Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-33 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Swiss Lux 10-inch Memory Foam Mattress
 from Southern California,  Jun 23, 2011

My only criticism is that it never quite fluffed up to the full 10 inches. It's actually about 8 inches high, which is something buyers need to consider when ordering. But it is super comfortable! Firm enough for support, but with exactly the right amount of "give" to cradle you as you sleep. Would especially recommend this for side sleepers - no more waking up with aching hips or shoulders!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? For the most part
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the Money
 from Renton, WA,  Jun 1, 2011

When I first set the bed up I was using a sleeping bag on top of it so it could finish off-gassing for a few days. The strategy worked well as far as the off-gassing (which was NOT as bad as I expected from some other reviews) but was a bad idea in terms of using the mattress because it meant that my body heat did not go into the mattress and therefore the mattress was EXTREMELY firm. It took me about a week after I made the bed up with regular sheets to get used to it but now I really like the bed. I've slept in the name-brand memory foam bed a lot and it's maybe a hair better, but for the price, this bed can't be beat! I have it on a steel frame/platform and the combination works wonderfully.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from greensboro,nc,  May 21, 2011

there were some reviews about the smell....not a problem for me we just love our new mattress

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and firm
 from Staten Island, NY,  May 18, 2011

Feels very good, only its a little high for a short person like me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product, super comfy
 from Upper Black Eddy, PA,  Apr 29, 2011

excellent service, product and price. I recently purchased 4 full size & 1 queen memory foam mattresses and have a very happy family

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress
 from Chicago,  Apr 26, 2011

My daughter and I had tried out the beds with the numbers, for her new house and location. Then we went to a department store and tried out foam mattress. I told her that we should try the internet, before deciding, so we ended up at one of my favorite places, Overstock, and saw mattress that looked just like what we'd seen for thousands of dollars. My husband is an overweight, invalid, so I ordered the 1600lb, portable bed and Swiss Memory Foam mattress for it and had it sent to my daughters house in Atlanta, and ordered one for another bedroom in her house. We sleep so well on our weeks visit that there was no "'can't wait to get back to my bed" conversation. The conversation was, "maybe we should get one of these when we get back". My daughter bought a king size Memory Foam for she & her husbands new bed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Already sleeping better
 from New york,  Jan 30, 2011

Delivery was fast. expanded fully in about 3 hours. That smell that memory foam comes with is fading fast, which is great. I have to bury my face in it to catch a whiff. I weigh around 200 lbs. and the 10 inches really helps in that area. If I'd have gone with the 8 inch version, I imagine I'd sink down too far and feel whats under the mattress. All in all. I'm very pleased with this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 7, 2010

Very good and comfortable mattress with excellent price! I ordered one in July. It has pretty strong smell. While, I ordered another one in August for my another kid, and this new one does not have any unpleasent smell. I think the manufacture is improving the procesure and eliminated this problem now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Michigan,  Sep 12, 2010

The mattress is great and fits a full frame perfectly. It was sent timely and opened up to full form after five hours. Would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought my memory foam mattress from Overstock 5 years ago and was very happy with it. So when the memory foam gave out and I needed to purchase a new mattress, I purchased this mattress. I've had it for over a month and it has not improved at all. The odor is still present despite my windows being almost always open in my bedroom. The mattress sinks deeper than what I've been accustomed to and I've been waking up with slight pain in my lower back. I'm pretty slim and have an athletic built so that may be the reason why this is not working out for me, but it feels uncomfortably stiff and overall uncomfortable. I'm terribly disappointed especially since I've never had a bad purchase from overstock, but definitely not recommended for anyone who is small, slender, and light weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair price for the quality!
 from Florida,  Jul 31, 2010

I believe this mattress is equipped with 2 inch memory foam on the top layer and it serves well but it would be better if they had 3" and 4" top layer option available. It's comfortable and I would recommend this item to any of my friends in need of foam mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet and Comfy
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 1, 2010

I love this Mattress! My boyfriend suffered from back pain and the old mattress he had was totally junk! The mattress is perfect (not too soft, yet not too firm) and it gives his back great support! Also, with the warranty they offer; what can go wrong? Shipping only took two days! Must get!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too good to be true
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 23, 2010

I really should have done some research into the current thinking on memory foam mattresses. There are a lot of people out there who think they are toxic -- horrible for both you and the environment. Like so many products we use in our homes, memory foam off-gases -- meaning it releases VOC's into the air as it airs out. Cars do this and we call it "new car smell." I don't think anyone would associate anything nice with "new 10" SwissLux Memory Foam Mattress smell." I've had the mattress for over two weeks and have had to keep the windows open with a fan pulling air out of my apartment. Still, when I put my nose to the mattress, it feels like it's singeing my nose hairs. I tried to sleep on it once -- not only was it a nauseating experience (I had to pile several layers of sheets and blankets over it to cut the smell), but I guess memory foam isn't my thing. I felt hot all evening. Bottom line, though: the smell is bad, and as soon as you open the package you can't return it. And the "fantastic warranty" does not cover any issues you have with the way it smells.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-33 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought