Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wow. So beautiful!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 25, 2013

I purchased 3 of these to hang over my kitchen island. I couldn't be happier. The fixtures look beautiful and really expensive, and you can't beat this price. I have hung my share of light fixtures and these are not easy, but not terrible. The crystals take a long time. There are 24 strings on the top and 24 on the bottom. They attach to the fixture at the base like a key ring and then in the middle like a clasp. You need to make sure you attach them in the right direction, so do one strand completely before moving to the next. A few things to note before getting started: The hot wire is hard to distinguish from the neutral - but you can feel that there's an extra ridge. Normally light fixtures come with one link that is a clasp so you can cut the chain to size and easily reattach the top. These do not. It's difficult to open and close a link without damaging it, so you may want to look for a link that opens (I used a zip tie temporarily). They also don't take a full sized chandelier light bulb. You'll need bulbs that are a little shorter. Finally, two of my three fixtures had no issues, but one had problems with parts that screwed together sticking. To save yourself frustration, check the parts that screw together first. A little bit of cooking spray fixed the issues I had with my one problem fixture. I love, love, love the result and which I could share photos. The fixtures are a GREAT value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic fixture
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 21, 2014

This fixture is beautiful and is a stunning entry light. It isn't too big, which is what we wanted. You do have to assemble it, but it only takes about an hour and it is very easy to do. Once you get a few on the fixture, it goes quick. The crystals are good quality and all were in perfect condition upon arrival. There were many others that were 5x the price and I was a bit skeptical on this one, but it is definitely a great piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quality
 from SC,  Aug 13, 2014

Quality is poor. Took forever to hang with threading the crystals. Some were too tight and which made the light look crooked. Outer rim was bent so it hung crooked. Never took the second one out of the box....Good for a rental or someplace high you can't really see close up. This was for over our kitchen island so if it had hung right we probably would have kept it. Not really worth it. Sent back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need Patience but Beautiful
 from south dakota,  May 13, 2014

Must be patient when putting this together - it takes quite a while! But it looks beautiful! Planning on putting in my bathroom - have not gotten it up yet - but can't wait!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Same as precious reviews. Once put together this a beautiful piece (true to sizing measurements provided) that looks far more expensive the the Overstock price; however, extremely long and difficult to put together. In fact, in my case it required power tools in order to fix the threaded rod and get it to fit properly into the end cap. I would have never known how to do that without professional intervention. Overall - the product is beautiful, the instructions are terrible and i would recommend having someone very handy around to help (just in case).

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 12, 2014

Good value for the money and looks great. I didn't expect too much because of the price, but it is better quality than you would expect to receive for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre quality and terrible instructions
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 16, 2013

I am an avid do-it-yourselfer and not easily frustrated, so I was surprised by how difficult this light was to assemble. It had terrible instructions - the illustrations were tiny and very basic, so you have to guess a lot, which requires rework when you guess wrong. I noticed the other reviewers paid electricians to assemble/install so they didn't have the same experience. The quality of the parts is also quite poor. I would not purchase this again or recommend it to a friend, simply because it's poor quality. It does look good once it's assembled, but knowing the shoddiness of the product took away some of the "glamour' and fun I was trying to get from this chandelier.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Dublin, CA,  Mar 8, 2013

I was hesitant to purchase this light because I thought the crystal might look cheap and bulky. But after installation and hanging each crystal strand on the plate which took a while, we turned on the light and there was so much sparkles reflected the wall and ceiling. It was really bright and stand out on the ceiling. We put this light in the hallway and it was perfect. The electrician really loved it too. The crystal was heavy and NOT cheap looking. It was like Australian crystals. You have to buy the light bulbs. That's the only thing I wish it was included. Crystal lights are known to be super expensive if they're real crystals. BUT this light is a fraction of the cost and still give you that expensive crystal look for such a low price. The most challenging thing was the time it took to put the whole light together since you have to hang strand by strand for top half and bottom half. You need to be patience but the final look is completely worth the time, AND the price is unbeatable for a crystal look like this. My husband doesn't like bling bling stuff but he had to admit that this light was the best one in the house out of 17 lights that we purchased from Overstock to complete the remodeling project for our entire house.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from Fairfield County, CT,  Feb 26, 2013

Very pretty... but poorly constructed. But then again you get what you pay for. This is in a rental apartment and I did not want to spend a lot of money on fixtures. This is quite pretty and does the job. It is a little lopsided however.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just OK...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular Lighting
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 6, 2012

This chandelier is even more stunning than the picture and description. I couldn't be more pleased with the quality of this product. It was easy to assemble and when I actually got it hung and turned it on, I was blown away. It looks extremely expensive and is just beautiful. I highly recommend this chandelier to anyone who needs a light over their dining room table. It is definitely a conversation piece when people come over for dinner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top