Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is the third memory foam mattress I have owned. I am a firm beliver that it is worth the extra investment compared to a regular spring mattress. My first two were Sertas, one purchased last year from Overstock. This mattress arrived in a very long and tall box, and arrived in perfect condition. NOTE: Be careful not to cut the mattress itself when cutting the plastic! Don't take it out of the plastic until you have it placed where you want it to go. It's very heavy and not easy to move by yourself! And, don't panic if it arrives thin, you'll be suprised how quickly it grows and takes shape!it was very thin but started to take shape right away,and I would say within 3 hours it was fully formed. It also had a nice cover over it that zips off to wash. It did not have the overly plastic smell that some may have, and the light odor went away by the time the mattress was fully formed (I think it was more from the plastic packaging than anything else!) It was very comfortable and comparable to my Serta memory foam mattresses. Two of my friends commented that it felt perhaps just a tinge firmer,but that they both liked that better and found it very comfortable. Memory foam is on the firmer side if you're used to a soft spring mattress, but your body heat "melts" the mattress so it creates a comfortable mold to your body, and after a little while you will notice a marked difference between the two and find it quite comfortable. My 90 year old grandma who has a lot of aches and pains and insomina said it was the best night's sleep she'd had in years, and my guests remark that it is very comfortable. My cat sleeps on it 24/7. I would definitely buy this specific mattress again, and it also came with an excellent warranty (not the one you have to buy from Overstock, this came w/ it).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad for the Price
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Jun 11, 2011

The king mattress arrived quickly and set up was simple. The chemical smell was light but bearable. The mattress was alot firmer than I expected and it took about a month before it was comfortable to sleep on. With the price of mattresses out there...this one is not a bad purchase for ***.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress of my dreams
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 3, 2011

I will never sleep in a traditional mattress again. Easier to set up that I anticipated, and I slept in it the first night. Wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Pooler, GA,  Oct 23, 2010

My husband and I have only had this mattress one night and love it already! We have been wanting to upgrade to a memory foam but we were put off by how expensive they were. So glad I looked here and found this fantastic deal! The smell everyone talks about with these is strong when you first open the plastic, but dissipates in a few hours. I have asthma and had no problem sleeping on this the first night we had it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from ROCKFORD, IL,  Oct 16, 2012

I depend alot on reviews by others, so i wanted to write one for this mattress for sure!! WE LOVE IT!! My husband and I are in our early 40s but always have back pain! I bought a similar mattress for my son's full bed. Well, guess who is always find a way to his room! Me or my husband! So I figured but one for us. I was worried it was money that I could not get back if we did not like it. BUT, with the price of mattress sets today it really was not that much! Well, we do love it. The smell problem was not a problem for us. i was prepared for it but we never smelled anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Wonderful
 from Maryland,  Oct 11, 2012

After reading quite a few reviews about the smell I was little concerned as at the time I was about 6 months pregnant, and in addition to aches and pains your sense of smell becomes unbearably sensitive. Anyway, the mattress arrived pretty quickly, we let it aired for over 24 hours in open window –although I have to admit the smell wasn’t that strong even when we first took it out of the box. It was absolutely joy to sleep on it. I like firm mattresses and this one is a firm, and we have been using it for nearly a year now with no problems. We do turn the mattress at least once a month. The only regret I have is that I wish we ordered the 11” mattress as our wooden bedframe is little deeper than I thought it was. Of course this is by no means mattress’s fault :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is cream coloured not white as the photo suggests.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT MATTRESS FOR THE PRICE!!!
 from Miramar,Fl,  Oct 27, 2011

I was very happy with this mattress. Shipped very quickly and took about two days to reach full size. Took about three days for the smell to dissipate. Feels just as good as the more expensive Tempurpedic mattresses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress
 from PA,  Sep 23, 2011

This mattress is the best thing I've ever slept on. We had an 8 year old spring mattress. We bought this one, it came in 3 days, we opened it up right away, kept the windows open and a fan in the room, the smell went away and the bed was inflated in 24 hours. I called their customer support to see how long we should wait, and they said 24 hours, and to open up the cover to let warm air in, which helps the mattress inflate. My wife and I love this mattress! Some said it was hard, but for us, it was perfect, compared to an 8 year old mattress, this was heaven!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
viscoelastic mattress
 from nyack, ny,  Feb 22, 2011

yes its comfortable but the off-gassing is completely noxious and has not truly dissipated to date and its been months not days. there is widespread concern on the web about toxins because of the lack of manufacturing standards in china. while i have not experienced rashes or anything like other claimants, the smell is off putting. i simply don't believe that the smell will dissipate in a few days as people are claiming. i too tried airing it out but that didn't help. it has softened quite a bit so i question long term durability but it is unquestionably more comfortable than any spring mattress i have tried. no more sore limbs in the morning. fair yes, great no, but that all depends on the sensitivity of your nose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Ohio,  Jul 30, 2014

Mattress shipped quickly and was easy to unpack. No chemical smell at all and was ready to be slept on the same day it arrived. It's firm, but we love it and think it's very comfortable. My back pain from our old mattress is no longer an issue. My suggestion is to not set it up alone. Mattress is very heavy and it took two of us to unwrap it and place it on the frame.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort
 from Burleson, TX,  Dec 24, 2013

this is a firm mattress and supports my sleep comfort

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet dream
 from wv,  Mar 28, 2013

I got one for myself 3 years a go and now got one for my son because he loves mine. Can't wait to crawl in each night. It is nicely firm.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swiss mem foam mattress
 from Baytown, tx,  Feb 12, 2013

Wanted a firm mattress and got exactly what I ordered. Memory foam mattress is great. I don't even realize when hubby gets out of bed. There doesn't seem to be any motion transfer. Best part is no squeaky springs when the kids jump on the bed, they actually don't like to anymore bc they dont jump as high as before. Overall, a good buy. Beware that firm is really firm. I actually wouldn't mind ordering plush now knowing what I do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color came out as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wanted a firm mattress and got exactly what I ordered.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Info was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Rowland Heights, CA,  Dec 24, 2012

This mattress feels nice and firm as i had hoped. Got it at a better price too so thats a big plus. Hopefully it lasts.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too early to tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bed
 from pa,  Oct 19, 2012

I've never slept on memery foam before now at first I loved it but now I think its just ok its very firm. I'm still giting use to it tho some times I wake up with a head ach because its so firm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was alright reviews helped most
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top