Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 499 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ooooh ahhhh...
 from Chicago, IL,  May 2, 2011

I admit I was nervous about buying a mattress without trying it first. I also thought maybe 8" would be too thin. I am happy to report my worries were unfounded. This mattress is heavenly. The cover was on already (no need to stuff it inside), there was no odor, and it puffed up in a couple days. I have been very comfortable with no sore back since I got it. I am a heavy person and it is more than adequate for me. Purchase without worries, definitely worth the money and then some. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Matress
 from Cape Cod,  Oct 22, 2011

The best purchase I ever made on Overstock. After years of waking up in pain and attributing it to my age, it was my mattress all along. Best sleep I have ever had

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slept like a baby!
 from GA,  Mar 31, 2011

I read the reviews on this mattress and hoped it would be as good as others said - and it is! Definitely a great deal on a comfortable memory foam. The initial odor is strong, but once it has been opened for a while, it fades. The mattress is firm in support, yet soft when you lie on it. I am a side sleeper, and it really was the best sleep I've had in years. I woke up much less achy too!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Was a Satisfying Investment
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 15, 2010

My Boyfriend and I live in a small studio apartment that has a murphy pull-down bed, but the complex didn't furnish a new mattress or cot or anything like apartment units are sometimes want to do. We couldn't very well live here without a place to sleep so we went online to find a mattress. We'd measured up the pros and cons of memory foam and decided we'd risk the hype and some of the negative feedback of "offgassing" and try for it. This mattress was a great expenditure for our budget range and has given us very comfortable sleep. We want everyone to know that this mattress is definitely worth the hard earned money we paid for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Conyers, GA,  Nov 22, 2011

I have been waking up with back pain for years and decided it was time to make a change. I had never slept on a memory foam bed but had heard good things, so I took a chance and bought this one. I was a little worried that 8 inches would not be thick enough, but it is fine. The mattress did have an odor at first but after two days was gone. It is very comfortable, no matter what position I'm in, and the best part is -- I woke up with NO BACK PAIN!! Incredible! I am a little concerned that the mattress will be too warm in Summer, but we'll just have to wait and see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunken mattress. NO GOOD!
 from California,  Jan 8, 2013

I had this mattress for a year now. The first couple of months, the mattress held up pretty well...firm yet still comfortable. Then after couple of months passed by, the mattress started sinking in the middle! If I have two people sleeping on this mattress....we end up rolling to the middle where the low spot of the mattress is...it is SO UNCOMFORTABLE and it hurts my back. Unless this mattress is meant to be used occasionally...i would NOT recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Product, Great Customer Rep
 from Summerville, SC,  Apr 23, 2012

The first mattress immediately (first night) developed a permanent trough. Customer Rep Jennifer F replaced it, so kudos to her. The second mattress did the same, though not as severely, but no replacement or refund for it. With two foam "egg cartons" and a two-inch memory foam topper, it is merely uncomfortable. Manufacturer is Soft-Tex. Directions call for lateral rotation of the mattress at least bimonthly to maintain its useful life, which I think is ridiculous. Is that standard for memory foam mattresses? It is too firm, sinks too deeply, and immediately develops a permanent trough. The first one was like sleeping in a funnel -- my hips were ON FIRE with pressure pain in the morning (I weigh 130 lbs.) -- even with the toppers. The second one is like a form-fitting coffin. If I had thrown the money in the gutter, I would have gotten the same value and wouldn't have had to buy plywood to put under it or dispose of mattresses. Save yourself the wasted effort and just throw your money away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swiss Lux 8" Memory Foam Mattress
 from PA,  Aug 3, 2012

This bed is like sleeping on a rock. It is very uncomfortable and I have back pain in the morning. The delivery was quick and expedient. It is well packaged and compact. Everything in the description was fine other than the fact you could sleep on a boulder and get a better night's sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Crittenden, Ky,  Feb 15, 2012

I really love this mattresss. If your switching from a spring mattress to a memory foam I would reccommend it. It sleeps a lot better then a spring mattress, everything that the discription of this mattress says is true. I sleep a lot better on it and it does keep you warm at night when its cold out or if you have a cold bedroom. Its the best thing that I have ever slept on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared to what is on the site, it was just like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This mattress is really good, quality is great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mattress, excellent value
 from Bay Area, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

Based on all the reviews this mattress has gotten, I decided to take a risk and order it online. Received mattress about a week and a half after ordering. It was vacuum packed to about 2/5 its actual size. Not too heavy and easy to get into the house on my own after UPS dropped it off. No where on the packaging or mattress does it say "Swiss Lux". After 48 hours, mattress never expanded to the stated 8", more like 7" but that's not a big deal for me. It is firm enough for support but plush on top for a comfortable feel. I'm a side and stomach sleeper and it is very comfortable for me. Did have a chemical odor the first couple days but went away quickly. Overall, excellent value for a good mattress. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great buy!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 15, 2012

I had been suffering from severe sciatica since July, 2011. I used to get out of bed barely able to move and in the worst pain of the day. This matress has made a huge difference from day one. Now, I don't have any pain in the morning when I get up. The pain has slowly gone away. I'm not completely better yet, but I am 90% and still getting better every day. It is so comfortable to sleep on, that I feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud. It is so much better than my old mattress and so much cheaper than brand names. I am really happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Rock
 from Haddon Heights NJ,  Sep 8, 2011

Just so you know..this is NOT a soft mattress. Kinda like sleeping on a futon. I have a tempurpedic at home. I bought this for my brother's guest room,( because I am the guest.) It's NOTHING like a tempurpedic. But it's not horrible and better than a cheap box spring mattress for sure. You don't have to buy a box spring. And I got a cheap and cute pine platform bed from ikea. Done. No more air mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate, because it is NOT soft.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY Back feels INCREDIBLE
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 5, 2012

Purchasing this bed was truly a stretch for me. I thought purchasing a matress online was very risky. Let's just say I am so happy I took the risk. After one night of sleeping on this bed I awoke revived, rested, and pain free. Since I was a teenagesr I've had back issues. However, after one night of sleeping on this bed, I was hooked, I just feel better.I have more energy throughout the day, I sleep a full 7-8 hours, and it doesn't take long to fall asleep. This was the best purchase I've made all year. Thanks O.co!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven in a box.
 from Radcliff, ky,  Oct 26, 2011

This mattress is great once you lay there for a few minutes and it consumes your body, it is just heaven and wake up the next day feeling refreshed and ready to face the day, I bought this for my son and now I am going to get one for myself, love this mattress and highly recommend it to anyone that wants a great restless sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right!
 from Sebastopol, CA,  Oct 17, 2011

Love this bed! Just right for one person, however, a few days I did add a cotton mattress topper to fill it out a bit for the deep pocket sheets I had. Did not have problems with smell whatsoever, but did let it 'out-gas' for the requisite period of time, although I think it would easily have been usable immediately. Have been sleeping on a 'firm' mattress for sometime and always woke up with hip pain...no longer! Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from iowa city, iowa,  Sep 29, 2011

easier to handle than i expected. product was conveniently packaged and was ready to sleep on in 10 minutes post unwrapping. NO SMELL! i may have been lucky, but literally everything is perfect. i was indifferent about purchasing at first after ready only a few negative reviews, but there was NOTHING wrong with my matress. so happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWESOME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it.
 from NY,  Jan 4, 2013

It's not worth much, after a short period of time their is no support at all.I wouldn't waste your money.Supposed to be firm,for about a week then it's shot.Junk.And don't think your going to get any warranty replacement!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's way to soft after about a week of use,turned around and slept on that side for a couple of weeks and same thing, sink in,no support.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsupported Rest... So soft it hurts!
 from Chicago,  Apr 20, 2012

I wanted to love this mattress, and I've been sleeping on memory foam for years now, but this is not a good quality memory foam as it's too soft. If you are one of those people who would rather sink deeply into your memory foam mattress then this IS the bed for you. However, if you want a supported rest on memory foam this IS NOT the mattress for you. Please note that I weigh about 140 and I'm 5'10", so I'm not a huge person but I don't weigh 99 lbs either. This would probably be a bed more suited for a child (or as a previous purchaser noted... his dog :)) rather than a full grown adult. I wish I could return it, but will probably just have to sell it and try a more firm product. So sad, and my back is killing me this morning :((

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality for memory foam
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy!!
 Dec 17, 2014

I have a tempurpedic. I bought this for my son and loved it so much (maybe even more than mine) that I bought another one for the guest room and our other son. Fantastic buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was nervous, but...
 from upstate, NY,  Dec 6, 2014

Orderring a mattress online, sight unseen, was a big step, but after quite a bit of research, I decided the savings potential was worth the risk- especially as we needed something kinds quick. It has been 3 weeks now and after a short adjustment period, we are sleeping quite soundly and no rap complaints. The smell did dissipate in 48 hours, and the comfort is so much higher than with the futon mattress we had on the same wood frame. opened the mattress right onto the frame by cutting off the box around it due to the small space. My husband was really skeptical when he saw how flat it was, but in 3 days it was up to the full eight inches and ready to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 499 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought