Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Des Moines Iowa,  Oct 18, 2011

We have owned this bed now for five years and have seen similar beds in high end stores. The quality of this piece of furniture is great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is deep and gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end quality at a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was not dissapointed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look for the money
 from Nashville,TN,  Jun 1, 2009

Great Looking solid piece of furniture looks great with my decor....this is a smaller scale bed and dosent swallow up the room like a larger scale bed and I bought the king sized version.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torino Chocolate King-size Bed
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 8, 2011

The bed is well made, and is both stylish and functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dark chocolate-same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed!!!
 from Connecticut,  Jun 30, 2008

I wanted a bed that was a little different from your typical wood or wicker style. I saw this on Overstock and fell in LOVE. It took hubby and I about 1 hr to to put together. I bought the matching nightstand too. Once completed, the bedroom looks very Edgy and Nice. Definitely worth more than I paid. OverStock ROCKS!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy, beautiful bed
 from VA,  Mar 19, 2008

I definitely recommend this bed. It is gorgeous and looks much more expensive than it actually was. This bed was a great deal compared to the prices of similar platform beds in my area. My hubby put together the bed in a couple hours. If the manufacturer had pre-drilled the holes in the legs, it would have taken no time to assemble it. The biggest challenge is attaching the legs. Overall, the quality, price, and design far outweighs the annoyance of putting together the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!!
 from DETROIT!,  Feb 5, 2008

Its NICE! and strong. Great Workmanship. Hubby had a hard time putting it together, but it turned out wonderful. I feel like such an adult in my new bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 12, 2007

This bed looks gorgeous. The leather is beautiful and the entire frame is extremely sturdy. At first I was confused about the center support bar and how it worked, but after reading the instructions carefully I was able to figure it out. The former comment was true, the center support APPEARS to be too short, but it's actually not supposed to attach to the headboard or footboard like I had assumed until I read the instructions. After trusting the instructions I discovered that the bed is sturdy and wonderful. A great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 11, 2010

This is a beautiful bed. And a great price for a real leather bed! Awesome! I love it and it was so simple to put together. Took less than half an hour. I totally recommend this bed!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for this price
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 30, 2009

We researched a lot this bed before we purchased it and saw that the only complaints were around assembly. We finally bought it and alas, same story repeated itself. First, we could not understand the instructions, then we realized that there were missing screws (Overstock promptly sent new ones).Now we really enjoy it - it looks great, is very comfortable, and needless to say - great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing a leg
 from miami, fl,  Mar 25, 2009

arrived promptly but it was missing a leg, we called the same day for the replacement and it arrived today ....but it was a completely different leg...we called again hopefully the next one they send is the right one. however the bed is completely gorgeous and im happy with my purchase =]

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Chicago,  Aug 25, 2008

Looks great", a very good buy. As for assembly... nothing lines up and the legs....., there is no way of getting it right the first time. I still have them on wrong but too much work to rotate. Overstock needs to get the vendor to provide better instructions or shortcuts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and Apperance
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 20, 2008

One and only con... The original headboard had creases in the leather that would not give after time. However, a replacement was shipped out promptly in much better condition. Still the new headboard is not 100% without blemishes, but the new imperfections are much less noticeable. Product assembly was under an hour. The caveat to this is that I hired a handyman to do the job, but he and his assistant completed unpacking to cleanup in just over hour. They did mention that additional, longer screws were necessary. Style is modern and clean, lending itself to most any room. It has been over a month and I haven't heard a creek, so I think she's built pretty good. Make sure you have a room that won't be swallowed up by such a large bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bed looks really good and well crafted. The leather is thick and even-toned. The assembly wasn't easy because one of the pre-assembled bracket on one side panel wasn't positioned correctly and had to be unscrewed and reattached to match the other three brackets. The freight carrier for Chicago downtown area is great! They agreed to ship to a different location for free at my request, called ahead, came on time and carried the boxes inside. Overall I am really happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Colorado,  Jul 2, 2008

My wife liked the looks of it but I should have heeded the reviews. It came missing 2 legs, had to wait a week for replacements. Directions are fair but manageable. There are no predrilled holes, the supplied screws are too short, and the holes for the machine screws are poorly located. One of the threaded inserts fell inside the footboard so only 1 machine screw on one corner holding it together. Not impressed at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price!
 from Kansas,  Nov 3, 2007

Other than the fact that you need a rocket science degree to put this bed together, it is a great buy! Looks beautiful, is sturdy, and holds our heavy memory foam mattress with no problem. The directions are completely worthless, so find someone who is handy and can decipher tiny pictures of what to do instead of instructions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Augusta, GA,  Oct 3, 2007

The bed is very nice however it is not in use because the slats were not sent and the center support was to short. The slats were sent later but the replacement center support was the same length as the first one and the legs did not fit into the replacement. I can tell the machine screws that are to be used to screw the slats into the foundation are not going to be long enough to do so. I also had to go out and purchase another machine screw for the headboard as it was short one of those as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, funny feet
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 9, 2007

We like this bed very much, it matches well with other dark brown furniture we have purchased from different places. It's comfortable and not too high for the slanted ceilings in our old house. Looks great, but people are right that the instructions for assembly are a bit weak. The feet are tricky to assemble, you really need to set them out as they will look for it to make sense at all. Sturdy once assembled, though, and delivery was easy and cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Really not that nice looking. Mine came with a crease in the leather that never came out.Not really impressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top