Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
king frame
 from Skaneateles, NY,  Jan 14, 2014

not what i expected, over priced and a huge pain to put together.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE the strong support and easy assembly
 from Colorado,  Oct 12, 2013

VERY sturdy, easy to assemble, and no sharp edges. Plenty of room under bed for storage

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate title and description
 from Breezy Pt/Rockaway Pt, NY,  Apr 2, 2013

This was exactly what I wanted. It is sturdy and I love the space the boxspring frame gives me under my bed. It was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same on web site and in my home
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive and clunky
 from New Mexico,  Dec 21, 2012

I awaited this box and it finally came, the box was worn. Maybe I ordered at the wrong time. .Opened up one side and 3 legs untethered fell out. With this, a screw which I later found out fell out of the structure, fell out. I think the box was handled badly. I returned it and c/o. Overstock was very gracious and refunded me immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Questionable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together and sturdy.
 from Broken Arrow, Ok,  Nov 29, 2012

This foundation frame was easy to put together and appears strong. We only received one frame cover, instead of two which would cover the entire king size frame. The mattress slips around easily on this base, which is annoying. It is not as high as I anticipated, so the entire bed sits closer to the floor than I am used to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and good, not great
 from New Mexico,  Jun 30, 2012

We got this and a 14" foam mattress from Overstock. The frame is easily put together (especially when you have a son), but lacks a way to join the two XL twins that comprise a king. As others have mentioned, the frames oddly enough comes with two twin bedskirts, which are cheap and look silly used as a king. A traditional skirt worked just fine, though. My biggest problem is with the way the mattress slides around on the frame, with no stops on the frame to slop the side. Since the mattress weighs more than one hundred pounds, I did not expect this and it is difficult (though not impossible) to move them back into place each day. The addition of stops on the frame would be a welcome addition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Once assembled, it works well
 from Chicago, IL,  May 24, 2012

Once assembled; this bed frame has worked very well for us. This is a very expensive item and I would have hoped that the assembly materials were of higher quality; they were outright junk. More than half of the bolts wouldn't work or crumbled when we went to twist them in with our bare hands! Once we went to the hardware store and got good quality bolts and then rethreaded the threadings, it went together well. I recommend this based on how it functions now (after we fixed it). If I had to choose again, I don't think that its worth the money unless you are willing to fix it too. Good luck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The legs and bed frame are great. Bolts and assembly pieces were junk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 from Indiana,  May 17, 2012

We ordered this frame in a king size. It came as 2 twins, which is the correct size. However, there were also 2 skirts. It does not make for a good skirt at the foot of the bed. It is visibly 2 skirts, not being a continuous line. One of the frames was easy to attach the legs to. The other one was not drilled out well and broke some of the screws. My husband had to drill all the holes out properly and then use a different set of hardware. Very poorly made (well, at least one of them!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

All the good reviews I read turned out to be true. I gave 4 stars instead of 5, however, because 3--4 out of the 16 wingnut holes turned out to be slightly the wrong size. This is only a minor quality problem with the construction, but one that was disappointing nonetheless. (It turned what would have been a really easy 30 minute set up into a longer one plus a trip to the hardware store). All that said, I would still buy it again. Even if we get a "grown-up" bed later (the kind you're not trying to hide with a bed skirt), I've now got two really great, solid XL Twin frames.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? "black is black"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed frame/foundation
 from Northern VA,  Apr 26, 2012

While I like the product, the thumb screws are extremely flimsy. Instructions state to tighten them with pliers, upon following instructions the top wing of the screw pops off. You may want to stop at lowes or home depot and get some just in case. For the price I expected a bit higher quality of the parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. While I like the product, the thumb screws are extremely flimsy. Instructions state to tighten them with pliers, upon following instructions the top wing of the screw pops off. You may want to stop at lowes or home depot and get some just in case. For the price I expected a bit higher quality of the parts.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform king bed frame
 from Savannah, GA,  Apr 11, 2012

This bed frame is exactly what we needed and wanted! Love that it offers two height options

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I wanted
 from Iowa,  Mar 4, 2012

I was looking for something simple and inexpensive for a new king size bed. It came very quickly and was easy to assemble. There was only one glitch which was that one of the wing nuts did not fit the pre-drilled hole. The unit is comprised of two twin bed frames. If I were making it, I would have a way to join the two frames together with wing nuts, but there is not. I attached a headboard also purchased from Overstock. The headboard somewhat holds the two base frames together, but it could not take heavy action without straining or pulling apart. So far, it has worked admirably for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weel construted
 from Mississippi,  Feb 27, 2012

The bed frame was in a box with two singles that you put together to form the king. It only took about 30 minutes to set it up. So far I have had no problems and the bed frame is strong enough to handle any mattress. It does come with a srirt but it was cheap and we ddin't use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made and was easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Destin, Fl,  Feb 12, 2012

Good quality. You won't be disappointed. Bed was to high when first assembled. Suggest you start with lower height first if using a bed skirt with a 14" drop or more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great support!!
 from Dover, NH,  Dec 31, 2011

This very very easy to put together. I was surprised by how small the box was. It is in fact 2 seperate pieces, and each are folded in half. Gives lots of room for underbed storage!! ( or a place for the kids and pets to hide!!) We were able to get rid of our box spring and this support system made our bed even better than before!! The only negative is that the powder coating was a little bubbly at the hinges. Thanks for such a great product!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Grand Island NY,  Nov 14, 2011

WE ordered this as a foundation to a Pedic Solutions memory foam mattress that we purchased elsewhere. It is the perfect foundation for our mattress. It gives great support, and it looks great too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like it does in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top