Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Swiss Lux
 from Florida,  Dec 16, 2010

I am still getting the hang of this bed. It is a lot better than my old spring mattress. The only thing that I wish were different were that it were thicker. It is fine for me but my dad, who is about 220 pounds, could feel the box-spring, I weigh 170lbs and I can't feel it when I am laying down. So just be aware of weight and thickness of the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got the plush-firm mattress. This mattress is great while lying down but if you are sitting you go straight to the bottom and can feel the hard box spring underneath. I wish I would have given a little extra for an 11". For sleeping it is a great mattress tho.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 31, 2012

The mattress comes all rolled up in a box. Once you undue the box and cut the bag that the mattress is in it starts to expand. After about a day the mattress is at it's fullest. It's firm with out being overly stiff, molds well to your body. Overall for the price and value it's a great buy, you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As in description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is wonderful
 from Maryland,  Dec 10, 2011

This is the second Swiss Lux I've purchased. They are so comfortable to sleep on. You don't feel when your significant other rolls over or gets out of bed. It stays cool in the summer and so far has stayed very comfortable in the colder months. On either that I've purchased, there really was no odor.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little too soft
 from CA,  Jun 7, 2012

This is a good mattress, but it's a little soft. The other issue was the new mattress odor, it took more than ten days to go away!!! If you are OK on a semi firm, kind of a soft mattress this is a good one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is ver good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping on a cloud
 from VA,  Feb 13, 2014

I have ordered it for my son and we had been accustomed to those kind of martresses living in Europe most of our lives and I am always a bit sceptical what to expect ordering a product on a website without seeing it or testing it first. We were pleased with the quality of it and my son is ever so happy. I must say he is 15 and 6'2" tall and 175 lbs and said after trying it for a few nights .." it feels like sleeping on a cloud"...to point out to all of you considering this mattress it is absolutely fundemental to use it only with slats base so it can breathe naturally and conforms to the bodyshape 100%!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!
 from El Paso, TX,  May 1, 2013

We were looking to upgrade from our old mattress and I had previously tried out a memory foam topper in college and knew that it would be comfortable, but it really went beyond my expectations :) only thing I would say is that it does have a smell to it that takes time to air out. Otherwise, great buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very soft but also has a bit of firmness to it. Very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise for the price
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 8, 2013

I've been sleeping on this mattress for a month. With most memory foam it does take some time to adjust to the feel; completely different from an inner spring mattress. At first it felt a bit softer but as I've adjusted it seems to 'firm up'. I still find it comfortable; my dog is still undecided. It has taken a few weeks for the smell to completely dissipate. I put mattress pad and sheets on it the 24 hours after receiving so it may have helped to let it air a bit longer. Over all I'm pleased with the purchase and was pleasantly surprised by the quality versus the price. Some mattresses at this price point are hardly more than plywood and cotton balls. This was my first online mattress purchase but found the reviews very helpful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing for the price
 from Jacksonville Flroida,  May 23, 2012

It was great from the moment I set it up I dont have anything negative to say about it besides the smell but that went away after a few days first memory foam bed so cant really compare it to anything else its good if you need a replacement bed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The mattress itself is ok. Comfortable but took a few days to get use to it. I was already using a memory foam mattress and loved it but this one seemed a little cheaper in quality. My husbands side got an indentation rather quickly. I wasn't to happy with that. This might last me a couple of years. Next time I will choose a different brand. It's OK for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine, cover was cheap
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress was of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description said quilted cover but it was just a zippered pull on cheap cover
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good peoduct for the price
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Dec 22, 2011

Good quality and good price. I was a bit scared when I received the box because it seemed too small. I had no idea that it would get to the exact size in a matter of seconds.(sigh of relieve). You cannot get any better for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and a good value.
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 11, 2011

It's a mattress so it won't change your life but it's quite comfortable and I have no complaints about it whatsover. I'm a big man and it's more than thck enough to handle my weight comfortably (and the dog's!) Over time it might wear or compress which miight lead me to adding another 4" of memory foam on the top or a box spring on the bottom but no need for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent comfort
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Nov 4, 2011

Not so firm if you used to not-memory-foam mattresses, but support is very good. I haven't have my back pain more than a month since me and my husband sleep on it. Pleasant feature of the memory foam is you can rock-n-roll your half of mattress without disturbing your partner. It still smells but it's getting better every day.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 8, 2014

Bought this for a guest room in my Son's home. Very comfy - never slept on a foam mattress before. Wasn't hot, like I expected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it.
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Feb 2, 2014

The foam is moderately firm. I did take a few days to get use to it, but now I sleep very nicely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from North Atlanta, Georgia,  Jan 10, 2014

We bought two of these mattresses for our twin 12 year old boys. They love them! They sleep all night long and the smell of bacon doesn't wake them up in the am. :) The mattresses arrived in boxes and were extremely manageable to maneuver up the steps. We unrolled the mattresses and placed them on the beds. By the next am they were fluffy and ready to sleep on. Our other kids now want new mattresses! The price and value of the mattresses is well worth it! Do not hesitate buying this item...you will not be disappointed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Dallas, TX,  May 22, 2013

I go to sleep comfortably every night and wake up feeling amazing - not an ache at all. Will never go back to a spring mattress again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality - best sleep ever!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will be buying another one!
 from Sac,  Feb 18, 2013

I purchased this as a replacement for my old mattress. I chose the firm. What I love about it is it is firm but, I still sink into it and feel supported. My neck and back do not hurt or ache in the morning when I wake up. I was surprised because I got the firm assuming it would soften up and be too soft. I am glad I got the firm. The price was amazingly inexpensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not relevant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As discribed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

If you are mattress shopping, stop looking. This is it. You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Xenia, OH,  Dec 13, 2012

I love my mattress. I sleep VERY well on it. This is my second foam mattress, I upgraded to a queen. This mattress didn't have any noticeable smell when I removed the packaging. I left it alone to 'rise' for about 3 days since I wasn't in a hurry. Would make this purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top