Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buy it!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 27, 2011

When I saw the big name memory foam beds appear years ago, I thought to myself, "Why so expensive? It's FOAM!". I did realize that it was a high-tech foam, but foam nonetheless. So when our 17 year old Stearns and Foster spring behemoth started sagging recently, my wife and I were pleased to find many manufacturers of memory foam beds at realistic prices. We chose this one based on reviews, price and warranty. Now here's my review in two words: BUY IT! It came rolled up, totally vacuum sealed and started expanding slowly as soon as we unwrapped it. It had a "new material" odor for a few hours, but 7 hours later it was fully expanded and once we put bedding on it, we could hardly notice smell. We put it on our Stears and Foster box spring and slept on it that night. 3 days later smell was gone. We've slept great from day 1, but my wife wanted the pillow top fluffitness that we had on old bed, so we put a thick pillow top pad (Overstock Item#: 11446847) on this and, I gotta say, with or without the pillow pad, this bed is the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on! It's the perfect balance between firm and soft, and if you want it softer, just do the pad like we did. I'm 48, 6'2" 250lbs and paint houses for a living. If I get a sore back or shoulder, I need it healed in the morning. I've NEVER had an achy ANYTHING in the morning since we've had this bed! This mattress has a 20 year warranty. Within the first 10 years, if the mattress sustains a 3/4" or deeper impression, they will repair or replace at no charge. Most other mfgrs require 1-1/2"! If problems occur between 10-20 years, there's a pro-rated charge. So take it from a couple coming off a high end spring mattress to this bed and have zero regrets, BUY IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Bed
 from Tri-Cities WA,  Dec 23, 2010

We received this bed about 3 weeks ago and absolutely love sleeping on it. Memory foam mattresses come compressed and need a few hours to take shape after removing the packaging. Others have commented on the odor that comes off the mattresses and it does have one but, disappears quickly. I slept on it the same night and had no issue with the smell. I have been an active sleeper most of my life and I have notice that I sleep way more restfully on this mattress I don't move around nearly as much. Also, because the motion transference is greatly reduces my boyfriend sleeps better as well. This mattress is pretty firm so if you like a softer mattress it might not be the one for you. Although the way the memory foam molds to your body it does offset the firmness a little. All in all I definitely recommend this mattress and would by it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Port Hueneme, CA,  Oct 1, 2010

This mattress is VERY comfortable! I've slept much more soundly since I started sleeping on this mattress. I was worried about the weird smell that other reviews mentioned, but it really doesn't smell very much at all. For the first couple of days, I could smell it, but it wasn't a bad smell...it just smelled new. I would definitely recommend this mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Aug 17, 2010

I've only been sleeping on this mattress a little over two weeks as I let it air out for 4 days. It filled out to its full 10" within hours of getting it out of the packaging. I did notice an odor, which I was prepared for, and just left it in the guest bedroom for four days ( I place some coffee grounds on a plate in the room to help absorb the smell) The reason for 4 stars is that I feel that I've been a bit warmer while sleeping and the smell took longer to dissipate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreamy!
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Jul 22, 2010

I was a bit hesitant to order a mattress on-line, but I am so glad I did. Delivery in 3 days, and then, my best nights sleep I can recall for a long, long time. I have had 2 major back surgeries. I knew my old mattress had seen better days and asked a lot of people about the memory foam type. Everyone I talked to that has one love it. And now I see why. This is, without a doubt, the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. I usually wake up and immediately get out of bed, but this morning I just laid there enjoying every moment. No smell, no excessive heat issues. Perfection. Seriously. You won't be dissapointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from New York,  Jun 23, 2011

I originally thought I was gonna sleep like a baby like said in the other reviews. But unfortunately that didnt happen for me. I had backpains, shoulder and neck pains for about 2 or more weeks but not I guess my body is used to it and I have no problems. One thing I didnt like is that you cannot return mattresses if they are out of the package ... how am i suppose to know if its comfortable if i can't test. Well luckily i'm used to the mattress after a month.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Not Bad
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO HARD
 from EVERETT, WA.,  Jan 18, 2011

WHILE I HAVE PURCHASED MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS TOPPERS FROM OVERSTOCK BEFORE AND HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED. WHEN IT CAME TIME TO LOOK @ MATTRESSES I THOUGHT WHY NOT, WELL AS IT TURNS OUT I PURCHSED THIS 10 INCH MATTRESS & WHILE SET UP WAS EASY AND FITS PERFECTLY, AFTER HAVING IT FOR ABOUT A MONTH, WE HAVE DISCOVERED THE FIRMNESS IS JUST TOO FIRM. WE HAD TO COME BACK AND PURCHASE A 3 IN TOPPER TO TRY TO SOFTEN IT UP SOME. EVEN WITH THE TOPPER IT IS STILL A BIT FIRM, WE ARE HOPING WITH CONTINUED USE IT WILL BREAK DOWN SOME. AS MY HUSBAND AND I BOTH HAVE BACK ISSUES AND SO FAR HAVEN'T HAD ANY RELIEF. I THINK THEY SHOULD RATE THIS AN EXTRA EXTRA FIRM MATTRESS FOR FUTURE BUYERS

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DreeeeeeamDreamDreamDream
 from SF, CA,  Jul 20, 2010

Yes it is a DREAM come true. However, I can sleep on the floor, sitting up, on a plane, etc. & sleep well. I researched quite a bit & forgetting that it is the most comfortable mattress I have experienced, it arrived folded in such a way that it returned to its full dimensions in a few hours though we waited 24 hours just to be sure. There was very little odor & I have a good nose, which was slightly noticeable over the first 24 hours & disappeared completely within 48 hours. After reading all the stories about mattresses not regaining shape, leaving a telltale odor, not being firm (#5) enough, this mattress is clearly at the top of the heap. A 'memory' foam mattress that leaves me free not to have to remember.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed! Comfy and NOT hot.
 from Arizona,  Jun 8, 2011

I unwrapped the bed and unrolled it onto my box springs, waited a few hours for it to completely return to it's proper size, put on my sheets and never looked back! This bed is comfortable and NOT hot. I had tried another "memory foam" mattress and it was comfortable, but too hot in the summer. this new Swiss Lux is what I wish the other mattress had been. I had no odor problem with this one when it was unrolled, and being true-to-size my sheets and comforter fit just fine. I gave this mattress 5 stars for being a GREAT bargain at about 2/3rds less cost than the memory foam mattress it replaced, and being true to their claim of cooler than others to sleep on. When we redecorate our guestroom we will be back for another of these!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? 5 Stars
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable...
 from Metairie, Louisiana,  May 24, 2011

AWESOME!!!! We love this mattress - we both suffer with back problems and now we are able to get a good nights sleep and wake up refreshed. Would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review on Swiss Lux 10inch Queen memory foam
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 6, 2011

Mattress was delivered to the house about 4 days after purchasing. The packaging claims it takes 48 to up to 72 hours to fully come back to regular size. I'd say it took about a week. All in all the mattress is what the website claimed to be. Very comfortable! Had it for a bout a month now and its the best sleep I've had in a long time. There is a light odor that comes from the foam but if you lay the bed flat and let it reshape, the scent goes away. I have actually recommended this to a friend. My roommate got to sleep on it for a night or two and she went and bought the same mattress for a full sized bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from De Smet, South Dakota,  Feb 9, 2011

This memory foam mattress is wonderful. I'm sleeping better and awake with no back ache or stress anymore. It took 3 days to get use to it and its been wonderful since. I love it so much, I went ahead and ordered memory foam pillows too. If you have back and neck problems this mattress will help greatly. Its heaven sent. There is no smell to it, the mattress pad is excellent and its everything that was advertised. I highly recommend it. It's a great product that has given me great results. Buy one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new mattress
 from OH,  Jul 20, 2010

after aches and pains from our 10 year old spring mattress we decided to try the memory foam. It is taking a little getting used to but so far the quality of sleep does seem better and the aches and pains are a little less, as we adjust to it more and the body heals I think the aches and pains will be even less. Now time to shop for a new pillow because the old one just isn't working with the memory foam - I have a water pillow to help with neck pain, good on a spring, not so good on the foam.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first Memory Foam =)
 from Ramstein, DE,  Jun 4, 2012

My husband and I got married in 2009 and this ended up being our first bed. We still have it today (mid-2012) and we're actually about to buy another memory foam! This bed definitely turned me off from spring mattresses---I'll never go back! I should mention, it's a little firmer than I'd expected, especially since my husband and I both sleep on our sides very often (me on my back as well) and this next purchase we make for our guest room will probably be a little less dense. Still----very comfortable bed, because it has that perfect combination of slightly sinking in, but still very supportive. Our kitties love it too! =)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swiss lux 10 inch Queen memory foam mattress
 from Silver City, N.M.88061,  Jul 13, 2011

We put our mattress in our RV...took about a week to become accustomed to it, but, now it is very nice to sleep on. Minimal smell from foam after airing it out x 1 day. We also had a coupon from bank for free delivery,which was a bonus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this mattress
 from Texas,  Apr 28, 2011

I have never slept so great.!!! This mattress is a lifegiver!!!. So soft but firm, no noisy metal inside the stuffing, just soft swiss memory foam. So glad i chose this one over the Sealy. Want to get one for everyone I love..so they can have a good slleeptime everytime. I LOVE IT>>> I feel rich and like a queen in my bed. I sat it up on top of my old box spring and mattress and noe my bed sits up high as my babys crib.. so i don't have to get up to look over at her, I can just lift my head from the bed and peep at her through her crib bars.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money
 from Prosper, TX,  Apr 12, 2011

Great buy, very comfortable. easy setup and shipping. I would recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
takes practice
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 1, 2011

I went from an airbed that i slept on for ten years to this - and it took some getting used to. The first night, I sunk into the memory foam, which kind of captures you, and wrenched my neck trying to roll over while half asleep. That took about a week or two to heal. Also, it is firmer than I am used to. The memory foam is very comfortable except on my hips - where I carry more weight. That area of the foam compressed so I was padded by the other foam layers underneath, which felt hard. More getting used to. Air yields. On the up side, because the bed does not yield as much, i can lie on my stomach without becoming convex - nice. After I got used to the new dynamics, I started to like it. I'm not crazy about this bed, but I am satisfied with it. The bed unpacked really well - it took about 4 hours to completely expand because it sat on a cold step (25 deg) after delivery for 4 hours. I was afraid it was going to spring out of the plastic like a huge, dangerous roll of biscuits in a tube, but it didn't happen. Very mellow. Most of the initial chemical smell that others reported left when I pitched the packaging materials. 4 hours later it was odor free enough to sleep on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Keller, TX,  Jan 7, 2013

I purchased the 10 inch, medium firm mattress, because I was concerned about the "sinking" issue some described with the 8 inch. This is my first memory foam mattress. Delivery was on target shortly after Thanksgiving weekend 2012, but I did start sleeping on it until the week before Christmas 2012 for a total of about 2 weeks now. This mattress is definitely as described! It is firm! But the memory foam layer on top gives it a soft touch. It conforms nicely to your body where needed, but still gives you the support you need. With the help of a little Febreeze and standing the mattress on its side so it could air out all around, I would say most of the odor dissipated after about 2 weeks. At first I noticed the odor just walking into the bedroom, but it was not so overwhelming that I could not sleep in the room. Since I was not in a hurry, I was able to let the mattress air out on its side for almost a month before sleeping on it. And now I do not notice the odor at all anymore. At first I planned to use this mattress with a platform slatted base, but decided to purchase a box spring with the metal reinforcement. This is crazy, but may be helpful to someone....until I purchased the box spring I actually put this mattress on top of my horrible 14 inch pillow top, which sat on that slatted base. It slept better than the pillow top but not ideal. Now that I have the box spring it sleeps great! So I guess you could say you do want to make sure you have decent support for the mattress. If you are looking for memory foam that still confirms to your body without sinking and provides FIRM support this mattress will work. You can fix a mattress that's too firm, but you can fix a mattress that's too soft!) Once I got the kinks worked out of my back (that's yoga), I've had a good night sleep on this mattress ever since.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Value
 from Glendale, CA,  Dec 9, 2012

My daughter came home for Thanksgiving and I let her slept on my memory foam bed. She admitted to me she'd been sleeping on an old spring coil mattress at home and waking up exhausted every morning, so I decided to try surprising her with a new mattress for Christmas if I could find something affordable. Taking advantage of black Friday deals and extra coupons, this mattress seemed to be excellent quality and within my budget, with the best warranty and reviews, so I decided to buy. The package arrived via UPS in 5 days, delivered up a flight of stairs to her door. She unwrapped it and let it fluff up for 24 hours. Next night she slept on it, absolutely loves it. Thank you Overstock for a great product, great service and a wonderful value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrific
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top