Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
all purpose grill
 from Pomona, NY,  Jul 16, 2014

good for patio/porch grilling an parties. good value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Long Island City, NY,  Jul 24, 2013

I had to return this because it wasn't what I needed, but it was excellent quality at excellent price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great indoor grill!
 from Plano, TX,  May 8, 2012

A great little gadget that solves the "No Grills Allowed" problems for us apartment dwellers. We used this to make burgers & brats w/ sauteed mushrooms, onions and peppers. It did the job wonderfully! We look forward to using it with a group of friends next time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Raclette Pary Grill - 8 person
 from Lake Ozark, MO,  Mar 20, 2012

This is a fun way to have a dinner party - HOWEVER, it only accommodates 4 people -- with two persons on each side - that way, each gets two raclette dishes and has ample room for their food to be grilled on top. I cannot see how 8 people could get around the small cooking surface. But, hey -- for 4 dinner guests it's great .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not large enough for 8 people
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product.
 from Jupiter, FL,  Nov 16, 2011

Good product, fun to use. Works as it should. Nice when you have friends over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swissmar 8-person Raclette Party Grill
 from San Diego, Ca,  Nov 7, 2011

Cooking on the raclette gril is fun for the whole family, or a group of friends. It's something different that gets everyone talking and laughing. Everyone should try it at least once and I am convinced they will be hooked. The only draw back is that it is too small for 8 people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect -just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 8, 2010

We were introduced to raclette at a friend's house a few weeks ago. The hostess had 2 of these grills for the seven of us. Worked great! We put veggies on one and meat on the other. So I ordered 2 grills for our house too. We've used one already with 4 adults. Worked flawlessly. Such a tasty, fun meal!! I don't know how you'd feed 8 people on just one grill. Just because there are 8 openings for trays doesn't mean the surface will be big enough to cook for 8 at a time. Oh! And my friend (who lived in Switzerland for a while) uses Havarti cheese. Easier to find and less expensive; plus mild and it melts wonderfully! She says it's very similar to Raclette cheese - I wouldn't know. :) But I do know... it's DELICIOUS!!! On the initial use, be sure to let the grill warm up a few minutes on high to remove the factory junk on top of the grill (after washing it, of course). Buy one and Enjoy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swissmar raclet
 from McDonough, Georgia,  Jan 13, 2010

Product arrived well-packaged for shipment. Instructions were simply written and easily followed. Unit heated to desired temperature quickly and performed as promised. Clean-up was minimal with almost no effort. Vegetables were speedily grilled on the unit's top and the cheese melted evenly with no smoking or undesirable odors. Everyone loved it and vowed to purchase one for themselves.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
raclette grill
 Jan 2, 2010

The grill is fun to use, but a bit smaller than I had expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Fun Party
 from Lynden, WA,  Jul 23, 2009

This is a great machine. It is well made and very durable. It shipped quickly and was well packaged. My only complaint is that it didn't come with the raclette holders to put the hot little skillets on. So now I need to figure out how to order these. We had my family over and had a great time. The little kids especially enjoyed cooking their own food. I had to admit it was a bit chaotic for the adults though...next time we will cook some food ahead of time....or just have the adults :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top