Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this mattress!
 from CT,  May 4, 2011

Mattress arrived on time and packaged very securely. We placed it on bed and let it rest for one day. There was a chemical smell but it went away after a couple of days. It is a firmer mattress than I'm used to but I notice it is loosening up or I'm getting used to it. I compared prices everywhere and this was the best. I feel it is a good quality item as usual from Overstock. The cover is plush and beautiful. I can say I am very glad to make this purchase and I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Pennsylvanis,  Aug 29, 2012

I was replacing a waterbed mattress and had searched every mattress store in my area. The prices were outrageous. I decided to try Overstock. Found several mattresses in my price range so I ordered after reading all reviews. When my mattress arrived, we followed instructions and let mattress air out. The smell was faint. Not as bad as I anticipated from reviews and my nose is ...well my husband says I can smell a flea fart in Egypt! Comfort from day one. We have had the mattress for over a month now and it is great. It is our primary bed. Husband is around 200 lbs and I can stand to lose a few and there is no sagging, dents or anything. Our 5 year old rolls around the mattress and is quite comfy. So far so good. For the price I highly recommend. One more thing, I've slept on waterbeds and high end mattresses with boxsprings costing 5 times as much as this and this being my first memory foam, I'd say it is better for my back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally had a good night's rest
 from York, PA,  Mar 1, 2012

Was nervous to buy a mattress for so cheap, but am so glad I did. Very comfortable and the smell was gone within 2 days. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT CHOICE
 from Sugarland ,tx,  Feb 7, 2012

I bought this for my fiance, she was having back issue with old mattress now she sleeps without pain...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Colorado,  Feb 25, 2013

I purchased a 2-inch gel topper with the mattress because I was a little concerned that it would be too firm, so I can't say for sure what the mattress alone would be like. That said, I am so happy with the purchase. My old mattress was a "Doctor's Choice" firm product that cost more than twice as much. The old mattress plagued me with pressure points. This memory foam mattress has just enough give, that I no longer have pressure points, yet feel well-supported. It can be a little harder getting up from the bed because it lacks the bounce of a traditional mattress. No bad smell noticed. I also bought a matress encasement system, which I would recommend to others. The packing information that comes with the bed notes that there is no way to clean spills and stains from the bed. It's better to protect the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress I have ever owned
 from Montana,  Aug 23, 2012

I have had this mattress for about 2 weeks now. After being unpacked, I placed it in the cal king frame, which by the way, it is true to size and fits perfectly, and it came to life almost immediately. I was able to make the bed within an hour or so. There was no smell whatsoever. After having some time to sleep on it, I can honestly say this is the most comfortable mattress I have ever purchased. I am waking up pain free. For years and years now, I have woke up to back pain, neck pain, and leg pain. Simply put, pain all over. I have felt like a little old lady getting out of bed and it takes a few hours to get stretched out. This mattress has been amazing, and I wish everyone could own it. Seriously, it is THAT GOOD. If you are looking for a mattress, GET THIS ONE. You will NOT be dissapointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oh boy...this is heaven!
 from New England,  Oct 23, 2013

Like many have said, it seems strange to buy a mattress online without laying on it first, but based on the reviews of this mattress (and knowing that Overstock has such great customer service) we decided to give this a shot. Holy moly, it is awesome. It is firm, like memory foam should be, then it adjusts to your body as you warm it up with your body heat. After I slept on this mattress I didn't get a headache the next day for the first time in weeks (our previous mattress was old, awful, and not supportive, so our necks and backs were suffering). Of course, before we used it, it needed to expand and air out for a few days to get rid of that new foam smell, but that was easy and worked perfectly. For this price and the low shipping costs, you simply can't beat it, especially for a mattress of this size. It's like a football field...if you like to sprawl out or just have a lot of room when you are sleeping, then CA king is the way to go!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swiss Lux 8 -inch Memory Foam mattress
 from Montpelier, OH,  Nov 29, 2012

LOVE IT! Slept better on this mattress the first night than we had in a long time on our old worn-out pillowtop mattress. The memory foam holds heat, so it is a lot warmer to sleep on than a conventional mattress. Overall, we are VERY satisfied with this purchase and would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from Idaho,  Nov 22, 2012

Awesome bed, we are very pleased with this item. Very comfortable and relaxing. I've already recommended this to my sister.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gwendoline80
 from Spokane Valley, WA,  Aug 16, 2012

It is a very comfortable mattress and I do not have the aches and pains I used to have when getting up in the morning. It was also very easy to get it put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as promised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

When we first got married our funds were limited, but we wanted a comfortable mattress for our new California King bed frame. This mattress has proven to be a great buy for our money. It's extremely comfortable has done well for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love!
 Jul 24, 2015

I Love my new mattress! My back went out on me twice before I purchased this mattress but no more pain since I've been sleeping on my SwissLux! Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 Jun 24, 2015

I was a little leery about this purchase the price was too good to be true. So happy I bought it. The 8" mattress is sufficient and very comfortable. We both weigh under 160 lbs. We had a 14" mattress and I'm so glad to be rid of that heavy cumbersome inner spring mattress.I do not regret this purchase I wish I had done it years sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 May 6, 2015

On the firmer side but it's great! Super comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 Apr 3, 2015

Mattress arrived on time with no issues with the packaging. I have been using this mattress for a little over a month and have no issues with it. I actually wake up without the usual back pain. I strongly recommend this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Jan 1, 2015

Bought this for my daughter in law who like me is a "big girl". She need support but without pressure points. This fits the bill! She hasn't had a bad nights sleep since we got it. Works even better with a set of box springs! Thank you for a great gift that I could afford!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Late For Work!
 from New Jersey,  Sep 2, 2014

Once you get on this bed becareful, you might be late for work the next day cause you wont want to get off the bed, thats how great it feels!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what we expected
 from fremont, ne,  Jun 3, 2014

When we got the bed it was really hard. 3 years ager it's still hard we thought it would get a little softer but no change. wake up with back and neck aches almost every day. Already going to upgrade and sell this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for me
 from fredericksburg, va,  Apr 10, 2014

For me this was really too hard, honestly I wake up everyday with a neck and backache, maybe good for some that like a very firm bed, no returns so I will pay off and get rid of.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from FL,  Dec 30, 2013

Terrible back pain after buying this mattress. Had to sell shortly after purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought