Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Bed
 from Bridgewater, MA,  Aug 1, 2008

I am very happy with my purchase; the bed looks exactly what you see here. It took over 4 weeks to receive it and the company that delivered this never called to schedule a deliver they just showed up at the door it is a good thing my husband was home. Overall, we are very satisfied with the purchase; everything was delivered in good condition, no scratches or missing pieces. It was very easy to put together after reading a few of the reviews we thought it was going to be difficult but it was not. If you start with the legs first it will be a breeze. It looks nice once it's put together, very good value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous but was confusing
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 9, 2006

Got the bed. Had been sleeping on a mattress on the floor. Have a small child so not a lot of time to assemble a bed without him getting in the way. Took all the pieces out of the huge boxes, laid it all out and found not instructions. Called the manufacturer's and they emailed instructions but theirs showed the legs already attached and the legs I got were unattached and had not screw holes. They told me to send it back to Overstock. I couldn't bear the thought of packing it all up and ended up getting saved by my dad who figured out how to make it work (he had to drill the legs). In the end, we found the actual instructions which said that you indeed have to drill the legs yourself. While the whole assembly ordeal was annoying, I absolutely adore this bed. It's solid, sleek, sophisticated and a great price, compared to the many other options I investigated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sophisticated bed.......
 from Sactown, Ca.,  Sep 19, 2007

Well I was expecting this bed to arrive within a few weeks. This was the first large shipment item that I've ever bought through Overstock. To my surprise, it arrived within a few days!! So of course, I'm extremely pleased already. The delivery service was friendly and helpful and the boxes (the bed came in 3-4 boxes) were in great shape. This bed looks so luxurious! I love the rich chocolate color. The workmanship is great for something that you actually have to put together. The stitching was flawless. The wood is sturdy. Overall this is a very sleek, sophisticated bed. It is in our master bedroom with the Ming Garden comforter set (also found at Overstock) on it and it gives our bedroom a dramatic sanctuary feel. We've gotten so many compliments on it and for the price, it just can't be beat! Now for the downside.....this bed came with absolutely NO paper instructions whatsoever! My husband and I had to put our heads together and figure it out. Thank goodness we were both knowledgable in some aspects of the assembly. I guess we did it right because the bed is still standing with no problems at all but I guess we'll never know. Also you definitely need a few power tools (a drill ) and knowledge of woodworking. There were no pre-drilled holes for screws to attach the feet and the screws that came with the bed to attach the rails were all too short. My husband had to use his own screws. After figuring it all out and getting the nessecary supplies and equipment, it actually only took us about 30 minutes to assemble. If you can get past the assembly part of it, then this bed is definitely worth the trouble for its value in beauty. We love it and it is the best large purchase we've ever bought online. I couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly Instructions
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 9, 2007

I contacted the manufacturer (grabbed the number off modusfurniture.com) and they emailed me assembly instructions while I was on the phone with them. With the right instructions it's pretty easy to assemble. Great service!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed - better than expected
 from North Carolina,  Apr 30, 2012

I wanted to give the bed about a month of use before reviewing - so here we are. I purchased a 10" memory foam mattress and I needed a platform bed to go with it. I decided to do my due diligence when looking for a good bed and found the Queen-Sized Torino on this site. I was pretty skeptical at first - because I'd never ordered a large object from the site. But, I have to say, I am really pleased with the outcome. The bed arrived within a week of ordering with no damage. The box looked like it had been through a war zone - but absolutely no damage. Assembly took approximately 30 minutes - by my girlfriend - while I was at work that day. So if you're concerned about assembly while looking at this bed, I assure you that there is nothing to it. The biggest surprise, other than how good it looked, was how sturdy the bed is once assembled. Like most people who are previewing this bed, I was definitely worried about getting a cheap-material product. With the price - it had to be cheaply made right? Not so. I even performed 'the test' by running from one end of the room to the other and taking a leaping dive on it. Result? It didn't budge or squeak. That probably has something to do with the memory foam mattress as well - but still, the point stands: it's a good bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color on the site as on the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Feb 9, 2012

Looks great and is sturdy. I love the soft leather all around with no hard sides. Nice height so my little dog can get on and it looks more elegant being a bit lower. Only negative is that the frame hardware leaves some sharp dangers in the corners for when you tuck the sheets onto the mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed, super easy to assemble
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 22, 2011

I read some reviews that said you needed to drill the legs onto the frame, which made me nervous after I had already purchased the bed. To my relief, the legs arrived pre-attached to the frame and no drilling was necessary. There were no instructions, but the bed was so dead simple to assemble that they were not needed. One bloke also commented that the slat boards are cheap and prone to breaking. I have to disagree, mine were sturdy and thick and after a good amount of *ahem* rough housing on our new bed, it is as great as the day we bought it. It looks classy, is high quality, and is just about perfect. I can't recommend it enough!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, spot on
  • How is the quality of the product? High
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Excellent Buy
 from NJ,  Apr 9, 2011

Bought this bed for my son's cum guest bedroom. A very attractive bed and all my friends went "wow" when they saw it. Easy to assemble. We initially did not have a box spring and had the mattress directly on the bed, but then I found it difficult in making the bed as the mattress had to be lifted to tuck in the sheets which was hard on my achy-breaky back. But with a 4 inch box spring under the mattress, it makes an excellent buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Bed
 from New York, NY,  Jun 21, 2010

This is a stunning bed and the quality is superb! We got this bed for our guest room and we get many complements from all our guests! It was very easy to assemble!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for a great $$
 from Chicago, IL,  May 24, 2010

I read everyone else?s review and chose this bed. Obviously I was on a budget, and the deal is, it?s a GREAT bed for the price. It?s not a $2,000 bed and I don?t expect it to be, but it looks great, it was really easy to set up and after a week of sleeping on it (and other activities) it has held its ground. People have commented how great it looks and I feel like I got a fantastic deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Apr 23, 2010

I could not wait to get this out of the boxes and put together. Was very easy to assemble--I did it by myself and looks very nice. Exactly what I wanted and was looking for---for a great price. Overstock rocks!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love The Color
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Dec 9, 2009

When I purchased this bed I was sorried that it would take long for my husband to put it together, but it only took him 30 minutes to put it up. It fit into the bedroom very nice, and I just think the color is very sexy. So far I have no problems with it and I hope that I won,t have any.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it...until...
 from New York,  Jul 3, 2009

This bed is very good looking but not study at all. If you want it for a guest room where it will not be utilized that often I would say go for it., However, if you (how do I put this delicately?) have an active bedroom life, this bed is not for you. I have had it about 6 months and last night it literally fell apart and crashed to the floor, and not in a way that can be repaired. I will most likely have to throw the whole thing out. Really bummed because I loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Milwuakee, WI,  Dec 9, 2008

I was super excited to get this. The carrier ended up calling me ahead of time, which was nice, so I set up the delivery time. They ended up delivering earlier than I asked for, but luckily I was there. My dad and I put it together in about an hour. The instructions for assembly were terrible though, but I thought it was quite easy to figure it out on your own. The bed looks great and I extremely happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Trenton, NJ,  May 26, 2008

On the plus side: very nice looking bed. Looked exactly like the picture. On the minus side: one of the center support legs was broken, the instructions are minimal, and you need to drill some of the holes for the assembly. Overall, it took some work and patience but the result is a nice looking bed, so I think it was worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torino Queen-size Platform Bed (Chocolate)
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 30, 2008

Awesome bed for the price paid. A whole lot of screws, and a whole lot of time to assemble, but when your done, you'll be amazed at how great it looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, slower than normal delivery
 from Yuma, AZ,  Mar 24, 2008

I guess I have gotten spoiled by my previous prompt delivery of items purchased through Overstock. This took about two weeks to arrive, and while reasonable, was longer than I expected. The bed is beautiful though, arrived in perfect condition, and cost at least $300 less than I would have paid at a local store. Assembly was easy, but required two people due to the size of the bed. I highly recommend this bed if you're looking for a modern piece of elegant furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed, Great quality, but smells
 from california,  Feb 15, 2008

The bed is a wonderful buy. It's very sturdy and looks great. The only complaint my husband had when assembling it was that there were WAY too many screws! And that he was glad he read the prior reviews about the feet and the railings. I have one issue. It smells! Since it is not "real" leather, it has that "pleather" smell. We've had the bed for at least 3 weeks now, and it still smells. We have been sleeping in the spare bedroom and opening all the windows in the bedroom where the new bed is. It's getting better though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 10, 2007

The item was well packaged and arrived within 10 days of order submittal. Arranging for freight delievery went smoothly. I was able to assemble the bed by myself; no man necessary. The cream colored stitching on pleather looks nice. The pleather does not feel real, but it looks real and it does not look cheap or tacky. Directions were mostly clear expect for clarity on layout directions for the tapered feet and the metal plates they attach to the frame with. Just make sure the feet are all turned in a consistant position. The only real complaint: the finish on the wood feet is not very consistant, but you can't really see them when the bed is assembled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed - hated putting it together!!
 from Durango, CO,  Oct 24, 2007

I purchased this bed even after reading all the previous reviews that stated the bed had no instructions and wasn't easy to assemble. I do love the bed itself and the quality of the look, but living alone it was very difficult for me to assemble by myself. I also had issues with shipping. They sent headboard, footboard and slats, but no side pieces and hardware. It took over 6 weeks to get everything. Overstock customer service was great though and helped me get all the pieces in the end. Would recommend, but certainly get some "handyman" help for assembly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top