Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Clearwater, FL,  Nov 11, 2011

Perfect for my long narrow windows that are too close to the side walls. Product was just as described and arrived quickly. When you hang the rod I suggest that you mount the bracket a little crooked to compensate for the weight of the curtain pulling the unsupported end of the rod down. Although my curtains were not heavy, the unsupported end drooped just enough to cause the curtain to hang crooked and drag the floor. I took it down and remounted the bracket at a slight angle and it was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dimensions are incorrect but good quality
 from South eastern Arizona,  Aug 25, 2013

It is important to know that the overall dimensions are incorrect, they are really 21" x 36" - because of this I had to order a additional set of rods and additional curtain panels to cover the windows that I originally wanted to cover with two rods and two panels on each window. I settled with three panels and three rods. however the hardware is good quality and I like the looks of them overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain rod hangs down on unattached end
 from Caldwell, Idaho,  Nov 30, 2012

Overall, I am happy with the Curtain Rod. The package comes with two rods. I only used one, pulling the extention out 8 inches. (put it over a 32 inch door way) Before even placing the curtain on the rod, the unattached end drooped. To fix this, I just attached a "L" shaped bracket to that side of the door frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Description of color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed.
 from Augusta, GA,  Nov 8, 2011

I needed a curtain for a door that opened onto a side porch so that I could let light in with out opening the door. This was the perfect answer. Curtain swings open letting light into the room. Due to the weight of the curtain I tapped a nail into the door to hold the top rod up so that it wouldn't be weighted down. I am sure a sheer would not have this problem. Would definitely recommend this rod for door or window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same as pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing-arm curtain rod
 from Glen Cove,  Feb 26, 2014

I'm keeping them, they work for our 2 small attic bedroom windows. I'd say it took my husband about 10 minutes to install each one; 6 minutes of that was measuring and double-checking the measurements. Alot of curtains are sold singly, so I think that they're a great value considering you get 2 for the price. I'd first found them in the ***** catalog, but was thrilled to find them here for about *** cheaper. The 2 reasons that I didn't rate these higher is 1) they feel very light, almost "plastic-y," which makes me wonder how well they will stand up to long-term daily use, and 2) everything other reviewers said about these sagging under even the lightest-weight curtain is true. I took this into account during installation, asked my husband to mount the brackets on the wall at a slight angle to compensate for the anticipated sagging. But even still, when the curtains are pulled all the way across the length of the rod, there's a noticeable dip, and it's more pronounced on the wider of the 2 windows where the rod is extend further. This is not a deal-breaker, and I'm going to keep them because for one thing, they're already up, and as I said, they well serve the purposes of our particular window-dressing challenge. Plus, I really do appreciate the "concept" of them. But if you're intending to hang anything other than the lightest of sheer curtains, I wouldn't recommend these, keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy install and good quality
 from Dewey, AZ,  Feb 20, 2013

My handyman installed these since the install was beyond my reach. Easy to install. Best if screwed into wood. He had to slightly bend the rods upward to prevent sagging when closed, even with fairly lightweight drapes. I think heavy drapes would be a bit of an issue on them, but I have them extended to the max they go. I am happy with them and see they are on sale today. Worth the investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works better than I planned
 from San Diego,  Apr 7, 2012

Works better than I planned and the quality is excellent. I am satisfied with all aspects of this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moveable curtain rods
 from Idaho,  Apr 7, 2012

Product is perfect for curtains that need to be swung out of normal position such as opening and closing windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very strong
 Mar 31, 2015

Can hold sheers but nothing heavier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My answer
 Feb 23, 2015

I have beautiful French Doors, but they are located at an angle that gets blinding light during the afternoon. These where a great solution to not having to cover the pattern on the windows all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Durable!
 Feb 14, 2015

This curtain fit well and is very durable. The antique brown color worked nicely for my current kitchen decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a good deal. The curtain rods were made well and easy peasy to put up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy
 from El Paso TX,  Sep 25, 2014

Was less sturdy than I had expected. Would not hold the curtain without drooping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They work great
 from CA,  Jun 24, 2014

Looked everywhere online and in stores for a 24" bar. Not to be found unless they were flimsy spring loaded. These work well. i don't use them so much for moving back and forth from window but when i want to I can. They stay in place well too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Alabama,  May 1, 2014

Rods arrived and were far thinner and lighter quality than reflected in the photo - going right back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing arm good
 from Kent, England,  Mar 31, 2014

Arrived at stated time. Works. Easy to install. House much warmer now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing arm rod looks great
 from Corvallis OR,  Mar 10, 2014

I really look the look of a swing arm rod. Never used one before. It works great over shears.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These rods turned out to be the wrong size and fit for my needs, so I returned them, at a loss! Always measure twice, make sure of your exact need and fit, then think about it before ordering. These rods can be found almost anywhere rods are sold. Returns are apparently disliked on this site; they won't print a review of their costly policies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain swing arm
 from Galion, ohio,  Mar 4, 2014

A must have for anyone with shades that wants a sheer or curtain over them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Rods
 from Ridgecrest CA,  Feb 24, 2014

Product was shipped and delivered within a week. Packaging was good and arrived in good condition. Bottom line it was a good value for the price we paid and met our expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought