Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Bowie, Maryland,  Feb 1, 2010

I must say that I was a little skeptical at first with when purchasing this bed, especially since you have to assemble it yourself. I purchased the bed for my guest room and was quite impressed with the shipping and the finished look after assembly. This bed will make a perfect addition for a guest room and fits well with modern and contemporary decor! Pros: Prompt delivery, Value, Style and Uniqueness Cons: Assembly time. I'd recommend 2 people put the bed together and organize all the screws prior to setting up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from New York, NY,  Dec 12, 2009

I really wanted a winged headboard bed and everything I found was way out of my price range. Through a link on a design website, I found this. I am soooo happy I did! Delivery was quick (it comes via freight - depending on the co. you'll probably have to pay extra to have them bring it up stairs or to a specific room, like I did). I assembled it by myself in about three hours - with numerous breaks to pet the dog, get a drink, talk to my neighbor, etc. It looks fantastic. My only complaint was that the directions, while good, aren't perfect. A little common sense and a few "ooohh, that's what they meant!" moments will be had. I can't wait to snuggle up in it tonight with a good book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Unique
 from Cool, Ca,  Mar 1, 2013

I chose this bed for the wind back headboard and soft frame. I also didn't want black. I wanted brown. This is perfect. I did have a problem with one of the wings (a peg broke), but I called Customer Service and they took care of it very quickly. They sent me a new wing in about a week. All is good now. I love the padded headboard and low profile. Just the perfect size and height for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Challenging Assembly for this Bed
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 15, 2012

The finished bed is as promised and matches the on-line picture. However, the assembly of this bed is not for the faint of heart! The directions were poor, hardware and some of the bed wood pieces looked and felt inferior. One of the support sides for the slats was loose since the screws were stripped when installed at the factory. We had to redrill new holes and use new hardware to fix the problem. It took 3 of us and three hours to put it together and solve the assembly issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bed looks fine once assembled. Quality of some wood and hardware seemed inferior.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate as far as color and description and look of the assembled bed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GO TO YOUR ROOM!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 7, 2010

This bed is great. I live in a vintage-style place and like my decor with clean lines, and the style of this bed fits in very well. The quality is very nice for the price - my husband says I should rate it a 4 because the headboard padding is not very soft, but I'm confident it will soften in time. Sure, it took some time to put together, the instructions were at times confusing, and we made a few mistakes, but hey - if you're not up for that, spend twice as much (or more) and buy something already assembled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 from Maryland,  Aug 28, 2010

This bed exceeded my expectations. The headboard is alot taller than expected and the bed is amazing. My two year old has no trouble getting in and out of bed. LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from California,  Feb 27, 2010

I absolutely love my bed. It's large and stylish it makes me feel like a queen. It arrived with two stripped bolts but was easily fixable with new ones from the hardware store. Other than that it was perfect. I encourage others to buy this beautiful bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Scranton, SC,  Jul 8, 2012

This bed is is a wonderful bed. Not hard to put together only takes two people becase of the size and weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Color is exactly the same as the bed you buy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Bronx, NY,  Jun 6, 2012

I like so many others am always wary about purchasing items, such as beds and bedding on line because we're tactile we want to touch and smell and look at something before plunking any money down, but I said what the hey it's $400 and I can always return it. Looking at it out of the box I was like oh boy not too sure of this, but once it was assembled I was blown away. I have a sealy eurotop mattress and box spring on it and I'm 5'9" and I have to practically jump into bed! With my pillows on the headboard, my newspaper before me and my coffee on the nightstand and I feel like a queen! Nobody can be more picky than I am when it comes to furniture, I have a house and I believe in doing without until I can afford exactly what I want and trust me, you cannot go wrong with this. The fly in the ointment is the delivery people! They would not leave it without a signature and I had specified that it had to be delivered on a weekend as I'm at work during the days, so actually getting it took a long time, however, once it was up, I forgot about the delivery people! You will not be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 3, 2011

Nice bed, a lot bigger than it appears. Great quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Masculine Look
 from Hickory, NC,  Feb 13, 2010

I ordered this bed for my adult son's room. His room isn't that large, so I ordered the full bed. I painted the walls a medium blue, and the warm, deep brown of the bed looks great. He really likes the padded headboard that he can relax against while watching television. Good buy for the money. I did enlisted the help of a relative to assemble the bed as neither one of us is that skilled in that area and it took approximately two and a half hours for him to put it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK!
 from Florida,  Sep 4, 2010

Confortable, but is chinese and is not the best quality out there, looks like is plastic, it was not very easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top