Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I Love, Love, Love this Chandelier!
 from Henderson, NV,  Dec 18, 2014

Every time I look at this chandelier, I smile. It makes me so happy. Previously, I rarely turned on the traditional chandelier I used to have hanging over my dining room table; however, now I turn it on every day! It sparkles all over the ceiling and walls as well as provides a lot of light in the room. I was a little worried that the chandelier might be too small but it's the perfect size for my smallish dining alcove. The previous reviews really helped me to understand that I was going to have to assemble it myself. It wasn't that big a deal; a few false starts and then I had it done in about an hour. Also, I like the fact that extra strands of crystals and parts were sent with this fixture. After I assembled it, I wasn't sure if the light sockets were supposed to stay in the horizontal position in which they arrived or if I was supposed to move them so that they were in a vertical position. It wasn't long before I realized that they were supposed to stay in the horizontal position in which they arrived. The chandelier light bulbs with the curlicue tips won't fit either way, and I couldn’t find LED bulbs that worked either. You'll need to go to the hardware store and buy the chandelier light bulbs without curlicue tips that are a bit shorter. This was an amazing purchase. It really pulls my room together and the price is unbelievable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from anaheim CA,  Dec 5, 2014

Got this for my entryway. Very pretty and sparkley, really looks great. Cant beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Excellent Quality
 from South Carolina,  Dec 5, 2014

Gorgeous and elegant once installed and assembled. I had the fixture professionally installed without the crystals, then added them myself. The crystal ssembly took about 45 min to an hour, but was not difficult at all. Excellent price. Couldn't be more pleased with the quality. Great buy, and looks just like the crystal droplet chandeliers from ***** *****. I would say the quality is equivalent, but for 1/4 the price. I will always check overstock first for these types of things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Merritt Island, Florida,  Oct 29, 2014

We are very happy with this purchase! It took a bit of time to put together - tedious, but not difficult. Our handy man had no trouble hanging it, and we immediately began receiving compliments. It is the perfect size for our small-ish dining room, and it is absolutely beautiful! I found an identical version at Pottery Barn, but it was almost $$$ more, even on sale. I wish Overstock offered a larger version as well - I would love to hang one in my entry way but the scale of this one is not big enough. No complaints - you will not be disappointed by this chandelier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad faux finish of metal a dealbreaker!
 from traverse city mi,  Oct 10, 2014

in person the faux finish on the metal was sooo tacky!! I didn't even begin to put it together because I was considering whether I should paint all the metal or return it. the metal was also super flimsy and cheap. I returned it instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light !
 from Cincinnati,  Sep 20, 2014

Don't let the intimidation set in when you have to actually put this Light together yourself . I have to admit it took me several hours to Put the first one together, but ordered a second for 2 pendant lighting Over my kitchen island. WOW ! Is what everyone says and I absolutely LOVE them . Would do it all over again . Gorgeous!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chandelier is very elegent
 from Orlando Florida,  Jul 13, 2014

I saw this chandelier at a friend's house and fell in love with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Montclair, NJ,  Mar 13, 2014

Beautiful! but requires assesmby which can be time consuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from san antonio, texas,  Feb 12, 2014

I love this chandelier. I originally bought it for my dining room but it was too small for that area. I decided to use it above my kitchen table instead. This worked out great. However, I did have to spray paint the cord. I just used black spray paint and it looks so much better now. It does take some time to assemble also-just be ready because there are so many little pieces. Took me a couple of hours to paint and assemble. Great price and worth the trouble overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Symmetric 6-light antique copper chandelier
 from Grover Beach CA,  Jun 9, 2013

Love the chandelier, some complained about the silver wire I almost didn't purchase for that reason. But I did. I dont think it's an issue. I think it actually pulls the crystals up because of the light and dark colors in the chandelier. My husband took off one small crystal from the top of each row of crystals because it made the piece look saggy. I didn't like the look and almost returned it because it made it look cheap. Easy install, crystals sparkle even in the moon light, beautiful piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took a long time to put together
 from Kearney, NE,  May 15, 2013

This light took a long time to put together (you have to hang the crystals with small metal circles) and I'm worried the frame got bent in the process. I had a professional electrician install it but it doesn't hang even. It's also hard to find bulbs for the bottom lights that don't protrude from crystals. Overall though the effect is beautiful and it makes a statement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks better in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but really bad directions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paris flea market style chandelier
 from Bloomfield hills, Michigan,  Apr 10, 2013

Looks great hung close to the ceiling Takes about an hour to put all the crystal links on the black bases. Keep the box to use as a base to set the chandelier in while assembling. Needs 2 people to hang because of the weight after it is wired and assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkles!
 from SLC, UT,  Mar 23, 2013

This is a gorgeous light fixture that sparkles all over my house. I used clear small round incandescent bulbs inside so they disappear when the light is turned off. It was easy to hang and install. I'm an interior designer, and have recommended this piece to clients also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great light fixture!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The light was as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wanted to love
 from nj,  Mar 12, 2013

I bought three different lights hoping to keep two and sending one back. When this arrived I didn't know that I would be putting the whole thing together. I have put crystals on other chandeliers before, but this needs to be put together from scratch. Since I was going to return one of the lights I bought, I will probably be returning this one. Overstock does allow returns, but the return must be in original packaging, so since this is in a million pieces there is no way that I would be able to put it together and then take it apart and repackage it the same way it came. This is such a shame because I really wanted to love and hopefully keep this light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor wiring color choice
 from Cary, NC,  Jan 29, 2013

I liked this light at first, but after looking at it closer I couldn't get over the whilte electrical cord they chose instead of making it blend-in by using a dark colored cord. Maybe this is why it is on overstock?

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't buy it b/c of the glaring white cord running through the dark metal rings
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought