Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No big stink
 Aug 2, 2010

After reviewing numerous memory foam mattresses I noticed many of them had the same complaints: 1 - The smell, 2 - the shape (didn't expand all the way or quickly). Although the smell was present for the first few days it was minor and I honestly could have slept on the bad the first day w/o it bothering me too much. I am VERY satisfied with this purchase and my mattress expanded quickly & completely. I have already recommended it to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful, awful smell
 from California,  Dec 30, 2010

I have had the mattress for over a month now. I left it outside to air for one week, then another two weeks inside the garage because of the weather. I have since then moved the mattress into the bedroom but have not used it because it still smells. The bedroom has to be aired out frequently and everytime I lie down on the mattress just to try it out, I feel myself engulfed in this nasty smell. This is one purchase that I regret. I need one more mattress, but will go with a different brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from New York City,  Oct 2, 2010

This mattress was purchased for my 9 years old son who tried and love the memory foam mattress in the major bedding stores. Overstock offered the best available price on these type of mattresses. I selected this one because of its 20 years guarantee. We had this mattress for over 3 weeks now and the ODOR is still very strong. We are able to smell it, instantly, everytime we enter the bedroom. The comfort level is NOT like the one we experienced in the bedding store. My son is very disappointed. I'm not planning to return it because of its inconvenience. I hope the smell will go away soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mataaam0c
 from In Saudi Arabia,  May 29, 2014

I would like to recommendation to all my friends. all items are Excellent. I want to buy one or two or more . can you sent it or them to me overhere in Saudi Arabia

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Irving, TX,  Jan 3, 2013

VERY comfortable mattress for spare bedroom, all guests have commented on the great night's sleep enjoyed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Clear!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ordered another one!
 from Central NY,  Oct 29, 2012

Love it! Have had for over 3 months & every night when I get in bed, I literally say "I love this bed!" I have several herniated discs and now get out of bed w/out pain. I am very sensitive to odors, so to be cautious, I let it air for a week. Honestly, it didn't need to be -- odor was minimal upon opening and was disapated w/in a few days. Just ordered one for my daughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Sleeper
 from Texas,  Jun 30, 2012

I just got this mattress yesterday for a twin size bed in my spare room I'm sleeping on while renovating my master bedroom. I knew I was going to need a new mattress for my masterbed so I though why not get something for the twin bed I'm on now to check out a memory foam mattress. The twin mattress was about 20 yrs old even thou it was more a guess bed and hardly been slept on. The new mattress had a slight oder but as of today it's almost gone. Directions said it might take 48 to 72 hour to be aired out. I slept on it last night and it was heaven. I was concerned with some of the issue on memory foam mattresses and people getting hot. Also being in my 50's I tend to have hot flashes at night. That is why I picked this mattress because of the "cool" technology. It was great! They say your body might take some time to adjust but I slept like a baby. The other reason I got this mattress is because I have had a lot of lower leg issues with pressure point pain. I think last night was the first time I have slept in the last couple months with little tossing or turning to get my legs into a comfortable position for sleep. Also I woke up well rested and my legs felt rejuvenated. I will be purchasing one of these mattress for my king size bed as well. You can't be the price and the shipping for the value of what you get compared to the big expensive name brands. Overstock is the ticket for this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made product and packaged great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally some sleep!
 from Middle NJ,  Feb 21, 2012

Finally some sleep... I'm thrilled with this product! I was a bit skeptical on whether this mattress would be firm enough for me since I have a bad back but it seems to fit the bill. Once you receive the mattress, you have to unwrap it and let it fill out over several days. DON'T rush this process! I let it air out (and yes it does smell due to the foam construction) for 4 days - but it made all of the difference. Others have complained that the mattress does smell horrible and initially it does, but after several days, the smell dissipates as the mattress expands. It is important to flip the mattress during this initial period in order to fluff it up as much as possible. It does pay off though with a heavenly night sleep. The mattress wraps around you supporting you in a firm yet comfortable grasp.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site accurately descibed the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from New Jersey,  Jan 5, 2012

I purchased this product for a guest room with Twin beds. These mattresses came very tightly wrapped, but opened up very easily and expanded to full size within the 1st hour. I saw some comments about odor, but wanted to give it a try, because the price is right and the description really sold me. When I opened the package there was a slight odor, but found that it was from the plastic wrapping and once I removed the wrapping from the room.....the odor disappeared. The mattress are extremely comfortable and supportive, along with a beautiful cover. I have had multiple guests sleep on these beds and they always have high praise for how they slept and I have recommended that they go buy some from Overstock for their rooms. I have since purchased a Queen size for my bed and I'm loving every minute....why just let my guests have all the fun. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Qulity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought