Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product
 from Braintree, MA,  Oct 25, 2009

I am a Swiss guy living in the US and for me raclette is very important, being part of my culture and tradition (not to mention that raclette is delicious and extremely easy to prepare).Therefore, I researched all models of raclette grills available in the US and decided to go for the Swissmar 8 person raclette party grill with the stone upper part.I already knew Swissmar products as I own one of their cheese fondue sets and as well one of their meat fondue sets and I was confident that Swissmar could deliver another home run with this product and they did.I can definitely say that this product is very well made, works flawlessly and the food that it produces is absolutely gorgeous tasting (if you have never cooked anything on a hot stone, you definitely must try it as it produces one of the best tasting foods you will ever have!). The cleanup process is a breeze also. In all honesty, I can't find a fault with this grill and I am very happy I bought it.Since I got this raclette grill, my wife and I have probably cooked with it some 8-10 times and we LOVE IT.Hope my review was of help to all of you. Take care.Al

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 9, 2011

This is one of the best products I've ever purchased. I bought it for my mom and she absolutely loves it. It's a fast, easy and fun way to make dinner. I would say the only negative aspect is that it is a little small. It's tough to get 8 people's serving on there at once. We usually do 3-5 and even that can be a struggle. But because it cooks so fast its not too much of an issue. I would definitely recommend this to other people. In fact, as soon as I get a chance I'm buying my own!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Swiss Grill, great price
 from New Jersey,  Mar 19, 2010

We wanted to bring a little bit of Switzerland home and fell in love w/ raclette. It's an age old tradition in Switzerland and becoming widely popular in the US. I searched the net for grills, and quickly found that having a stone top is key. You have to let it get hot for about 15 minutes before using, and it works beautifully. We grilled steak, shrimp and veggies on the top w/ ease. We melted jarlsburg in the pans w/ boiled potatoes and it was a huge hit for our family of five. Much like a fondue pot, our three kids love coming together for this hands-on activity. The price is rock bottom, and the flat rate shipping can't be beat. Rectangle stones fit more than oval, so don't fall for the cheaper versions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fun addition to my Kitchen
 from New York,  Apr 3, 2012

I have a sister who lives in France iand was always talking about doing raclette,so when i found this i couln't wait to get one. The stone gets alot hotter than i imaged it could, so you could actually cook almost anything on it. I did the traditional steamed potato with procuitto on the grill. As an appetizer we grilled merinated shrimp, and for desert, grilled fresh pineapple. All this while the raclette cheese melts under the grill in individual pans. It makes for a fun party, and the clean up is a breese. No need to clean the grill in between. We just used the little scapers provided, and kept grilling. The stone washes very easily when cooled and the cheese trays practically wipe clean. Now i know why my sister uses hers once a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, real granite stone
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Yonkers, NY,  Nov 3, 2011

I got this for my husband as a surprise, but it was secretly a gift for myself as well. It's a great quality item for an amazing price! It's so easy to cook on and the clean up is a breeze. I have no complaints so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Fun!
 from Grand Rapids, Michigan,  May 13, 2011

I have wanted one of these grills for a long time. When it came to finally purchasing one, I chose a more expensive one. I am impressed and already have had a great raclette party. The granite stone worked great and cleanup was easy. I would certainly recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 7, 2011

I haven't used the grill yet but overall from looking at the product it looks very promising. Will use it soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Party Pleaser!
 from Florida,  Mar 17, 2013

My friend had one of these and I just had to have one also. These are great for small gatherings and perfect for hors'd oeuvres or casual parties. I would say that as a dinner option, only 4 people can realisticly use it at one time. There is just not enough space on top to grill for more than 4. That is why I bought 2! They are easy and fun and I would recommend them to anyone! .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely evening eating raclette
 from Boston, ma,  Sep 26, 2012

Overstock had this product at about $40 less than other sites, so I was not sure if it was refurbished. It was not refurbished. It was delivered within 2 days right before our planned raclette dinner party.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome for parties!
 from Utah,  Mar 19, 2012

Bring a little bit of Switzerland to your next party! This grill is so much fun and a great gift for cheese lovers :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A great, high quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for family meals
 from Toronto, ON Canada,  Feb 24, 2010

Excellent product, good price. Came in well-packaged box. Non-stick material is really non-stick: easy to clean. Great for joyful family meals and parties with a few friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Maverick AO-01 Accessory Kit
Today $27.75
Compare $48.81
Save 43%
Back to top