Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Swiss Lux
 from Florida,  Dec 16, 2010

I am still getting the hang of this bed. It is a lot better than my old spring mattress. The only thing that I wish were different were that it were thicker. It is fine for me but my dad, who is about 220 pounds, could feel the box-spring, I weigh 170lbs and I can't feel it when I am laying down. So just be aware of weight and thickness of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got the plush-firm mattress. This mattress is great while lying down but if you are sitting you go straight to the bottom and can feel the hard box spring underneath. I wish I would have given a little extra for an 11". For sleeping it is a great mattress tho.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is wonderful
 from Maryland,  Dec 10, 2011

This is the second Swiss Lux I've purchased. They are so comfortable to sleep on. You don't feel when your significant other rolls over or gets out of bed. It stays cool in the summer and so far has stayed very comfortable in the colder months. On either that I've purchased, there really was no odor.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise for the price
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 8, 2013

I've been sleeping on this mattress for a month. With most memory foam it does take some time to adjust to the feel; completely different from an inner spring mattress. At first it felt a bit softer but as I've adjusted it seems to 'firm up'. I still find it comfortable; my dog is still undecided. It has taken a few weeks for the smell to completely dissipate. I put mattress pad and sheets on it the 24 hours after receiving so it may have helped to let it air a bit longer. Over all I'm pleased with the purchase and was pleasantly surprised by the quality versus the price. Some mattresses at this price point are hardly more than plywood and cotton balls. This was my first online mattress purchase but found the reviews very helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little too soft
 from CA,  Jun 7, 2012

This is a good mattress, but it's a little soft. The other issue was the new mattress odor, it took more than ten days to go away!!! If you are OK on a semi firm, kind of a soft mattress this is a good one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is ver good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 31, 2012

The mattress comes all rolled up in a box. Once you undue the box and cut the bag that the mattress is in it starts to expand. After about a day the mattress is at it's fullest. It's firm with out being overly stiff, molds well to your body. Overall for the price and value it's a great buy, you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As in description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!
 from El Paso, TX,  May 1, 2013

We were looking to upgrade from our old mattress and I had previously tried out a memory foam topper in college and knew that it would be comfortable, but it really went beyond my expectations :) only thing I would say is that it does have a smell to it that takes time to air out. Otherwise, great buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very soft but also has a bit of firmness to it. Very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing for the price
 from Jacksonville Flroida,  May 23, 2012

It was great from the moment I set it up I dont have anything negative to say about it besides the smell but that went away after a few days first memory foam bed so cant really compare it to anything else its good if you need a replacement bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The mattress itself is ok. Comfortable but took a few days to get use to it. I was already using a memory foam mattress and loved it but this one seemed a little cheaper in quality. My husbands side got an indentation rather quickly. I wasn't to happy with that. This might last me a couple of years. Next time I will choose a different brand. It's OK for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine, cover was cheap
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress was of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description said quilted cover but it was just a zippered pull on cheap cover
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good peoduct for the price
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Dec 22, 2011

Good quality and good price. I was a bit scared when I received the box because it seemed too small. I had no idea that it would get to the exact size in a matter of seconds.(sigh of relieve). You cannot get any better for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and a good value.
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 11, 2011

It's a mattress so it won't change your life but it's quite comfortable and I have no complaints about it whatsover. I'm a big man and it's more than thck enough to handle my weight comfortably (and the dog's!) Over time it might wear or compress which miight lead me to adding another 4" of memory foam on the top or a box spring on the bottom but no need for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent comfort
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Nov 4, 2011

Not so firm if you used to not-memory-foam mattresses, but support is very good. I haven't have my back pain more than a month since me and my husband sleep on it. Pleasant feature of the memory foam is you can rock-n-roll your half of mattress without disturbing your partner. It still smells but it's getting better every day.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 8, 2014

Bought this for a guest room in my Son's home. Very comfy - never slept on a foam mattress before. Wasn't hot, like I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping on a cloud
 from VA,  Feb 13, 2014

I have ordered it for my son and we had been accustomed to those kind of martresses living in Europe most of our lives and I am always a bit sceptical what to expect ordering a product on a website without seeing it or testing it first. We were pleased with the quality of it and my son is ever so happy. I must say he is 15 and 6'2" tall and 175 lbs and said after trying it for a few nights .." it feels like sleeping on a cloud"...to point out to all of you considering this mattress it is absolutely fundemental to use it only with slats base so it can breathe naturally and conforms to the bodyshape 100%!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it.
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Feb 2, 2014

The foam is moderately firm. I did take a few days to get use to it, but now I sleep very nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from North Atlanta, Georgia,  Jan 10, 2014

We bought two of these mattresses for our twin 12 year old boys. They love them! They sleep all night long and the smell of bacon doesn't wake them up in the am. :) The mattresses arrived in boxes and were extremely manageable to maneuver up the steps. We unrolled the mattresses and placed them on the beds. By the next am they were fluffy and ready to sleep on. Our other kids now want new mattresses! The price and value of the mattresses is well worth it! Do not hesitate buying this item...you will not be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam mattress
 from central texas,  Dec 4, 2014

excellent product so far as i can tell(3 weeks use) and a very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SwissLux memory foam mattress
 from California,  Dec 2, 2014

I am very satisfied with this mattress. I expected some smell after it's out of the package but to my surprise it did not at all. The workmanship is fine and I am glad that I made the decision to purchase this one. I slept on it for two nights (it's for our guest bed), a bit too firm for me but I see it just a preference, no big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great guest bed
 from OKC,  Nov 27, 2014

Great mattress for the price . Perfect for a guest room at the lake house. Soft but not too soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Antioch, Ca,  Oct 31, 2014

Since I bought this mattress i'm not getting up as much, sleeping longer and not tossing and turning as much. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought