Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from California,  Apr 14, 2013

The actual product is better than I expected. It pulls the colors in my living room, red and black, very nicely. I am very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is very similar to the color shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Piece in Red
 from Michigan,  Mar 14, 2013

Nice reproduction. This canvas art adorns my wall above my mantel in my living room, and is a very nice addition. It coordinates very well with the colors of the room. It's obviously no original, but it will suffice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great artwork pieces
 from Beaverton, OR,  Jan 24, 2013

I feel in love with the artwork enough I bought the set. It goes on a large wall so I went with the canvas, no frames as it was the largest size the pieces came in. I was thinking it would be hand painted on a thicker canvas. It is just a sheen over the artwork and about an inch thick of board. Not a fan of the white sides, wish it had been a continued stretch from the artwork.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is almost the exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful canvases!
 from Virginia,  Dec 10, 2012

Purchased this as a gift, hoping I would like it as much in person as on your website. I loved it even more! Great quality. Recipient was very happy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent product; professional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very pleased with these. Colours were true to the images shown and sizing was accurate. I have similar ones under glass and do think they look a bit more high end but everyone else who seems them think they look very nice as they are. Like the wrapping of the canvas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to picture!
 from Lafayette, LA,  Jan 17, 2012

I purchased the canvas set to hang over my mantel and am happy with my purchase. While some other individuals commented on the fact that the art work is white on the sides and not painted (the canvas), it really does not change my opinion of the art work. I am happy with my purchase and would recommend this abstract art work to to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual canvas set looks just like it does as shown here.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is precise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good print but can never match hand painted
 from San Diego,  Oct 11, 2011

I love the colors, but I now realize that a print (even of high quality) just cannot compare to hand painted (of course you will never get a texture like paint can give). Since you can buy hand painted canvas for roughly the same price (some cheaper), I will never buy a print again.If this was $50 it would be a good value, but costing more than hand painted? No way. Do yourself a favor and get hand painted. Add some up lights for dramatic effect. Home Depot has some decent looking lights for $15.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. Item is better than photo (slightly brighter red).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre. Had to fix canvas that was not flat on one corner.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description ios accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L. Maitland Conducts at the Overstock Theater
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 7, 2011

I needed something that matched the decor of the dining room and large enough to fill the wall space, all the while working within a budget. Symphony in Red, on canvas, parts one and two together, really did the trick. The canvas gives it a more sophisticated yet casual look (I had felt frames would make a great piece like this seem too... museum-y). It makes for a great conversation piece, and someone without knowing the title of the work had actually said to me, "It looks like music." Hats off to Maitland and Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, from the artistry itself to the canvas it's laid on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Art Review
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Apr 12, 2011

Great product and very high quality. This was purchased for an office setting and certainly gets the job done with an upscale look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 20, 2011

This 2 piece artwork is a great value and fills in wall space that has an attached LCD tv. Well worth the money. Looks even better than it does online. You won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Piece for the Room
 from Northern Virginia,  Aug 14, 2010

I have never ordered from overstock before, and took a chance ordering these pictures. I saw the notice that it may take 5 business days for the pictures to leave the warehouse. So I was expecting to my pictures in a week and a half. I ordered the pictures on a Friday night and they were delievered to my house by the following Thursday. Barely even a week, and definitely not a full workweek. I was so excited to get the pictures early, they have been the finishing piece to my living room that I have been waiting for. The picture color is perfect a little bright than what appears on line, and along the side of the canvas is white. While my walls are currently white it is not a huge deal because it blends in, but once I paint them, I will most likely frame the pictures with some molding from the hardwoods store. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 9, 2010

very nice art. look just like pic. Look great even with my traditional furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Oct 9, 2009

These prints were every bit as breathtaking as I hoped they would be. I purchased them to be the focal point of my recently remodeled living area and they really gave the room the look and feel that I had wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Buy
 from Yonkers, NY,  Sep 22, 2009

I received my pictures and they are more lovely than I imagined! They look great on my living-room wall!!! I am so satisfied with this item. People think that I spent thousands on this set!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Paintings
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 23, 2009

These paintings are awesome, and the colors are very vibrant. The sides are white though, so they look a million times better now that I've had them framed with very dark brown wood frames. I have dark red lamp shades and vases in the room that go perfectly with the paintings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Always gets a compliment!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 28, 2009

Anyone who walks in my room has something positive to say (even my ex) about the pieces. I love how the brown makes the wood in the room make sense!! Really makes everything look cohesive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Masterpiece
 from H-Town,  Feb 4, 2009

This set is absolutely stunning. The colors are rich and vibrant. I have received many comments on how great they look. Definitely worth the price as they are high quality. LOVE Overstock, it is the best. I get great deals and fast shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from McChord, Wa,  Apr 5, 2008

I love these canvases.....They are beautiful and we always get comments on them. They give a wonderful punch of color and for us they are perfect because they tie the colors of our other rooms into the living area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top