Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Both my girlfriend and I are extremely happy with this mattress. For us, most of the odor went away after the first day although we let it sit for two more to come to its full height. The bed is firm but still comfortable. We have not experienced any sweating with this bed although perhaps that is because we purchased a very nice mattress cover at a local department store. I am so glad that we took the gamble on this mattress as we have found it to be not only an exceptional bargain but even more comfortable than the name brands sold in stores that cost so much more. Of course, I realize that everybody wants and needs something different out of a mattress. If you do not like a regular one that is firm, you might not care for this type of thing. On the other hand, my girlfriend normally prefers a soft mattress and she is crazy about this one made out of memory foam. If possible, at least try some out at a local store if not actually sleep on one before buying it. However, I wil also say this...if you are on the fence about buying this mattress or are afraid that it is not as comfortable as one you have tried in the store, for me, the gamble paid off quite handsomely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love it
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 12, 2011

It's been over two months now and I'm soooo happy with this mattress. I am 6 months pregnant and can tell a huge difference in how well I sleep this pregnancy vs. last one on a regular mattress. Very easy to make yourself comfortable and the firmness is perfect. I love that my husband and I don't disturb each other at all if one of us is up frequently, which happens plenty with a toddler in the house. I've noticed lately that my daughter wants to sleep in our bed more and more often and I can't help but think we've spoiled her from her toddler mattress and I'm going to have to upgrade her to memory foam as well. I also tend to run hot and especially can't stand to be hot when sleeping so that was a concern when buying memory foam since I've heard a lot of related complaints but I've had no problems whatsoever on the temperature. I use a wool comforter (something else I highly recommend) and the two are perfect together. I could go on and on but basically will sum up that this was a great purchase and I'm extremely happy with this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swiss Lux 10-inch King-size
 from texas,  Oct 3, 2011

we weere shopping for a new mattress to replace our soft side waterbed. Had no idea about mattreses so we went by the reviews and purchased this kingsize Memory Foam Mattress. Only negative thing that we were aware of was people complaining about the chemical smell lingering. We have had this a few weeks now smell is not a consideration and it is a firm mattress that lives up to the reviews that others have posted. I would recommend it I think it has good value for the money.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress!!
 from Lakeview, OR.,  Aug 17, 2011

We love this bed! I slept great from the first night! It is very firm at first, but once you are settled in it conforms, and gives slightly to your body! My husband and I are fairly large people so I was worried about about how well the bed will hold up! So far so good, and with a twenty year manufacturer's warranty you can't go wrong! The price was great, and $2.95 shipping for a king sized mattress is awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As the bed is delivered in a roll, I was a bit worried about the shape! It expanded to it's full size within a few hours, and I have not noticed much of an odor beyond that time frame!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This bed is every bit as good as advertised! It's firm, but very comfortable!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with this purchase
 from PA,  Jul 18, 2011

bed is firm at first, takes a little while to get used to sleepig on memory foam. keeps you cool when you need it, and warm when you need it. very happy with purchase -- couldnt have bought a king size mattress for this price -- so even if it was horrible, we really werent out that much. -- would definately reccomend to anyone. --

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent --has been 7 months and bed gets better and better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little confused that the box that came didnt read the same as the description...so not sure if what they sent was what we ordered...but doesnt matter, extremely happy with purchase
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal, Great Mattress
 from New York,  Mar 16, 2011

After researching all the different types and brands of memory foam mattresses, my husband and I decided (after reading the numerous positive reviews) to take the chance and order this mattress. We are very glad that we did! We were a little hesitant because we couldn't find any information on "Swiss Lux" anywhere on the internet but that is because it is actually a "Soft Tex" mattress just under a different, less expensive name. I suffer from bad back pain so we were looking for a firm, supportive mattress. Well, this mattress is just that. It is VERY firm so it provides the much needed support my body requires. We have been sleeping on it for 2 weeks now and have adjusted to it. It does require some time and patience getting used to it, especially if you are coming from a spring mattress. We followed the directions and waited 48 hours before sleeping on it. But within a few hours of opening the mattress it had inflated to its full 10 inches. The unique smell of the memory foam dissipated within a week. Overall, if you are looking for an EXTREMELY firm, supportive memory foam mattress I would highly recommend this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfy!!
 from Scoth Carolina,  Dec 13, 2011

Despite the negative reviews, I took a chance and purchased this mattress. Delivered promptly, absolutely NO smell and I slept on it the same night. It only took about 3 hours for it to reach maxium height which was a good thing because I was tired. First time in years I've woken up with NO back ache. Love it and would highly reccomend it to everyone.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the name of mattress said it all, swiss lux.
 from Waynesfield, Ohio,  Dec 12, 2011

My husand and myself have not be able to sleep in same bed for a year, due to snoring, and tossing all not long. Getting up 2 to 3 times a night. Its hard to believe that his snoring is 80 percent gone, and that he only gets up now once a night. I never feel the movement when he does move around now. Thank you ever so much. I get a good night sleep and he said its hard to believe I feel better he said. horselady65

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great no problelm
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its everything a form mattress should be,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the mark , sized it up correctly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i luv this mattress...had it for several months..
 from st louis, mo,  Nov 9, 2011

i luv this mattress...had it for several months..i didnt notice any smell?...i clean houses so i know dirty smells...chemical smells..idk it smelled new & not even new car smell new...lol...it is firm...but softens a bit over time...still suports...i also ordered the biopedic pillow that waz 25$ and like it also...bought the same brand pillow at *** for 65$ (labeled therepedic brand pillow) but u open it ..says biopedic...hated the bed bb pillow....to soft...O.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

wanted to wait a bit buty its been two weeks so here goes. all in all pretty good buy for the price - but the order is definately there if you are sensitive to smell. i did open the windows to air out the order for few days as well as spraying febreeze but the order is still there. it sometimes gives me headache - enough said. i also bought three other memory foam beds at the same time from a different company and they are fine - they did not have order~~! good luck shoppers!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Night Sleep in Years
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 22, 2011

Decided to try out this mattress instead of spending thousands on an expensive store tempurpedic and I'm so glad I did. After listening to my hubby complain about our pillow top mattress for too long I purchased this memory foam mattress. Arrived within a week and was easy to unpack and lighter to move then I expected. The smell was light and wasn't noticeable even on the first nights sleep. Super firm for a memory foam mattress but thats what makes it great for your back. I sleep on my side and constantly need to turn all night so my hips don't hurt and even with the firmness of this mattress I could sleep the whole night through without needing to turn over. My hubby needed a firm mattress and he says he hasn't slept so well in many years. We are more than happy with this mattress and at the price it can't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swiss Lux Memory Foam Mattress
 from Hereford, Az,  Oct 12, 2011

I have arthritis and would wake up stiff and sore. Some morning it was very hard to get out of bed. It is amazing the change with this mattress. I still have some stiffness but the pain in my hips are hardly noticeable with this mattress. My husband even noticed the difference in his back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress
 from miami fl,  Aug 30, 2011

So far i have no problems with the mattress,it feels very good it is a little big hard but i was looking for a hard mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from PA,  Aug 19, 2011

The mattress only took a few hours to expand to full size and there was no noticeable or noxious odor written about by other reviewers. We are very happy with the quality of this mattress and our purchase! We took a bit of a leap with this purchase and are so happy we did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 16, 2011

I read many reviews before purchasing this king size mattress. It arrived in five days. The bos was not at all damaged. At 90 pounds, it was more than one person should have been able to muscle upstairs, but I did it! I let it sit five days before unwrapping, and it expanded quickly with no odor. I have not slept on it (I bought the mattress for the guest room), but my son and his wife were impressed with the firmness and cushioning. I have a 14" high reinforced steel frame with exterior plywood sheets as a base, so the whole bed is 24" high with room for storage underneath. There is an odor from the plywood, but is not noticeable now that the bed is made up. I was pleasantly surprised, and 100% satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best sleep i ever had!!!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jul 7, 2011

The mattress is awesome. When I received it I thought it's a little bit soft and I don't like soft mattresses, but after sleeping on it I'm very satisfied. Every morning I wake up rested and I actually don't want to wake up. It feels so good sleeping on this mattress. I don't feel my husband moving at all. It's the best sleep I've ever had. Thanks overstock.com !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's good for the money
 from NM,  Jun 20, 2011

This mattress is a pretty decent mattress...... it's not as soft as i would have liked, but I am a small boney person, who needs very soft beds.... I think the average person would find this bed comfortable. It does not seem like its too warm as is generally an issue with memory foam. At least I personally do not have an issue with it... I have not owned it for a long time yet, so i can't speak to the durability of it, hopefully it will hold up. So far it's worth it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? seems to be made of good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes it did
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable!!!
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 18, 2011

The memory foam mattress is very comfortable and when I awake, I don't have the aches and pains I did on the old mattress. I also had a 4 inch memory foam that I put on top of the new mattress and it is fantastic. Would recommend this mattress to anyone looking for a memory foam. Looked for a mattress at stores and the cost for mattress alone was 4 x's the price of this one. Don't think for the price one could go wrong ordering this mattress.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice quality for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this mattress!!
 from wilmington, nc,  Apr 9, 2011

So glad we finally took the plunge! This mattress is super comfortable and a great value. Arrived within a week of purchase, set up was a breeze. It took about an hour for it to get to full size. The smell that everyone mentions is minimal, lingered for a few days but nothing bothersome and hardly noticeable. I slept wonderfully the first night and every night since. My husband took 2 nights to adjust, he still slept well and pain free those two nights but was slightly restless. Night 3 the restlessness went away and now we are both completely comfortable, sleeping well and not wanting to get out of our new comfy bed. We put it on our old bed frame and box springs and the firmness and height are perfect for us. Definitely recommend this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 7, 2011

We've only had our mattress for a few weeks but already we are sleeping better and waking up with less aches and pains. Many reviews said there was an odor in the mattress but I only noticed a smell as I was unpacking the mattress. The mattress is a little firm so I have a 3 inch memormy foam topper on as we adjust. I would definitely recommend this mattress with or without a topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought