Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Terrible
 from Syracuse,  Jul 21, 2012

I would have sent this back if it didn't cost $70 to do so. The drawers are held together on three sides by a thin lamination which ripped as we gently removed them from the box. Then they give you some glue to hold them. Doesn't work. We had to buy little nails just to make them usable. The bottom piece doesnt even cover the whole bottom across. The drawer slides are cheap plastic with unencased ball bearings which fall apart easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worst piece of cheap furniture I've ever purchased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine aside from omitting the cheap quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from MD,  Apr 10, 2012

This unit arrived in a condition that I would have thought was broken, however that's how it's supposed to be built. The rear panels of the drawers have no hardware to attach them to the other panels, and the instructions say the builder is to GLUE them together with the dowel glue they provide. two parts came without holes drilled for the stud receivers, so I have two drawers that I cannot build. The base for the drawers is a flimsy piece of hardened cardboard so you can't put much weight in the drawers themselves. The materials are the cheapest possible particle board, though the veneer is somewhat attractive. I have usually had excellent luck with items on Overstock.com, but this is a pitiful excuse for furniture. I would suggest not buying this unless you have the tools to finish what the factory forgot to do when building the panels, and if you have a few screws to hold in the back panel, because glue is an unacceptable means of fastening furniture together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same color as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was the correct size, color and shape.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chest of drawers
 from California,  Jul 5, 2013

The structure is very weak. Some if the parts were missing. The overall dedign is jusy bad.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling apart
 from Florida,  Dec 3, 2013

From the first day I received this dresser, Im sorry I did. It was not worth the money I paid- I have cardboard boxes that stand up better than these dressers. They define the word "CRAP".

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glue?
 from New York, NY,  Oct 12, 2013

This chest of drawers looked so good in the picture, but it's a real pain to put together. Putting together the drawers required the enclosed glue - WHICH DOES NOT WORK OR HOLD IN ANY WAY! I ended up using clear packing tape to assemble the drawers. I had this chest in its box for the longest and am now just putting it together. Had I known that I had to use glue to put this thing together I would've returned it LONG AGO.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is good value
 from East Chicago, IN,  Apr 30, 2014

Product is good for price. Looks nice and basically sturdy. Some assembly problems including drawer guides and paste used for back of drawers.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this dresser set
 from Baltimore city,  Mar 14, 2014

Like the color good amount of space good for children room doesn't take up a lot of space

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged product
 from New York, NY,  Dec 26, 2013

how in a world you can assembly this product with glue 9as recommended @ manual)?? especially with tiny little drop of glue included, and after use product falls apart immediately. Not to mention that "marble" covering is ripping by itself as soon you open the box. VERY DISSAPOINTED. good buy

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser is very poorly made..
 from ny,  Oct 23, 2013

The draws were broken when I received it and the instructions were terrible ...Overstock were wonderful when I called to send it back..

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking dresser!
 from Germantown, MD,  Sep 20, 2013

Nice dresser! Fairly easy to put together. I would order from Overstock again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from scottsdale, AZ,  Jun 12, 2013

would recommend for temporary short term use not high volume or heavy items

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking for kids bedroom
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 5, 2013

It is fairly easy to install. The color is great. It fits perfectly in the kid's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser - with some assembly modifications!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 19, 2013

This dresser is made cheaper than most, especially in the drawer area, BUT use Liquid Nails or construction adhesive on the seams in the drawers where they instruct you to use their glue and use some panel nails in the corners of the drawers (pre-drilled with a small drill bit - we used 2 nails per corner). We assembled all drawers this way and they are sturdy. Two of our seams on the drawers were broken free as well out of the box, but with the construction adhesive and nails, they've held together. We also used the construction adhesive to glue the drawer bottoms into the drawers as well, all though you probably wouldn't have to. The drawer slides are metal and we had no problems installing them. Our drawers are not crooked either as mentioned in other reviews. Assembly took my husband and I about an hour even with the extra drilling, nailing, and gluing of the drawers. I am using this in my son's bedroom for clothes only and believe it will work perfectly for that purpose. Looks great assembled. This is a good deal given the price, even including the constuction adhesive as an additional purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched what was on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaper made, but can be assembled with some modifications to make it better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay temporary piece of furniture
 from Mount Holly, NJ,  Dec 25, 2012

I was expecting a mostly wood dresser from the description. Dresser is mostly particle board with wood top and wood drawer faces. Looks nice when assembled and drawer glides are smooth. Biggest issue was with the drawer construction. The 3 drawer sides are

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of product was exact to photo on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was expecting better quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description or me to think this was a mostly wood dresser (was not).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crap but its for baby clothes
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 21, 2012

Installing took 44-60mins with an extra hand to assemble drawers, finish product good but drawers are crooked and do not slide out with ease.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Discussed
 from Paterson NJ,  Sep 6, 2012

The material of the drawers were lousy, it was held together by paper and had to be glued together. Before you could put the glue on the paper ripped and now the two pieces were no longe connected. When you put the drawer into the dresser, the rollers that was attached all fell off and you have a hard time closeing the drawers. I would never order this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color and size were the same as the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product was poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 15, 2012

Purchased this dresser for a two and a half month sublease. Assembly was very difficult as the manufacturer expects you to use plain old white classroom glue to partially assemble the drawers. Also drawers difficult to line up with the tracks, one broke going in. Other than that pretty satisfactory. You get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low-middle quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be weary
 from Utah,  Nov 18, 2013

You get what you pay for. This product really could be great. Just a few tweaks here and there would really make this a nice "cheap" piece of furniture. I would pass on this purchase next time. OH well, Lesson learned.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very pleased with my purchase. It is a great value and it exceeded my expectations. The laminate is nice looking and the drawers work great. I highly recommend the item and OS Home and Office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality with easy to follow assembly instructions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top