Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 95 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Dec 16, 2014

Swiss lux is more on the firm side of mattresses but I greatly enjoy it. I often have back pain, shoulder and hip pain from my job but I know as soon as I lay down I will be resting comfortably. I actually loved this mattress so much I purchased a second one of a smaller size for use when I am staying in another state!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still wondering if this was a good purchase
 from Stamford CT,  Nov 20, 2014

A friend with back problems recommended this bed to us so we had high expectations. We opened it up in an empty spare room and within a few hours it was full size. We didn't notice any odor at all actually. However we didn't really go in the room for a few days and weren't sleeping on it. Overall we had it out of the bag for two days before sleeping on it. I am not sure how anyone would consider this firm! I mean it has a gel top and I sink into it and after 20 minutes or so I feel like the mattress is swallowing me. I am normally a stomach and side sleeper and due to sinking into the mattress my back killed me the first few days. I try to sleep on my back more and it doesn't bother me as much. My girl friend normally sleeps on her side and her back is still bothering her. We have been sleeping on it for about a week now and they say the adjustment period is 30 days. Honestly if it wasn't nearly impossible to return it I probably would. I want to love this mattress and I love the idea of a memory foam mattress, but I can't love it.. Coupled with the fact it will start sagging after a few years (friend had his for 3 years now and he said his is sagging).. This may be a better purchase for a store than online next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18 months later
 from Annapolis, MD,  Apr 16, 2014

We got about a year out of this mattress and after that started experiencing the sag that goes along with off brand memory foam. After flipping it over, we got another month or two, but it's now sagging severely. I thought for awhile that the inexpensive mattresses were the way to go, but after 3 cheap mattresses failing in about as many years I'm getting a name brand mattress with a warranty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stinks
 from Ohio,  May 7, 2013

This is the worst smelling product ever. Our entire bedroom reeks and so does all our bedding. We've had the mattress for several weeks because we keep hoping the smell will dissipate as claimed on the listing. My hair smells of mildew every morning and our clothes stink from just being nearby in our closet. I ended up putting an allergen cover on the mattress and the smell stopped for all of 4 hours. I cannot even sleep in the bed without my nose clogging and difficulty breathing. This is our 4th foam mattress, so I was extremely surprised by how nasty it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY COMFORTABLE MATTRESS!!!
 from Washington D.C. area,  Dec 6, 2012

This mattress was delivered FAST! It arrived compressed and rolled in a long box, about 16" by 16" by 80". I had to cut the box apart to get the mattress out. The mattress is also quite heavy and compacted. Once it was out, and the plastic was opened, I could immediately smell the chemical composition of the mattress. It was noticeable, but not at all unbearable. Once the bed was rolled out, it immediately began to expand. Initially it appeared small (width x length) but as it expanded, it grew larger and filled the area. The total expansion takes about two days, but I slept on the mattress the same evening with no discomfort. The odor lingered for several days and again was noticeable, but not pungent or intolerable. I LOVE the mattress. I have been sleeping on it for a couple of weeks and it is very comfortable. I was concerned I would sink into the memory foam, but because of the weight distribution across the mattress, that is not at all the case. The mattress is firm, and very supportive. I sleep very well on it. The mattress is about 10" thick fully expanded and is less thick than my previous pillow-top. It took me several days to get used to the decreased height of the mattress, and now it is no longer an issue. It would be nice if the mattress were thicker, but I think simply elevating the box springs in probably the solution. There is plenty of padding on the mattress. I am a decent sized guy, 6'4" and 230 pounds, and the mattress supports me well. There is little chance anyone who is not in Guinness could bottom out the mattress. No regrets here. I would do it all over again. Great price for a great mattress! GET ONE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A deal for the money
 from Akron, Ohio,  Nov 29, 2012

i loved this from day one, had a lot of people say its the most comfortable bed they have ever slept in! am buying a queen very soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swiss Lux Mattress
 from Tucker, GA,  Sep 5, 2012

I love this mattress, so far anyway. I have only had it for a few weeks but so far it's exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabuous
 from wheeling, wv,  Sep 3, 2012

This memory foam mattress is wonderful. Best sleep ever!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from ny,  Aug 29, 2012

was easy to adjust to - no longer need several pillows to try to get a good nights sleep! i let the mattress air out for approx 8-10 days before i slept on it - i did not notice any strong smell - similar smell that the memory foam pillows have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swiss Lux 10-inch King-size European-style Memory
 from Atlanta,GA,  Jun 22, 2012

I like it. It was shipped quick. Good packaging. It has being only less then 24 hours, so it hadn't expanded fully yet. No smell at all, like other people saying. Great buy for the money!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Beacon, NY,  Apr 14, 2012

After years of spending thousands on traditional mattresses, I'm kicking myself for not having taken the plunge into memory foam. I love that it comes in a roll which made navigating the doorways a breeze. We let it air out for a few days to get rid of the chemical smell which wasn't as bad as described. My husband and I love this mattress. Our only complaint is that it is sooooo comfortable, we have the hardest time getting out of bed and I can't believe I got it for a fraction of what I'd paid for a spring mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swiss Lux 10" King Size Foam Mattress
 from annapolis,  Apr 2, 2012

This mattress is awesome. If you are in the market for a foam mattress -- this is it. It is comparable to the better known brand at a fraction of the price. Even though most time "you get what you pay for", I think you get more than what you pay for when you purchase this bed at the reduced price on O. It is so comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked like the picture shown on O website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is so comfortable and much less expensive than the better known name brand.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 19, 2012

If you like memory form and good prices, this bed is both. It is definitely worth what I paid for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfy and Wonderful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swiss Lux 10 inch King size European Memory Foam
 from Aspen , CO,  Jan 11, 2012

The mattress took about 3 days to fully expand and it did have quite a strong odor. Not horribly offensive though. The bed is comfortable and has very little motion transfer, which was exactly what we were looking for as I move quite a bit and my boyfriend does not. For the price, this mattress is excellent. It is on the firm side.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect mattress for us, absolutely perfect!
 from Northern neck, Virginia,  Jan 10, 2012

This mattress is absolutely perfect for us and we are thrilled. Never waste your money on a regular mattress again! We both do hard physical labor and have the aches and pains to go with it. For the first time ever, I sleep through the night. It eases my back pain and there is no soreness from pressure points, no tossing and turning, just peaceful rest. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Fairburn, Georgia,  Jan 5, 2012

I decided to sleep on this for at least 6 months before giving it a review. I do not regret buying this product at all. It was worth every penny. I have always had a problem with my hip joints getting painful if i sleep on one side for too long. So when I read that this helped with uncomfortable pressure points that's what got me. When I laid on the mattress for the first time it was not as soft as I thought it would be so I was a little bummed out at first but decided to give it a chance. my hips and my back do not hurt anymore, and i've noticed that my arms do not seem to fall asleep as often if I fall asleep on them. My husband says he hasn't slept so well before. I can't say the same for myself but thats only because we have a 5 month old. But with the sleep I do get, its very comfortable and i love how I can't feel my husband move next to me because I'm a light sleeper. I've noticed that when I fall asleep in one position and I get woken up by our son later, I'm waking up in the same position I fell asleep in. The less you move in your sleep the better sleep you get. I did notice in an attempt to make the bed softer I added a couple more blankets to sleep on but that just made my hip pain come back along with some shoulder joint pain. The mattress only sinks down as far as it need to, to accommodate the body weight being put on it. There is a definite new package but also sour smell when it is first opened, so let it air out for a couple days. Also, this mattress is very heavy. Mine came with a protective sheet to put over the mattress (similar to ones to put on childrens beds that your potty training) and it is machine washable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POsitive
 from Wartrace TN,  Jan 3, 2012

No problems and great delivery. What you see is what you got.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Memory Foam Bed
 from Missouri,  Dec 28, 2011

This bed is a firm memory foam mattress. You could add another soft memory foam pad if you need it softer. I like the firmness of the bed for my back and shoulders. I wake every morning without back or shoulder pain. For the money this is a great buy. There is a smell with the new mattress and after 3 weeks ours went away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not White its a off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks okay for 3 weeks of use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing sleep
 from NJ,  Dec 22, 2011

After trying many other mattresses decided to try thr memory foam thing. At a fraction of the cost of the name brands this mattress was everything it advertized and more. Extremely comfortable. The musty smell when you first open it goes away quickly. Just follow directions for use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Bed is Awesome!!!!
 from Dingmans Ferry, PA,  Dec 21, 2011

Both my husband and I have had the best sleep of our lives on this bed. We do have a 4" topper on top of the mattress and it is perfect. I have no more back pain, and his is diminishing, slowly but surely. Would recommend this mattress to everyone! Also, we ordered this on Cyber Monday 11/28/11 at around 10:pm at night and received our delivery by the time we got home from work on Wednesday! Thanks Overstock for the shipping and great products as usual!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 95 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought