Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this mattress!
 from CT,  May 4, 2011

Mattress arrived on time and packaged very securely. We placed it on bed and let it rest for one day. There was a chemical smell but it went away after a couple of days. It is a firmer mattress than I'm used to but I notice it is loosening up or I'm getting used to it. I compared prices everywhere and this was the best. I feel it is a good quality item as usual from Overstock. The cover is plush and beautiful. I can say I am very glad to make this purchase and I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Pennsylvanis,  Aug 29, 2012

I was replacing a waterbed mattress and had searched every mattress store in my area. The prices were outrageous. I decided to try Overstock. Found several mattresses in my price range so I ordered after reading all reviews. When my mattress arrived, we followed instructions and let mattress air out. The smell was faint. Not as bad as I anticipated from reviews and my nose is ...well my husband says I can smell a flea fart in Egypt! Comfort from day one. We have had the mattress for over a month now and it is great. It is our primary bed. Husband is around 200 lbs and I can stand to lose a few and there is no sagging, dents or anything. Our 5 year old rolls around the mattress and is quite comfy. So far so good. For the price I highly recommend. One more thing, I've slept on waterbeds and high end mattresses with boxsprings costing 5 times as much as this and this being my first memory foam, I'd say it is better for my back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally had a good night's rest
 from York, PA,  Mar 1, 2012

Was nervous to buy a mattress for so cheap, but am so glad I did. Very comfortable and the smell was gone within 2 days. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT CHOICE
 from Sugarland ,tx,  Feb 7, 2012

I bought this for my fiance, she was having back issue with old mattress now she sleeps without pain...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Colorado,  Feb 25, 2013

I purchased a 2-inch gel topper with the mattress because I was a little concerned that it would be too firm, so I can't say for sure what the mattress alone would be like. That said, I am so happy with the purchase. My old mattress was a "Doctor's Choice" firm product that cost more than twice as much. The old mattress plagued me with pressure points. This memory foam mattress has just enough give, that I no longer have pressure points, yet feel well-supported. It can be a little harder getting up from the bed because it lacks the bounce of a traditional mattress. No bad smell noticed. I also bought a matress encasement system, which I would recommend to others. The packing information that comes with the bed notes that there is no way to clean spills and stains from the bed. It's better to protect the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oh boy...this is heaven!
 from New England,  Oct 23, 2013

Like many have said, it seems strange to buy a mattress online without laying on it first, but based on the reviews of this mattress (and knowing that Overstock has such great customer service) we decided to give this a shot. Holy moly, it is awesome. It is firm, like memory foam should be, then it adjusts to your body as you warm it up with your body heat. After I slept on this mattress I didn't get a headache the next day for the first time in weeks (our previous mattress was old, awful, and not supportive, so our necks and backs were suffering). Of course, before we used it, it needed to expand and air out for a few days to get rid of that new foam smell, but that was easy and worked perfectly. For this price and the low shipping costs, you simply can't beat it, especially for a mattress of this size. It's like a football field...if you like to sprawl out or just have a lot of room when you are sleeping, then CA king is the way to go!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swiss Lux 8 -inch Memory Foam mattress
 from Montpelier, OH,  Nov 29, 2012

LOVE IT! Slept better on this mattress the first night than we had in a long time on our old worn-out pillowtop mattress. The memory foam holds heat, so it is a lot warmer to sleep on than a conventional mattress. Overall, we are VERY satisfied with this purchase and would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from Idaho,  Nov 22, 2012

Awesome bed, we are very pleased with this item. Very comfortable and relaxing. I've already recommended this to my sister.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress I have ever owned
 from Montana,  Aug 23, 2012

I have had this mattress for about 2 weeks now. After being unpacked, I placed it in the cal king frame, which by the way, it is true to size and fits perfectly, and it came to life almost immediately. I was able to make the bed within an hour or so. There was no smell whatsoever. After having some time to sleep on it, I can honestly say this is the most comfortable mattress I have ever purchased. I am waking up pain free. For years and years now, I have woke up to back pain, neck pain, and leg pain. Simply put, pain all over. I have felt like a little old lady getting out of bed and it takes a few hours to get stretched out. This mattress has been amazing, and I wish everyone could own it. Seriously, it is THAT GOOD. If you are looking for a mattress, GET THIS ONE. You will NOT be dissapointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gwendoline80
 from Spokane Valley, WA,  Aug 16, 2012

It is a very comfortable mattress and I do not have the aches and pains I used to have when getting up in the morning. It was also very easy to get it put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as promised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Late For Work!
 from New Jersey,  Sep 2, 2014

Once you get on this bed becareful, you might be late for work the next day cause you wont want to get off the bed, thats how great it feels!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what we expected
 from fremont, ne,  Jun 3, 2014

When we got the bed it was really hard. 3 years ager it's still hard we thought it would get a little softer but no change. wake up with back and neck aches almost every day. Already going to upgrade and sell this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for me
 from fredericksburg, va,  Apr 10, 2014

For me this was really too hard, honestly I wake up everyday with a neck and backache, maybe good for some that like a very firm bed, no returns so I will pay off and get rid of.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from FL,  Dec 30, 2013

Terrible back pain after buying this mattress. Had to sell shortly after purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Def worth the price
 from Moreno Vally, CA,  Dec 2, 2013

I had back problems for years. According to my husband I am sleeping better and waking up way less than better. I can't really answer the quality and value of the product just right now since we got it. but love it so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from Fort Hood TX,  Oct 7, 2013

I was nervous about the 8-inch size, but to my suprise, it was think and so comfortable! My husband and I have never slept better! We got deep pocket sheets and I was worried they would be too big as well, but they fit perfect! For the price, this has to be one of the best things I have ever purchased. We went to mattress firm and were stunned at the prices. This is the best way to go! So impressed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thinking i was crazy
 from Eden, NY,  Sep 20, 2013

wasn't sure if i was crazy ordering a mattress off line,but was very happy with the mattress. I was at work and my husban called and said we received the mattress, i think it was only 2 days, so shipped super fast. Was a little hard and warm at first so order a gel topper, topper was a little longer receiving but was worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream Machine
 from California,  Jan 5, 2013

Great mattress and transaction! Received the mattress a week earlier than the order delivery estimate stated. Followed the instructions and allowed the mattress to expand and air out for a couple of days. In our case, we were already using a memory foam topper. The combination of the two has resulted in some of the soundest sleep we have experienced in years! Since the whole mattress is foam, so sitting on the edge of the bed won't support your weight like a conventional mattress. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best mattres ever but...
 from orange county California,  Oct 30, 2012

This mattres is the supper soft super comfy but iys an 8inch next mattress is gonna be 10in or 14in but this one will do for now. Like it a lot!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yup
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. kool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful!! We both have back problems and the foa
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Oct 30, 2012

We love our new mattress. We both have back problems and now we get the comfort and support that we need. I'd recomend it to all my friend and any one with back problems

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior quality and wonderfully comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought