Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Stools For My Kitchen
 from Chicago, IL,  May 10, 2011

I bought 3 of these stools at least 2 years ago. They are surprisingly comfortable considering that they don't have a back on them. Whenever I have guests over, people tend to flock to the stools first even though I have a couch, 2 lounge chairs and a regular table and chair set in the same room. The ability to change the height easily is great and people love to play with that feature. The seats themselves do not appear to be very high quality at first; they're very lightweight and (I think) hollow. But that said, they have held up extremely well and look as good now as they did when I first bought the chairs 2 years ago. I host a lot of parties and these chairs have gotten a lot of use. A couple of my friends liked the stools so much at my house that they've gone and bought them for their houses as well (and got them from Overstock too). I have never noticed a bad smell and don't remember that when we first got them; however, if there was any odor, it definitely did not last.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes - they're glossy black, just as they look on the site
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stools
 from KC, MO,  Sep 27, 2012

Delivery was fast; snap to put together. .. they look great in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, but not too heavy; easy to move
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern stool
 from Dumbo Brooklyn,  Jul 5, 2012

We bought 5 stools for our kitchen island. They look modern and it was super easy to assemble. Only minor concern is that the paint on the seat sometimes shows uneven bumps. I hope they wear out well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
could not get the seat to adjust heights
 from Shelbyville, Ky,  Jan 31, 2012

Overall, I really liked the look of this stool but would have been happier if the seat would adjust as described

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Birmingha, AL,  May 29, 2014

I DIDNOT ORDER A SECOND CHAIR FRIST ONE IS GREAT, MAY ORDER LATER.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swizzle Black Bar Stool
 from New Orleans LA,  Nov 27, 2013

Just purchased a new house with kitchen counter - a firs for me! These stools are very attractive at the counter. The only problem I have is with height adjustment - the stool will sometimes drop down to a lower height than previously set and you have to readjust to desired height.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We were looking for modern and smaller bar stools for our kitchen--found the perfect ones. They look great and are comfortable to sit in, we are very pleased with our purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 26, 2013

Excellent value. Easy to assemble, looks good. The materials used are not of the highest quality (already have some scuff marks on the seat), but at this price I have no complaints.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 10, 2013

After just a few days, two of the stools have started to make grinding noises when rotating. Also, while very attractive, they are not very comfortable to sit on. Should have chosen something with a softer seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembled in less than 5 min
 from 03833,  May 15, 2012

I would highly recommend this product....it was a perfect match for my black and chrome kitchen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Stool for the money
 from Toledo, OH,  Nov 16, 2011

Such an excellent product, I ordered 3 more for our youth room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Union Beach, NJ,  Sep 8, 2011

these chairs are awesome - they are a bit higher than i expected but they are still very nice. they are comfortable and casual - took only minutes to assemble - i love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swizzle disappointment
 from New Jersey,  Sep 15, 2010

Bought this because couldn't find the black modern stool. When it arrived noticed it was not as well built - cheaper - clunkier. Noticed some grease on bar - but wiped it off and put it together - oops once together clicks and doesn't come apart. Then, after a while noticed smell of hydraulic grease - like a really dirty auto garage.... IN MY HOUSE! Not only was this stool more expensive than the "black modern stool" I had previously bought from overstock (I had thought they were out - couldn't find it to order) --- but it was cheaply made and smelled of hydraulic grease. It functioned, it smelled, and it would not come apart... I'm stuck - can't ship it back and even if I could...was it worth my cost to ship back given a need for larger box than it came in....Got snookered by a website, risk has risk involved. To add injury to hurt - overstock apparently added more of the black modern stools and they were available now....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Swizzle White Bar Stool
Today $72.00
Compare $119.00
Save 39%
(28)
Modern Black Barstool
Sale $49.49
Was $54.99
Compare $149.99
Save 67%
(205)
Swizzle Red Bar Stool
Today $72.00
Compare $112.99
Save 36%
(18)
Swizzle Silver Bar Stool
Today $72.00
Compare $119.00
Save 39%
(10)
Sammy Black Barstool
Today $99.99
Compare $137.66
Save 27%
Posh Black Hydraulic Barstool
Sale $89.10
Was $99.00
Compare $124.99
Save 29%
(9)
Back to top