Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
One great looking bed!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 18, 2014

This is an awesome-looking bed and great quality. I would buy it again in a heartbeat! The quality is awesome. The look is fabulous. Delivery was great as well. I am completely satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed, challenging assembly
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 17, 2013

Once together, this bed looks great. I wonder about the durability of the center supports over time (and with any shifts over the carpet) but they're fine as they are in their original install position. The biggest issue with this bed is the setup. I've assembled many beds, usually taking 1/2 hr to maybe an hour, this bed took me all afternoon, 3+ hours, and I required assistance to attach the sides to the headboard. As long as I can move this bed (once that time comes) without taking the headboard apart, it will be manageable. Bottom line...love the bed, hated the assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good -- the real test will be once it gets moved.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had it for a year and still LOVE it!
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 19, 2013

We love this bed! It has been over a year since we ordered it and the two of us put it together easily. You don't need a box spring with this mattress, in fact if you got one the mattress would be too high and you'd see the box spring. It is very sturdy and well put together. It looks like real leather and feels like it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is excellent quality and has lasted for a year now and looks as good as new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome Stylish Bed
 from Leland North Carolina,  Mar 2, 2013

I read all of the reviews on thsi bed over and over, When there is one bad review in the mix it makes you very skeptical. I am so GLAD that I purchased this bed. It is the BOM DIGITY. I read the comments about the inferior material for the bed slats. Not an issue, however if you don't intend to use a box spring it will present itself as an issue. Use box springs!! The bed is VERY STURDY AND SECURE after it is put together. MAKE SURE YOU HAVE TWO PEOPLE PUTTING THE BED TOGETHER. You need someone to hold parts of the bed while the other person is tightening bolts. My only issue was, I think the assembly instructions need to be improved. Luckily I had a brother who can figure out how to asemblle things by just looking at the product. I have very good taste. This is a beautiful bed that commands attentions.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The color is great very dark
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perferct bed
 from Algonquin, IL,  Oct 18, 2012

This is a great bed. I love the feel and quality. I keep getting compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Newnan, GA,  Oct 16, 2012

Product arrived in about a week, boxes were beat up but components were not damaged. delivery driver waited until all were unpacked and checked. As commented on in previous reviews directions were not great, bad English, etc but were manageable. Need two people to assemble and some experience assembling helpful, took about two hours. Product quality is very good, once assembled the bed is very sturdy, looks good, went well with good quality bedroom furniture. No suprises, was a good buy, was what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from san diego ša,  Aug 13, 2012

love the bed. has the look of wingback bed but very small "wings"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany King-size Chocolate Bed
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 18, 2012

Really what I wanted. Perfect. Have enjoyed the bed for about 2 months now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely worth it
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jan 6, 2012

I am VERY happy with the purchase of this bed. The quality is very good, especially for the great price. It is pretty easy to put together if you are someone who has already assembled furniture, but the directions aren't fantastic...however, not impossible. Besides the bed being amazing, the Overstock customer service is incredible! I called multiple times about scheduling the delivery with the freight carrier & Overstock was on the ball, very pleasant & knowledgable every time. THANK YOU! I am VERY happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!
 from Lake Placid, NY,  Nov 29, 2011

Took a while to put together... would be useful to have two people to put it together as it is hard alone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It was not OS fault that our bed was missing parts but still recieved excellect service from them. But from the parts we received the bed looked beautiful. Still recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from PA,  Dec 13, 2009

The bed looks gorgeous, but thats where it ends. The workmanship on the bed is HORRIBLE! One of the legs came loose BEFORE Assembly! The middle legs (3 of them) running in the center spine of the bed are not stable at all, theres nothing there to support them. So if you move the bed they will break. The middle and the base center legs already broke off, I have to use some heavy duty packing foam stacked in the middle to keep the center up now. The bed is not sturdy at all, but looks good. I wouldn't spend that amount of money on something like this again, I add a little more and get better quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome bed
 from nj,  Nov 23, 2009

this bed is gorgeous!! great quality for an unbelievable price. restoration hardware sells a similar bed for 5x the price. you will not be dissapointed. i would suggest opting for the white glove delivery since the bed is huge and heavy. they will bring it upstairs and set it up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany King-size Chocolate Leatherette Bed
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 23, 2009

The bed was delivered in excellent condition. I was concerned that it may not have travelled well since it is very large. The pieces to assemble are large and heavy. I had to pay someone to put it together for me. It looks great in the bedroom but it squeaks, very loudly, with every motion. I can't seem to find the source but since it's in the guest room, it doesn't get much activity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive Bed
 from Vancouver, WA,  Nov 22, 2008

Delivery was fast...one week! Assembly directions are a bit lacking. Bed reminds one of a big, overstuffed chair at an exclusive men's club.....massive and sturdy! Very impressive!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top