Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good stool, not for high use area
 from IN,  Feb 28, 2013

use in art studio. Not that comfy but serves purpose. Easy to clean. WOuld not want to have in heavy use area like dining/kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stool
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 8, 2011

It kinda looks like a toilet seat. Not the easiest to assemble either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Stools
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 9, 2012

I really like these "white bar stools". They looks very modern and they are great. There are two parts that you should be aware 1) if your kids are quite light in weight, they might not be able to adjust the sit down since it needs a bit of weight to go down after you pull the level. 2) you have to put the stools together. It was quite easy (nice instructions), so that is not a big deal. Overall, I am very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are white just llike in the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs did not work properly for long
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 7, 2012

I purchased three of these chairs for a trade show. The first day of the show one of the chairs' adjustable levers stopped working and the chair sunk all the way down when you sat on it. By the last day of the show a second chair had the same problem. I will be returning these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Contemporary Bar Stools
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 20, 2011

In typical Overstock fashion, these stools showed up right away. Very easy to assemble. Great contemporary look. True white color. The only issue is that they are truly constructed with adults in mind. My son, 40 lbs, initially had a hard time climbing into them without tipping the stool. After a couple tries, he got it down and it's no problem anymore. Just slightly alarming in the beginning. Otherwise, they are well constructed and I get lots of compliments on them. Great find for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swizzle bar stool
 from N.Y.,  Jan 11, 2011

Easy assembly. Beautiful quality, nice solid feeling. Great function of height adjustment and swivel. Very nice look; comfortable. Shipped right away. Very pleased with purchase, especially the value for the price .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Swizzle Bar Stools... Ordering more!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 12, 2014

Bought 2 white swizzle bar stools about 1 year ago for our house... they are really easy to put together when the box arrives. These bar stools are very comfortable, and wonderful for everyday use. They don't just look very nice they feel very nice too. I would recommend anyone to get these. Now we are getting two more of the same ones for our new place so we can have four. They still look the same from day one. Love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay to sit on, but not for long
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 28, 2014

one cannot sit for too long on those stools, as most people often start to complain about leg pain. also, bigger folks are not able to sit on them

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern, Contemporary Bar Stools
 from Celebration, FL,  Jul 9, 2014

Love the style and look of the "white bar stools". A very modern and contemporary style. Easy assembly with clear instructions. One thing to be aware of: initially the stools may not go down or you might not be able to adjust the seat down since it needs a bit of weight. Overall, extremely satisfied with quality and look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they broke down very soon
 from Miami Beach,  May 22, 2014

the first one broke the first day and the other 2 cracked after few weeks

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary style and comfortable!
 from FL,  Apr 22, 2014

Look great, easy to build, and very comfortable! Great find and great PRICE.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swizzle Bar Stool
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 8, 2014

I initially purchased the red bar stool just to see if it was sturdy and hold up to a person with a little more weight. The bar stool held up and my friends love it. VERY easy to assemble no extra tools needed. I assembled in thrity minutes directions were easy. The bar stool looks great in my loft the color is a excellent. It gives just the right height when placed in the max height but is adjustable. I loved it so much I have one in white, red, black, and gray. Very mod looking in the space. It comes in one box that is easy to lift and carry. Thanks Overstock again I am pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Sidney, Iowa,  Feb 5, 2014

I needed a stool for a small space and this was perfect. Great that it is adjustable too. Priced this other places and overstock had the best price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine.
 from new orleans,  Jan 6, 2014

I always feel like I am slipping off - ridges in seat would be helpful. Love the design.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GET THEM
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 10, 2013

I love these barstools. They are simple to put together and for the price, you can't beat them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swizzle White Bar Stool
 from Sarasota, FL,  Nov 18, 2013

The seat is small for an average sized adult. Gives you a cramped feeling. Great for a smaller person.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 18, 2013

Maybe these chairs don't look comfortable, but belive me they are!!! I just remodeled my apartment and these chairs match perfectly my kitchen and living room. If you like it modern, these are the chairs you want to get!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stools
 from DFW,  Jun 26, 2013

Minor difficulty removing a plastic cap, but otherwise assembly was quick and easy and stools look excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased.
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 26, 2013

Very happy. The product was delivered in great condition. Easy to put together and they look great in our home bar!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools were exactly as described!
 from Texas,  Jun 25, 2013

We purchased these stools for our breakfast bar. They are modern and sleek and match the design of our kitchen perfectly. They look great! They are very solid and look very well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great, stark, bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was spot-on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Swizzle Red Bar Stool
Today $72.00
Compare $96.04
Save 25%
(19)
Posh White Hydraulic Barstool
Today $99.00
Compare $149.00
Save 34%
(13)
White Ale Hydraulic Barstool
Today $53.99
Compare $57.27
Save 6%
(17)
Back to top