For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from California,  Jan 26, 2011

This is a high quality mattress that offers a good night's sleep to children to adults. It's towards the firm side for sure. But the upper layer provides the soft cushioning to relieve pressure points. Please note that all memory foams tend to give way, or sack near edges. So with a narrow twin size mattress it doesn't leave much space for 2 sleepers. Although you can reduce the sacking effect by having a bed that provides relatively high boundary walls around the mattress. Memory foam mattresses are not good with platform style beds! Another thing that helps is having solid planks under the mattress rather than slats. So if you do the above. You will not regret this purchase! Plus O delivered it within 3 days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort & Support
 from Texas,  Oct 3, 2011

I ordered this bed for my 4 year old grandson. When we received the bed we did exactly what needed to be done however 4-5 days later the mattress still had not come up properly and had a "mushroom" look to it, I was extremely disappointed. I called Overstock and instantly the ball was rolling on correcting this matter. Within a couple of days we had a new mattress that is PERFECT! It took shape within 1-2 hours and is so super comfortable my daughter and son in law are thinking about replacing their S&F bed with one of these. The customer service that I received from Overstock was above and beyond what I would have ever expected. Mattress and Customer Service get 5 Stars!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, great price
 from Prairie du Sac, WI,  Aug 23, 2011

This mattress is super! It is every bit as good as it's description. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a quality mattress at a great price. When I need another for a queen bed, I will be certain to get this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IF YOU CAN'T AFFORD A TEMPURPEDIC...
 from San Juan Capistrano, CA,  Sep 11, 2014

I've purchased two of these and the "sleeper" users are happy!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Love It
 from Bellevue, WA,  Sep 4, 2014

Absolutely the best value imaginable in a mattress. Like all memory foam mattresses, there is a 'learning curve' while you adapt to not having to move around so much. The warmer sleeping experience may reduce the number of blankets you need as well. Still, once you are used to memory foam, few people would ever choose to go back to a traditional mattress. The final bonus is that while still bulky, foam mattresses are still far easier to move - an important consideration for college students and young adults who tend to move a lot.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife is happy
 from AZ,  Jul 12, 2014

Little too firm for me but wife is happy, both of us agree it is the best foam bed we have ever had.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable accomodations aforded to a daybed.
 from Roswell Ga.,  Jun 28, 2014

The comfort of this mattress makes my daybed a great addition to my guest sleeping accommodations.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from CT,  Jun 23, 2014

I love it! Purchase it for my son...it is what I believed a memory foam mattress would be like.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mattress is super confy and we love it!
 from Los Fresnos, TX,  Jun 4, 2014

This was a mattress ordered for my kids twin bed over full and we just love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really comfortable
 from California, CA,  May 25, 2014

Great price and super comfortable for what you pay. It's pretty firm and I also bought a 4 inch gel memory foam topper to make it even more comfortable. Great buy, no regrets :) P.S. I noticed some other reviews mentioned a smell initially after unpacking it but I didn't notice any smell that was overly pungent. I live in a small place so it would've been really noticeable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm and comfortable.
 from Denver, CO,  May 24, 2014

This mattress is great. Firm and supportive and still very comfortable. My daughter loves it and so do I.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelent beds for young children
 from New York,  Feb 3, 2014

This is the first time I buy a memory foam mattress and the very first time I buy a mattress on line... I felt like I took a big gamble here. I compared several sites, prices, etc and settled on these for the thickness of the mattress, the fact that it was firm, and the price. I am very happy with my purchase. The mattresses come in a box, and it is not big nor heavy. Once you open them and let them puff up according to directions you will be pleasantly surprised. The foam is covered in a soft protective cover. There is no chemical or plastic smell and the best part is that it is a comfortable mattress. I have an extra firm orthopedic bed, so these are soft for me, even though they say it is firm. However, the times I have had to sleep in one of the kids bed, I have not had back pain at all, and had quite a restful night. It is soft, yet comfortable. Both my kids have these mattresses on their beds and both sleep well and wake up well rested. This is the best gamble on a product I have taken. Very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 18, 2013

This bed is perfect for my son's bunkbed. I ordered two 8 inch mattresses. But when we built the bunk bed, the directions call for 6 inch mattresses, FYI). They rolled up, vacuum packed which was kind of crazy, but as soon as you cut open the plastic it fills with air and becomes a full sized mattress. Anyway my son sleeps on it and likes it and I slept on it once and it was very comfortable! It is a little more firm than one would expect but I am partial to soft mattresses. Great price and great product. It does smell for a couple days but the smell does subside completely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from illinois,  Dec 13, 2012

after i bought this one i bought the full size it is so perfect and comfortable....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good ..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and good quality
 from cary, nc,  Dec 2, 2012

this is great product for my daughter. I had never bought mattress online before but have to say that I am highly satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great..good quality product, made well, no odor, good performance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam is the way to go...
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 14, 2012

We had ordered a memory foam mattress from Overstock a while back and loved it. This one is for our daughter and now she is hooked as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from upper michigan, mi,  Nov 14, 2012

no chemical smell, puffed up nice after laying flat. very comfy for my daughter!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from South Portland, Maine,  Nov 7, 2012

I bought this mattress for my granddaughter's 11th birthday (her choice). My grandsons are convinced that I like her best because of this great mattress. The delivery was incredibly quick and painless. Looks like I'll be buying two more.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is no correlation between price and quality. This is a fabulous find. Reasonably priced.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Mattress
 from Attleboro, MA,  Nov 2, 2012

After two months this mattress is still very comfortable, the 10' is a bit more comfortable though. I would recommend either as you can't beat the comfort to price ratio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good night's rest for child AND parents
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 24, 2012

After searching at several mattress stores for our 6 year old son, he very much liked the feel of the memory foam mattresses. We agreed that we would get him one, but NOT at a mattress store. After doing some research on the mattress itself, we decided on moving forward with this one. For him, it is "perfect, Dad!" He sleeps well, and is no longer wanting to sleep in our bed (we have a memory foam mattress as well!). The price was right, there was no odor, as I have seen some claim, and it opened up to its full size within hours, not days. I would reccommend this mattress to anyone looking into the memory foam style. It may be a bit firm for some, so be wary of this in case you expect to sink into the mattress itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top