Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Riyaz
 Apr 1, 2016

Have had this mattress for over two years. It's very comfortable and up to my expectations. Well worth the investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to add a topper
 Mar 14, 2016

This mattress has held up very well but we did have to add a topper to it as it was quite firm. With the topper, it works fine. We did sleep on it for the first week without the topper but it just wasn't comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Mattress
 Jan 4, 2016

European Memory foam models are standout choices

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
john
 Dec 2, 2015

this is a fantastic matress. i ordered the medium support and it is still a little firm but very comforatable. comes in a manageable package and popped righ out on the bed. i am very stisfied with this purchas ...especially the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy
 Aug 15, 2015

this is my second swisslux mattress,like the firmness and the cover

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't know, since they never shipped it to me!
 Aug 7, 2015

I ordered this item and received two mattress covers instead. I'm a housebound disabled war veteran on a fixed income, with four children. I can't even roll over in bed without assistance right now and ordered this to aid my back pain, as I wait for surgery with the VA. I had people up at my farm, waiting to carry this into my room for me and all that arrived were mattress pads!!! I paid almost $500 for mattress covers!!! WTF? Now they say they can't get me a new one out for another week. Well they can keep it. I'll have someone get me one from town. This is the end of my purchases with this company. Just wait till I blog about this and all my military and veteran friends see it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 21, 2015

This is our second mattress we purchased. Upgraded from the queen. We are both side sleepers and it helps contour to our bodies. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best memory foam mattress
 Mar 7, 2015

This is very comfortable firm enough and breathes to comfort level in all climates

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Euro Memory Foam Mattress
 Jan 25, 2015

Purchased a beautiful EKing bed from Overstock and asked for their assistance in selecting a mattress. They suggested we try the SwissLux 10 inch European-style memory foam mattress. Have loved the mattress from the first night we slept on it. Husband is a tall, large man and was not certain he would like the firmness. He was the first to say how much better felt after sleeping on this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Dec 16, 2014

Swiss lux is more on the firm side of mattresses but I greatly enjoy it. I often have back pain, shoulder and hip pain from my job but I know as soon as I lay down I will be resting comfortably. I actually loved this mattress so much I purchased a second one of a smaller size for use when I am staying in another state!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still wondering if this was a good purchase
 from Stamford CT,  Nov 20, 2014

A friend with back problems recommended this bed to us so we had high expectations. We opened it up in an empty spare room and within a few hours it was full size. We didn't notice any odor at all actually. However we didn't really go in the room for a few days and weren't sleeping on it. Overall we had it out of the bag for two days before sleeping on it. I am not sure how anyone would consider this firm! I mean it has a gel top and I sink into it and after 20 minutes or so I feel like the mattress is swallowing me. I am normally a stomach and side sleeper and due to sinking into the mattress my back killed me the first few days. I try to sleep on my back more and it doesn't bother me as much. My girl friend normally sleeps on her side and her back is still bothering her. We have been sleeping on it for about a week now and they say the adjustment period is 30 days. Honestly if it wasn't nearly impossible to return it I probably would. I want to love this mattress and I love the idea of a memory foam mattress, but I can't love it.. Coupled with the fact it will start sagging after a few years (friend had his for 3 years now and he said his is sagging).. This may be a better purchase for a store than online next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18 months later
 from Annapolis, MD,  Apr 16, 2014

We got about a year out of this mattress and after that started experiencing the sag that goes along with off brand memory foam. After flipping it over, we got another month or two, but it's now sagging severely. I thought for awhile that the inexpensive mattresses were the way to go, but after 3 cheap mattresses failing in about as many years I'm getting a name brand mattress with a warranty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MADE DIPS
 from Chicago Illinois,  Jan 14, 2014

After about a year my husband and I noticed where each of us lay there is a dip (we r not BIG people) I thought memory foam is supposed to hold up MUCH longer....NO I did not buy the extended warranty guess I should have or I should have bought a name brand one..will never buy a mattress on line again!!! I will go to a bedding store!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softer than you think and very warm
 from MD,  Dec 18, 2013

Softer than you think and very warm due to memory foam. The underlying foam is cheap and the whole thing starts to permanently dent after a year. Big mistake on my part. We now bought a 100% latex mattress and are much happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Bed Ever
 from FL,  Oct 18, 2013

We have had this mattress now for about 2 years and still can't wait to get in bed every night! So comfortable . It is not Hot like other memory foam mattress's. Very pleased and will defiantly buy this brand again. best lb of foam for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We haven't slept this good in years!
 from Clearwater, Florida,  Jun 13, 2013

My husband & I were a little skeptical, but a friend highly recommended this product, so we thought we'd take a chance. It took a little getting used to the fact that when you get on the mattress, it doesn't give like a conventional mattress, but I have to tell you, we both sleep so much better. My husband used to get up after 3 or 4 hours but now he sleeps right on through the night. It only took him 2 nights to get used to it, but it took me about a week. We love it & wish we had bought it sooner.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Because of the previous reviews about the smell, we decided to air this out for 5 days instead of 2 & that took care of the smell.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stinks
 from Ohio,  May 7, 2013

This is the worst smelling product ever. Our entire bedroom reeks and so does all our bedding. We've had the mattress for several weeks because we keep hoping the smell will dissipate as claimed on the listing. My hair smells of mildew every morning and our clothes stink from just being nearby in our closet. I ended up putting an allergen cover on the mattress and the smell stopped for all of 4 hours. I cannot even sleep in the bed without my nose clogging and difficulty breathing. This is our 4th foam mattress, so I was extremely surprised by how nasty it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY COMFORTABLE MATTRESS!!!
 from Washington D.C. area,  Dec 6, 2012

This mattress was delivered FAST! It arrived compressed and rolled in a long box, about 16" by 16" by 80". I had to cut the box apart to get the mattress out. The mattress is also quite heavy and compacted. Once it was out, and the plastic was opened, I could immediately smell the chemical composition of the mattress. It was noticeable, but not at all unbearable. Once the bed was rolled out, it immediately began to expand. Initially it appeared small (width x length) but as it expanded, it grew larger and filled the area. The total expansion takes about two days, but I slept on the mattress the same evening with no discomfort. The odor lingered for several days and again was noticeable, but not pungent or intolerable. I LOVE the mattress. I have been sleeping on it for a couple of weeks and it is very comfortable. I was concerned I would sink into the memory foam, but because of the weight distribution across the mattress, that is not at all the case. The mattress is firm, and very supportive. I sleep very well on it. The mattress is about 10" thick fully expanded and is less thick than my previous pillow-top. It took me several days to get used to the decreased height of the mattress, and now it is no longer an issue. It would be nice if the mattress were thicker, but I think simply elevating the box springs in probably the solution. There is plenty of padding on the mattress. I am a decent sized guy, 6'4" and 230 pounds, and the mattress supports me well. There is little chance anyone who is not in Guinness could bottom out the mattress. No regrets here. I would do it all over again. Great price for a great mattress! GET ONE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A deal for the money
 from Akron, Ohio,  Nov 29, 2012

i loved this from day one, had a lot of people say its the most comfortable bed they have ever slept in! am buying a queen very soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swiss Lux 10-inch King-size European-style Memory
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Nov 17, 2012

When I first got the shipment the box was really worn. I wondered even if I should open it since the outer box was in such bad shape.However there was a second box that was in excellent condition, The unit comes double boxed, wrapped and rolled in plastic and vacuumed pack in a plastic bag. Once the bed was unrolled it began it's magic of returning to form. Some say their mattress has an odor for a few days but I smelled nothing. I let it sit for 3 days without getting on it so it would achieve it's full size. After my 3 days I sleep very comfortably on this mattress and do not even move when I fall asleep. I had no problem adjusting to the firmness of the item. When you get off of it the mattress pops back into shape. I have not experienced being hot on this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of my product was exactly as promised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The description of the product is accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought