With the angled top, we no longer have to pull it out from under our kitchen cabinets for use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with the t-fal toaster.
 from florida,  May 30, 2014

it is a very nice toaster. I think I will be enjoying for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Tigard Oregon,  May 15, 2014

Can't go wrong for the price. We needed a good quality toaster and that is what we got

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bread flies out
 from fl,  May 14, 2014

Handsome. Good toasting. Bread flies out, hits the floor. Must be prepared .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from Phoenix, az,  May 4, 2014

After purchasing and returning 4-5 other toasters at various retailers, I purchased this toaster. The others were returned for poor quality/toasting. This toaster, though not perfect, is adequate so this one did not get returned. I don't eat bagels so I cannot speak to that, but I am an English muffin person. One slot tended to burn the edge of he muffin, so I toast only half time, then flip and toast again. Does not fly out of slots like other reviews have commented, but it is a strong spring action. I tried toaster waffles y'day for the first time and it performed great. Did a good job with bread as well, but note that wide bread slices just "fit" in the slot, no extra space. My old toaster (which I was 27 year-old ***** and it worked perfectly until it died) was a flat top and I used to like to butter the bread and place it on top to let the butter melt, no can do here, but I like the look of this toaster and the fact one can see in to stop it from burning without removing the item being toasted. Not the perfect toaster, but good enough. Hope it will last for a few years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Maryland, MD,  Apr 10, 2014

The same small for the size that I ordered. I am sending it back for different size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique shape, great quality toaster
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Mar 21, 2014

I am pleased with this toaster. I feel I got an above average toaster for the cost of a cheaper one. You can see and feel the quality. I also like how the toaster slots are slanted and when it pops up it does so at an angle. The consideration that has to be made is if this size will "fit" into your space. It did mine, and I'm glad I got, but the size and shape is not your typical toaster.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style, poor performance
 from Oregon,  Feb 20, 2014

While this toaster looks great, it does not accommodate any bread larger than wonder bread, it toasts unevenly, and it shoots the toast out to the counter or further. I am definitely unpleased with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought