Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 307 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ooooh ahhhh...
 from Chicago, IL,  May 2, 2011

I admit I was nervous about buying a mattress without trying it first. I also thought maybe 8" would be too thin. I am happy to report my worries were unfounded. This mattress is heavenly. The cover was on already (no need to stuff it inside), there was no odor, and it puffed up in a couple days. I have been very comfortable with no sore back since I got it. I am a heavy person and it is more than adequate for me. Purchase without worries, definitely worth the money and then some. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Matress
 from Cape Cod,  Oct 22, 2011

The best purchase I ever made on Overstock. After years of waking up in pain and attributing it to my age, it was my mattress all along. Best sleep I have ever had

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slept like a baby!
 from GA,  Mar 31, 2011

I read the reviews on this mattress and hoped it would be as good as others said - and it is! Definitely a great deal on a comfortable memory foam. The initial odor is strong, but once it has been opened for a while, it fades. The mattress is firm in support, yet soft when you lie on it. I am a side sleeper, and it really was the best sleep I've had in years. I woke up much less achy too!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Was a Satisfying Investment
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 15, 2010

My Boyfriend and I live in a small studio apartment that has a murphy pull-down bed, but the complex didn't furnish a new mattress or cot or anything like apartment units are sometimes want to do. We couldn't very well live here without a place to sleep so we went online to find a mattress. We'd measured up the pros and cons of memory foam and decided we'd risk the hype and some of the negative feedback of "offgassing" and try for it. This mattress was a great expenditure for our budget range and has given us very comfortable sleep. We want everyone to know that this mattress is definitely worth the hard earned money we paid for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Conyers, GA,  Nov 22, 2011

I have been waking up with back pain for years and decided it was time to make a change. I had never slept on a memory foam bed but had heard good things, so I took a chance and bought this one. I was a little worried that 8 inches would not be thick enough, but it is fine. The mattress did have an odor at first but after two days was gone. It is very comfortable, no matter what position I'm in, and the best part is -- I woke up with NO BACK PAIN!! Incredible! I am a little concerned that the mattress will be too warm in Summer, but we'll just have to wait and see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swiss Lux 8" Memory Foam Mattress
 from PA,  Aug 3, 2012

This bed is like sleeping on a rock. It is very uncomfortable and I have back pain in the morning. The delivery was quick and expedient. It is well packaged and compact. Everything in the description was fine other than the fact you could sleep on a boulder and get a better night's sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Product, Great Customer Rep
 from Summerville, SC,  Apr 23, 2012

The first mattress immediately (first night) developed a permanent trough. Customer Rep Jennifer F replaced it, so kudos to her. The second mattress did the same, though not as severely, but no replacement or refund for it. With two foam "egg cartons" and a two-inch memory foam topper, it is merely uncomfortable. Manufacturer is Soft-Tex. Directions call for lateral rotation of the mattress at least bimonthly to maintain its useful life, which I think is ridiculous. Is that standard for memory foam mattresses? It is too firm, sinks too deeply, and immediately develops a permanent trough. The first one was like sleeping in a funnel -- my hips were ON FIRE with pressure pain in the morning (I weigh 130 lbs.) -- even with the toppers. The second one is like a form-fitting coffin. If I had thrown the money in the gutter, I would have gotten the same value and wouldn't have had to buy plywood to put under it or dispose of mattresses. Save yourself the wasted effort and just throw your money away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Crittenden, Ky,  Feb 15, 2012

I really love this mattresss. If your switching from a spring mattress to a memory foam I would reccommend it. It sleeps a lot better then a spring mattress, everything that the discription of this mattress says is true. I sleep a lot better on it and it does keep you warm at night when its cold out or if you have a cold bedroom. Its the best thing that I have ever slept on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared to what is on the site, it was just like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This mattress is really good, quality is great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great buy!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 15, 2012

I had been suffering from severe sciatica since July, 2011. I used to get out of bed barely able to move and in the worst pain of the day. This matress has made a huge difference from day one. Now, I don't have any pain in the morning when I get up. The pain has slowly gone away. I'm not completely better yet, but I am 90% and still getting better every day. It is so comfortable to sleep on, that I feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud. It is so much better than my old mattress and so much cheaper than brand names. I am really happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mattress, excellent value
 from Bay Area, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

Based on all the reviews this mattress has gotten, I decided to take a risk and order it online. Received mattress about a week and a half after ordering. It was vacuum packed to about 2/5 its actual size. Not too heavy and easy to get into the house on my own after UPS dropped it off. No where on the packaging or mattress does it say "Swiss Lux". After 48 hours, mattress never expanded to the stated 8", more like 7" but that's not a big deal for me. It is firm enough for support but plush on top for a comfortable feel. I'm a side and stomach sleeper and it is very comfortable for me. Did have a chemical odor the first couple days but went away quickly. Overall, excellent value for a good mattress. I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from iowa city, iowa,  Sep 29, 2011

easier to handle than i expected. product was conveniently packaged and was ready to sleep on in 10 minutes post unwrapping. NO SMELL! i may have been lucky, but literally everything is perfect. i was indifferent about purchasing at first after ready only a few negative reviews, but there was NOTHING wrong with my matress. so happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWESOME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Rock
 from Haddon Heights NJ,  Sep 8, 2011

Just so you know..this is NOT a soft mattress. Kinda like sleeping on a futon. I have a tempurpedic at home. I bought this for my brother's guest room,( because I am the guest.) It's NOTHING like a tempurpedic. But it's not horrible and better than a cheap box spring mattress for sure. You don't have to buy a box spring. And I got a cheap and cute pine platform bed from ikea. Done. No more air mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate, because it is NOT soft.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY Back feels INCREDIBLE
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 5, 2012

Purchasing this bed was truly a stretch for me. I thought purchasing a matress online was very risky. Let's just say I am so happy I took the risk. After one night of sleeping on this bed I awoke revived, rested, and pain free. Since I was a teenagesr I've had back issues. However, after one night of sleeping on this bed, I was hooked, I just feel better.I have more energy throughout the day, I sleep a full 7-8 hours, and it doesn't take long to fall asleep. This was the best purchase I've made all year. Thanks O.co!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven in a box.
 from Radcliff, ky,  Oct 26, 2011

This mattress is great once you lay there for a few minutes and it consumes your body, it is just heaven and wake up the next day feeling refreshed and ready to face the day, I bought this for my son and now I am going to get one for myself, love this mattress and highly recommend it to anyone that wants a great restless sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right!
 from Sebastopol, CA,  Oct 17, 2011

Love this bed! Just right for one person, however, a few days I did add a cotton mattress topper to fill it out a bit for the deep pocket sheets I had. Did not have problems with smell whatsoever, but did let it 'out-gas' for the requisite period of time, although I think it would easily have been usable immediately. Have been sleeping on a 'firm' mattress for sometime and always woke up with hip pain...no longer! Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent! Mattress
 from Florida,  Mar 23, 2013

It's hard to buy certain items online without testing them them person. I would never had bought a mattress online, but I read reviews and I took a chance. I was not dissapointed. Great Mattress. I bought it for my son, now everyone in the family wants me to buy one for them as well. I am buying my daughter especially since it's on sale. Firm to Semi Firm. Very cheap when compared to similiar items both online and in the local stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunken mattress. NO GOOD!
 from California,  Jan 8, 2013

I had this mattress for a year now. The first couple of months, the mattress held up pretty well...firm yet still comfortable. Then after couple of months passed by, the mattress started sinking in the middle! If I have two people sleeping on this mattress....we end up rolling to the middle where the low spot of the mattress is...it is SO UNCOMFORTABLE and it hurts my back. Unless this mattress is meant to be used occasionally...i would NOT recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Way to Put Your 3 Year Old to Sleep
 from Augusta, GA,  Feb 22, 2012

I purchased this bed for my toddler in hopes that a bigger, softer, but more firm mattress would help her sleep through the nights. Mission Accomplished!!! I've slept in this bed with her and can atest to the fact that the mattress is firm with just the right amount of softness to it. Great back support and it doesn't require a full 24 hours to find it's shape upon unpacking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I finally sleep like a princess!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 10, 2012

This is truly a great matress for the price. I could not be happier with it. My sister loves it so much im already planning to buy one for her. The matress is very comfortable, i just love it!!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just do it.
 from creepytown,creepyville,  Dec 20, 2011

This bed is inexpensive. This is why you're here. It's comfy, and when someone sits on it they say "oooh nice bed." I sleep better, but before this I had the cheapest spring mattress the country of China has ever produced. Which is why you're here, on Overstock.com buying a new mattress because yours sucks or you don't have one. So buy it, it's cheap and comfy. No smell, was able to sleep on it after only 8 hours after birth.(Seriously, it's like birth when this baby blows out of the plastic.) And it's better than what you have....so buy it....the shipping is free.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems what-so-ever.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I bought it and was not surprised when I opened the box.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 307 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top