Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Clearwater, FL,  Nov 11, 2011

Perfect for my long narrow windows that are too close to the side walls. Product was just as described and arrived quickly. When you hang the rod I suggest that you mount the bracket a little crooked to compensate for the weight of the curtain pulling the unsupported end of the rod down. Although my curtains were not heavy, the unsupported end drooped just enough to cause the curtain to hang crooked and drag the floor. I took it down and remounted the bracket at a slight angle and it was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dimensions are incorrect but good quality
 from South eastern Arizona,  Aug 25, 2013

It is important to know that the overall dimensions are incorrect, they are really 21" x 36" - because of this I had to order a additional set of rods and additional curtain panels to cover the windows that I originally wanted to cover with two rods and two panels on each window. I settled with three panels and three rods. however the hardware is good quality and I like the looks of them overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing-arm curtain rod
 from Glen Cove,  Feb 26, 2014

I'm keeping them, they work for our 2 small attic bedroom windows. I'd say it took my husband about 10 minutes to install each one; 6 minutes of that was measuring and double-checking the measurements. Alot of curtains are sold singly, so I think that they're a great value considering you get 2 for the price. I'd first found them in the ***** catalog, but was thrilled to find them here for about *** cheaper. The 2 reasons that I didn't rate these higher is 1) they feel very light, almost "plastic-y," which makes me wonder how well they will stand up to long-term daily use, and 2) everything other reviewers said about these sagging under even the lightest-weight curtain is true. I took this into account during installation, asked my husband to mount the brackets on the wall at a slight angle to compensate for the anticipated sagging. But even still, when the curtains are pulled all the way across the length of the rod, there's a noticeable dip, and it's more pronounced on the wider of the 2 windows where the rod is extend further. This is not a deal-breaker, and I'm going to keep them because for one thing, they're already up, and as I said, they well serve the purposes of our particular window-dressing challenge. Plus, I really do appreciate the "concept" of them. But if you're intending to hang anything other than the lightest of sheer curtains, I wouldn't recommend these, keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed.
 from Augusta, GA,  Nov 8, 2011

I needed a curtain for a door that opened onto a side porch so that I could let light in with out opening the door. This was the perfect answer. Curtain swings open letting light into the room. Due to the weight of the curtain I tapped a nail into the door to hold the top rod up so that it wouldn't be weighted down. I am sure a sheer would not have this problem. Would definitely recommend this rod for door or window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same as pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain rod hangs down on unattached end
 from Caldwell, Idaho,  Nov 30, 2012

Overall, I am happy with the Curtain Rod. The package comes with two rods. I only used one, pulling the extention out 8 inches. (put it over a 32 inch door way) Before even placing the curtain on the rod, the unattached end drooped. To fix this, I just attached a "L" shaped bracket to that side of the door frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Description of color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy install and good quality
 from Dewey, AZ,  Feb 20, 2013

My handyman installed these since the install was beyond my reach. Easy to install. Best if screwed into wood. He had to slightly bend the rods upward to prevent sagging when closed, even with fairly lightweight drapes. I think heavy drapes would be a bit of an issue on them, but I have them extended to the max they go. I am happy with them and see they are on sale today. Worth the investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great idea!
 Jul 20, 2015

I love these and thank the person who invented them. I have them on the frame of my French doors with an insulated tab curtain on each one. It's easy to fold them back and open the door, and to fold them back when the door is closed to keep the midday sun from shining in. It was such an easy, quick and chic solution to the sun problem, I'm very pleased with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works better than I planned
 from San Diego,  Apr 7, 2012

Works better than I planned and the quality is excellent. I am satisfied with all aspects of this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moveable curtain rods
 from Idaho,  Apr 7, 2012

Product is perfect for curtains that need to be swung out of normal position such as opening and closing windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mr. perley everlith
 Jul 9, 2016

the rods were excellent my wife has tem up already .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but don't use heavy curtains
 Jul 7, 2016

These are great but heavy curtains will not sustain on these rods

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They don't hang straight.
 Jul 6, 2016

They don't hang straight. They sag toward the middle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mt
 Jul 5, 2016

ok I haven't put them up , they are attractive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediorce
 Jun 26, 2016

Good sturdy product. Just bends from curtain weight. But still love

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Jun 23, 2016

I am very happy with the adjustable rod in both quality and looks. It fit my purpose well. I did have to extend the rod to about 37 inches, and it does weight the far end down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing arm curtain rod
 Jun 21, 2016

Tricky to hang evenly....one side still needs adjusting, however, they work in places that need to swing out....such as for a door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zelda
 Apr 21, 2016

The rod does not stay parallel when installed (without any curtains). Sagged below closet moldings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't take the weight of a curtain
 Apr 12, 2016

If you intend to only hang something very very light, this might be all right. We hung a narrow, fairly light weight window covering from Ikea and the curtain rod just couldn't take the weight without bending. You would have to install it at an angle so that when the curtain sits on it the cloth will hang straight. So our window covering now sits at an angle because we couldn't remove it and drill more holes in the same area. Bad quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing Arm Curtain Rod
 Apr 7, 2016

I have a window near the edge of a wall where I couldn't put a bracket on the left side. This type of rod worked perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 Mar 22, 2016

I use one of these arms with a white linen panel to cover a glass back door and it works great. Attached it to the door frame and swings easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought