Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from san jose,ca,  Apr 22, 2011

this is the worst purchase i ever had...1st: smell is too much-its almost 3 weeks now and bad smell still there.2nd it sags easily:im only 130lbs and husband 170lbs...my expectation for this is too high as it has good reviews but im very disappointed..im thinking of returning it but we dont have the box and everything already plus the hassle of returning it back...i want to give it only 1 star for the fast delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never had back pain until this mattress
 from Hartselle, AL,  Aug 26, 2011

Bought this mattress after reading the positive reviews, but these reviews couldn't be more wrong! My husband has suffered from lower back pain for years but I have never experience back pain UNTIL I slept on this mattress. We have owned it for a few months and because of the $$$ spent on the mattress I was trying to convince myself that I just needed to give it a little more time. I decided to review today when my husband woke up and said his back didn't hurt today-this is because he feel asleep on the couch. This is the 1st time in months that he hasn't woke up complaining about being completely stiff since purchasing this mattress. If you don't have back pain don't buy this mattress because it will give you back pain and if you have back pain don't buy this mattress because it will make it worse!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst purchace made
 from Pearland, Texas,  Jun 2, 2011

We ordered this mattress and followed the instructions and let it air out but there was about a 3 inch dip in the center and the mattress did not fully cover my california king box springs. it's about 3 inches to narrow. Any way we tried sleeping on it on the box spring but that dip allowed us to be able to feel the box spring underneath it. So our only choice was to put it on top of our old mattress just to be able to sleep. We have tried for several weeks now to get Swiss Lux to make this right but all we have gotten so far is a run around and told we are useing a inproper foundation. At this point all I can assume is that this company will not replace a defective product and any real cooperation can not be expected. I was really hoping that they would do the right thing but so far that has not been the case. If something changes I will follow up and let you all know what the final outcome is but at this point I would stay away from Swiss Lux.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, for the money
 from Lincoln, NH,  Mar 2, 2011

As mentioned by others, it's VERY firm. I plan on getting a memory foam mattress cover that's softer to try and help balance it out. One thing to note is that the mattress is not made from one solid piece of memory foam but rather a thick base of rigid, normal foam with a thinner layer of memory foam on top. It's not a bad thing per se, but a 100 percent memory foam mattress would probably be more comfortable and offer better support. Another thing is the smell. The 'new foam' smell that people keep mentioning can accurately be described as what a mildew infestation smells like and it's quite overpowering. Forget about the smell dissipating in 24-48 hours like the literature states. I've had my mattress for a few weeks now and the my room still smells like a water-damaged bookstore. All in all, I'm happy with my purchase but it isn't the super-perfect, buy-of-the-year, rainbows and unicorns deal that many reviewers made it out to be. In other words, it's a good buy but shouldn't be a penny more. Your mileage may vary

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable deal!
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 3, 2010

This is a $3,000 mattress selling for $499. I can't believe what a great deal this is. It was shipped quickly, delivered to my front door, and I had it set up with a frame in less than 30 minutes. It is super comfortable, and I have never slept better. I would absolutely recommend this mattress to anyone in the market for a memory foam bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too firm..
 from San Ramon, CA,  Jan 22, 2013

First off, the mattress only inflated to 9" not the 10" as described. So we bought the new mattress, a changed from our old sleep number that stopped working. We unpacked it and let it air out for 48 hours as recommended. The Mattress never inflated to the 10" as i said before, the smell wasn't too bad all, it went away in a day or so. We started sleeping on it on the 3rd night after receiving it, we were ok at first, but a few weeks into it we started noticing how firm it was, i started having lower back pain and my GF was having shoulder pain. Another thing, I'm not sure if i made a mistake when i was reading the description from overstock, but i thought it said 5lb density,well, it turns out that is only 3lbs. We are now trying to buy a topper to see if it helps.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Webster, NY,  Jun 7, 2012

Unbelievably comfortable, I've slept great for the past month that I've been using it. It took a little longer than expected to fully expand, 48 hours on top of the instructed 48 hours... but hey, it was well worth the wait. I've awoken without any pains, sleep much better, and wake up much easier! I normally sleep like a rock, and have gotten many complaints in the past because I've had to hook up an alarm clock to a stereo and turn up the volume to full in order to wake-up. with this, a basic alarm clock is all I need (even with less sleep), because I'm able to fall asleep quickly and comfortably! I'd recommend this mattress to anyone, I even bought the 8 inch version and although it's thinner, its still alot more comfortable than a regular mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!!
 from san antonio, tx,  May 8, 2012

Overstock made this mattress so affordable! The price and quality cannot be beat. I love this mattress! It's comfortable and affordable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Break down
 from California,  Feb 6, 2012

If you have $$$ to buy a bed that is good for 1year, this is the bed for you. The bed broke down, we felt like we were sleeping in a valley...not good on the back when that happens.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hurrah for Memory Foam
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Jan 17, 2012

My husband has never liked a standard mattress so we've had waterbeds, air beds, and now this memory foam. I think he's finally found the mattress of his dreams. At first, he thought it was too firm but I've loved it from the very first night. He now loves it as much as I do - so much so in fact that we've purchased a second one in a queen size for our guest room. I'm even contemplating purchasing a third one in a full size for our other guest room even though we don't need a new mattress yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these are super!!
 from Miami,Florida,  Nov 7, 2011

Now Im sleep super nice. I recomended to my family and friends. I need 2 more twin sides for my childrens.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great customer service!
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 26, 2011

Great customer service! free shipping and received my foam matress with in2 days

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Oscoda MIchigan,  Jun 8, 2011

So far so good, had the bed for 3 weeks now. Easy set up and very little lingering smell, was gone in less than a day. It only took a few hours to expand and fill the frame of my waterbed. we actually slep it that night. Great Product. Thank You.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable mattress
 from New Mexico,  May 18, 2011

Bought this as a replacement mattress for what used to be a king size waterbed. Many years ago we changed to a regular mattress that now needed replaced, the problem being it had to be California King to fit frame! We had seen many ads about memory foam and the price for this one was right. Very comfortable only took 2 days to expand, only problem with using in a frame instead of on box spring is that the sides tend to be a little higher than the center. Would definitely buy again to replace any regular mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam mattress
 from Stockton, CA,  Mar 8, 2011

We were impressed with the speed of delivery and we paid less than a regular mattress would cost. We haven't slept on it yet but we can't wait. It feels great and I read all the reviews and finally decided this was the one we wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swisslux
 from TRACY, CA,  Mar 4, 2011

I received my mattress 3 days before I taught I would. After following the instructions, to let the mattress breathe for 48 hours, I slept on it for the first time. I have to say that it was the best nights sleep that I have had in 25 years. When I woke up my lower back did not hurt, you see have spinal damage and every mornning for the last 25 years I have been waking with this pain. i can't say enough about this wonderful mattress. I do need to say that it is somewhat warm but an all cotton mattress pad helps that. I feel like I am sleeping on a cloud. DM C.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 11, 2010

I gave this mattress five stars as it lives up to all the expectations I had. The mattress is firm yet the memory foam top gives it just enough softness to cradle you in comfort. It also comes with a mattress cover. Mattress arrived as promised and after unpacking and allowing it to "breathe" for 48 hours it was ready for use. Although I gave it five stars there is one issue, not a problem, just an issue, and that is the smell of the latex foam, it took a little longer than I thought it would to dissipate. Oh and one other problem the mattress is thicker than my old mattress, which I never even thought of so now I have to go buy new sheets. However, that is a problem I'll suffer through handling. So if you want a great night's sleep and like a firm mattress I would highly suggest you give this one your consideration. Now I'm off to handle that other problem...buying new sheets. Overstock here I come!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Mattress
 from RANCHO SANTA MARGARITA, CA,  Dec 10, 2010

THIS MATTRESS IS SO COMFORTABLE & THE PRICE BEAT ALL OTHER COMPETITORS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS MATTRESS TO MY FRIENDS & FAMILY!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Aurora, IL,  Dec 8, 2010

Awesome bed, it's not super stiff like some memory foam. It is great, but would recommend some sort of foundation that is solid, whether it's a box spring, wood foundation or plywood foundation even, doesn't work on slats that are not very close together. other than that its great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 26, 2010

I tried upgrading a 10 year old mattresss by putting a memory foam pad on top. It didn't work. With the $ I spent I could have had this! Great price, very comfortable. I put a featherbed on top that I bought from Overstock also and I have never slept better! I never wake up during the night anymore & don't wanna get up either! The only negative- it's a bit narrow for a California King. They say they vary in size but I have 2 inches on either side. Not good for keeping sheets tucked into my platform bed. The top-bottom is fine it's just the sides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top