For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great For Teen Bed - But Not For Me/Wife
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 18, 2012

I put this on my 9 year old daughter's bed. She likes it. When I lay down, feels reasonably comfortable. But is it in the realm of my Tempurpedic mattress? Night and day. And by night and day, imagine you are a vampire and the night is Tempurpedic. But for the price, good value. Just realize what you are getting. It's probably okay for teenagers and guest rooms. Probably not for you, unless that's all you can afford. Still take it over a sealy or other crappy regular mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied, but be aware:
 from Louisville, KY,  Jun 28, 2011

I am very very happy with my bed. It did stink the first few days but I just left it outside and I don't have any problems with it now. I would have two cautions: The brand "Swisslux" doesn't seem to really exist. I looked it up before I bought the bed and couldn't find it, and the box the bed came in did not have it printed on it anywhere. That seems sketchy to me, but I bought it anyhow and am very happy like I said. Just be aware. Also it is important not to lay on a Tempu-Pedic at the store and think that all memory foam is like that. Its not. That is the original and best quality memory foam. This foam is close but not quite. Make sure you lay on generic brand memory foam beds to get an idea of what this will be like. In spite of everything Im very happy with my purchase.

  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SwissLux 10-inch Memory Foam Mattress
 from Rochester, NH,  Nov 30, 2010

I purchased this for our guest room. I had to sleep in there the other night and found that I liked it more than our $4500.00 bed. We keep our house cold (about 65) and it is a little hard when you first lay down, but it warms up quickly to your body heat and is so comfortable. I really like it and I'm totally satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep Memory Foam Mattress
 from Coastal Florida,  Aug 25, 2010

We spent a long time looking at mattresses before deciding on two similar 10" & 11" in memory foam. This one had a great discount! They have both turned out to be the most comfortable mattresses we have every slept on! I was afraid I might be hot as Floridian summers can be a little steamy but, with an extra light duvet, I'm perfectly comfortable. They arrived promptly, very tightly rolled and, when the wrapping was removed, lay perfectly flat with no noticable odor. We left them out to air for about 48 hours as recommended before putting them on the beds. They both came with covers so we simply added a mattress cover for protecection and have been happy with them ever since. They were perfect for our needs and I would highly recommend them to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable bed
 from ashburnham ma,  Jun 21, 2014

love this bed comfortable and perfect exactly what my husband and I were looking for. it works great with the platform bed we bought. my back thanks me for this bed purchase and I exactly fall asleep at night.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy.
 from Salt lake city, UT,  May 10, 2014

Item is very comfortable. Not too firm, not too soft. The odor lasted longer than I expected but it is memory foam, thats normal for the material.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value AND comfortable
 from East Bay, California,  Jun 25, 2013

Bought this mattress, actually two, one for my 11 year old daughter and one for my 9 year old son. My husband and I have the expensive $4K version for ourselves and the kids had been wanting one for their beds, but we didn't want to spend that kind of money again 2 times over so I started researching online. I found this one and based on the reviews, decided to give it a try. First the mattress comes all rolled up, and is delivered to your front door. We took it out of the box, took off the vacuum seal over the mattress and watched it grow (like those sponge seahorses you had as a kid). It was great, and the kids enjoyed that part. We let it 'grow' and air out (though none of us noticed any kind of smell) for 2-3 days. My kiddos LOVE the mattress, and frankly, it feels great, comfortable, etc. I haven't slept on it so can't compare it our expensive version of the mattress but my kids are sleeping great and are happy, which is all that matters. So GREAT value, great customer service, and great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
son loves it
 from Chicago,  Mar 13, 2013

Son loves the bed- it performs as well as the expensive ones he has had in the past.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 10 inches.
 from Champaign,IL,  Dec 10, 2012

Did not really have a smell. It does take a little time to get use too. I think it's quite firm. I would have given a better a review if it was true to size, measured at 9 inches. I do need to mention that I do sleep well at night with this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not 10 inches
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good, soft and comfortable
 from northerneastern minnesota,  Nov 17, 2012

I bought this mattress in May of 2012, It is the best bed i had in years. Granted my other beds were hand me downs from family. I am not much of a toss and turn person nor a bed hog, but do turn couple of times in the night. As for the smell other reviewers have said, I had a smell that lasted like 3 hours after opening, but i had an air purifier going and a fan. This is a good bed for the price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is a bit smaller than a full size in measurements, but will work as a full
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's what they claim it to be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, the customer reviews what sold me on this bed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delightful mattress!!!
 from monroe wi,  Sep 30, 2012

we ordered 5 mattresses in one fell swoop from O for a new project. One was for me, a touchy sleeper when it comes to firmness. I was nervous to think I might have made a mistake. No mistake!! I would turn over in the night and think to myself, "this mattress is soooooo comfortable." Whew!!! Good support, great firmness, but not surface hard -- what more could you ask for? And, being of Swiss descent, can you imagine how delightful it is to have a Swiss Luxe? Makes me smile to think of it. Good job, Swiss Luxe!!!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two-thumbs up from the 12 year old
 from Elmira, New York,  Jun 26, 2012

This mattress was purchased for my 12 year old son, he loves the mattress. "It is awesome" to quote him accurately. He says that he likes the feel of the mattress, its not too squishy and not too hard. When I lay on the mattress (for only short amounts of time), I find that I prefer a conventional mattress. I do find that the new smell of the mattress stays with the mattress for beyond the time stated in the description, and we even have the windows open, as it is summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was what they said it was; white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be of good quaility. The stitching appears good, the size was accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was very good in its description of the product with one exception. The new "smell" of the product is still evident today, 26 days later. (We have continued to air out the bedroom).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bonne nuit
 from MadTown Wisconsin,  Sep 18, 2011

I bought this as a gift for our daughter who moved 1K miles away. Furniture didn't arrive for 5+ weeks. She was able to sleep on this mattress on the floor and said it was solidly OK. Raves about it now that it is up on the frame. She sleeps quite well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Recent purchase, but quality seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
willow388
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 3, 2011

this is a comfortable mattress, would recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good bang for your buck
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive...I love it!!!
 from Milton Freewater,Oregon,  Aug 30, 2011

I liove this mattress. I have already recommended it to several friends..two who purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comfortable mattress for a great price!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 16, 2011

I am overall happy with the mattress. The product was as described, but I don't feel as if the thickness ever made it to a full 10" height (especially in the corner areas). The memory foam does seem to absorb body heat, so I sometimes get hot at night but I believe this is standard with all memory foam mattresses. The mattress is very comfortable and was offered at an excellent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from West Des Moines, IA,  Jul 14, 2011

Mattress is great and we are really happy and my son and his friends can play on it w/o worries that it will get damaged easily

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too hard - just right firmness
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 30, 2011

My grand daughter is in Law School and was complaining about backaches. I had this mattress shipped to her and she LOVES it. She said it has made a big difference for her back. She even said she was considering moving her TV into the bedroom. I was concerned that she would find it too hard, but I think this particular mattress has a bit more soft cushioning to make it really just right.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Superb!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully comfortable and firm mattress!
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 30, 2011

We bought this for our guest bedroom. I wish I had one in the master bedroom. It is so comfortable, providing wonderful support without feeling too hard. The manufacturer did warn of an unpleasant smell which supposedly is harmless. That persisted for about a week, not the 48 hours stated on the package. However, I'm very pleased with this purchase. Great quality, good night's sleep and that awesome O.com price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swiss Lux 10-inch Memory Foam Mattress
 from Southern California,  Jun 23, 2011

My only criticism is that it never quite fluffed up to the full 10 inches. It's actually about 8 inches high, which is something buyers need to consider when ordering. But it is super comfortable! Firm enough for support, but with exactly the right amount of "give" to cradle you as you sleep. Would especially recommend this for side sleepers - no more waking up with aching hips or shoulders!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? For the most part
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top